We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$244
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rocky Mountain Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$123
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
185
272
182
79
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
272
182
79
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkvisitor centerexcellent locationtourist streetrooms are cleanrestaurants and shopsbudget hotelwadi rumbuffet dinnertwo nightsdecent hotelmain gateyogurtthe room was nicerooftop restaurantpetrabathtub
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 741 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Considering the price, this is a very good choice. It's only 5 min on foot from the entrance to Petra site. The room was quite spacious and new. The bathroom and the room were clean but not the sheets and I had the staff to change them. At the reception they offer an excellent welcome tea. The staff is helpful and kind. I didn't have breakfast, nor lunch or dinner, so I can't judge on the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dariodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was very decent, and obviously a god choice given its location (5 min walk to Petra site) and the price versus the service we received. I would advise you to confirm your booking with the hotel in advance as there was a slight confusion with ours, however the hotel management was extremely helpful, offering us an alternative with almost no on-cost. We appreciated the solution-oriented attitude. Breakfast is included to the price, the buffet is average in taste but also rich.
Overall I'd say that we enjoyed our stay at La Maison, it is good value for money.

Room Tip: The walls are a bit thin so it might be a little noisy in the mornings. Rooms farther away from the stairs (at the end of the hall) might be a good choice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carmenqueasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

La Maison is in a great location. It's 5 minutes walk to Petra entrance and Tourism Street for restaurants and stores. Also near the bus station (JETT bus and others). Great value for money. Booking.com had a special deal for 3 nights that included breakfast and one night’s dinner. Expedia.com price was actually cheaper, but might not have included breakfast at the time I checked. There were some room facility issues, but the bed was comfortable. (After walking all day, sleep is the priority.) TV wasn't working when I got to room, told staff whom then got a repairman to fix it. Shower/bathtub quite small. Shower water turns hot and cold on its own while taking shower, so it was a bit annoying. I requested a double-bed room on a higher floor, but they didn't have one on a higher floor (only one on groundfloor, which I didn't feel comfortable as a female traveler). I ended up with two small beds in room; they said they'd look for a double room, but they never got back to me. I was there for three nights. The walls are thin, so I can hear people talking in their rooms and hallways. On the plus side, breakfast was great. Buffet dinner was good too, especially the dessert. Some staff were friendly. Lobby beautifully decorated in modern European design. Dining area looked good too. Room is basic, but it is a three star hotel (not a five star). I recommended this hotel to several other tourists that I met who didn't have any hotel reservations, and they all booked there. Compared to other hotels in the area, La Maison’s prices are better. If they improve the rooms and make them more sound-proof, it could become a four star hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms that end in -18 (i.e.: 218, 318, etc.) have the best views and more spacious. I wasn't in these rooms, but I looked inside because I was acquainted with somebody got a free upgrade to the room. It's the same view you see from the dining room windows.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2TravelLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is around 5-7 minutes walk to the entrance to Petra which makes it a great location. Our double room was clean and very comfortable. A couple of minor points are that the wardrobe only had 4 hangers and was very narrow so a jacket could only be hung at an angle and the shower head fixture was about 8 feet high which meant the shower had a life of its own once in use and regularly 'jumped off' and flooded the bathroom! That aside, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast choice and quality was excellent. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tipishca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was renovated in a western style. They had forgotten to renovate the bathroom, though, and the result is: very poor water flow in the shower, and no way to mix hot and cold: either you freeze or you boil. For the rest, the hotel is fine, breakfast and dinner were ok. Our views were not nice but I guess there are other rooms with better views. The location is really good, right at the entrance of the Petra site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BauldelaPiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews