We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$183
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$115
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$131
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$106
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Gate Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
185
272
182
79
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
272
182
79
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkvisitor centerexcellent locationtourist streetrooms are cleanrestaurants and shopsbudget hotelwadi rumbuffet dinnertwo nightsdecent hotelmain gateyogurtthe room was nicerooftop restaurantpetrabathtub
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 742 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

One of the best hotels in Petra, where the buffet is worth it. W recommend this hotel, as it was fantastic. The guys from the buffet are more than nice and polite, always happy to help you at any time. Fantastic hotel. We had a room for three people and it was so much better than expected.

Thanks very much for making our holidays a real dream, a great experience that we will never forget. Three spanish guys staying there on April 2013. This hotel is the right decision.

Room Tip: Make sure that you visit Petra by day and also Petra by night. There is no money enough to pay this experience!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier_Norija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

my husband and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. june 3-june 5.the hotel is very tired not at all clean and the bedrooms just awful.breakfast was ok but nothing more. the management didnt seem to have any idea what was going on. the only good thing about this hotel was its closeness to petra.5 minutes walk. thera are a lot off hotels in wadi musa so please choose carefully..this hotel is a 1* and not much more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautifulbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on Tripadvisor why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address these points internally and provide the best solution available to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

We can be in contact with you via email and or thru telephone to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our Hotel. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is simply superb, great value for Money, nice spacious rooms. The staff is helpful and give good advice. This was a one of best experience we had in Jordan. The hotel is very close to the entrance.

Room Tip: Advance Booking Please!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RumanaRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The main reason why I chose this hotel was it's location. Very close to the Petra main entrance ( there is another entrance from the opposite side), only a 5-10 minutes’ walk. Once you will finish your tiring and exhausting day at Petra and come out from the gate you will realise that what is the importance of getting a hotel close to the gate. Breakfast was ok. The only thing I would like to complain about that you will get almost no or very weak Wi-Fi signal from your room and even the internet is pretty slow in the lobby. Apart from this everything was ok with me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyoti307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the La Maison in Wadi Musa and used it as our homebase to spend three days touring Petra. Most hotels in the area have to ferry their guests to the ruins, but this hotel is located right next to the entrance. Our room was very affordable, a good size and everything was sparkly clean. Best of all was the service at the hotel, from the front desk to the dining room, all were knowledgeable and friendly and they made our stay truly memorable. The breakfast buffet was the best that we found in Jordan! We highly recommend La Maison (it is listed as the Petra Inn in the current issue of Lonely Planet - Jordan), it's a great deal and a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews