We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$164
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rocky Mountain Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$123
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
185
272
182
79
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
272
182
79
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkvisitor centerexcellent locationtourist streetrooms are cleanrestaurants and shopsbudget hotelwadi rumbuffet dinnertwo nightsdecent hotelmain gateyogurtthe room was nicerooftop restaurantpetrabathtub
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 742 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was renovated in a western style. They had forgotten to renovate the bathroom, though, and the result is: very poor water flow in the shower, and no way to mix hot and cold: either you freeze or you boil. For the rest, the hotel is fine, breakfast and dinner were ok. Our views were not nice but I guess there are other rooms with better views. The location is really good, right at the entrance of the Petra site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BauldelaPiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Make no mistake, the site of Petra is massive so it's great to be able to retire to somewhere comfortable. The big big advantage is that it's a very short walk to the entrance of the site. Breakfast is very comprehensive with a full range of both Middle Eastern and Western food however I could only ever find instant coffee. Our room was large enough and the lines clean. It was well cleaned during our days out at the site, and always comfortable to come back to. The shower was reliably hot and plenty of towels and soaps provided.

Wi-Fi wasn't working properly from our room at the time however I believe it was only a temporary issue and it simply meant I had to walk further down the corridor or into the lobby.

The hotels restaurant is very good and we sampled the national dish 'Mansaf' which you'll either love or hate. Personally I think they did it very well.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for two nights on April 5~7, 2013. Two reasons made us to book La Maison:
1) Location - It is within walking distance to the entrance of Petra (I would guess 150 meters). Though the famous Movenpick Hotel is the closest to the entrance (50 meters), but the price there scares you away.
2) Price - it has a very reasonable rate (JD30) for a double room, including breakfast.

The food at La Maison really makes a difference. We stayed 4 different hotels during this trip to Israel and Jordan, all with breakfast. The rest hotels all had Mediterranean style breakfast, basically pita with veggie, which made you hungry all day. La Maison has full western style buffet breakfast.

The hotel also offers free buffet dinner on the second night of stay. On the first night when we checked in, the receptionist offered the 3-course "French style" chicken dinner for JD10 per person, which turned out to be a good experience in both food quality and service. The chicken was very good, but the taste and the texture were different from the one we are used to. They must be case-free.

My only complaint is the shower water, which is small. That is probably because we stayed at the top (3rd) floor. I assume 1st and 2nd floor should be better.

Room Tip: You may want to consider the room at 1st or 2nd floor, instead of 3rd floor where the water flow is small for shower.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

La Maison is located in a primo position -- about a 5-minute walk from the Petra gates (it's just up the hill from the uber-fancy Movenpick). The area has numerous restaurants and souvenir shops within easy walking distance.

The breakfast buffet is sizable: Breads, cereal, hummus, eggs, salads, meat, yogurts, coffee, tea, orange juice and more. We also had the dinner buffet two nights in a row, and it was slightly different each night, yummy and quite extensive. After hiking around Petra (it's much bigger than you think) each day, we pigged out. The wait staff is prompt and friendly (especially one young man we shared a running joke with.)

Our room, G02, was comfortable and pretty clean. It was located right next to the lobby but was surprisingly quiet at night. The only issue was the tiny shower. Thankfully, it was not another wet bath, but the shower head was positioned in such a way that it turned into one. Bummer.

We paid 30JD a night through Booking.com and that included the buffet breakfast for two each day. As part of a special deal, the fee also included a free buffet dinner one night. Great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CompassWhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

its in the front of gate to perta old city. good location, new decoration, and good price for such facility. we pay the money fr room plus dinner and breakfast, its more convient fr us to manage the food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbirdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews