We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

What a great experience! Though we might have over estimated our ability to stay warm in the desert in December, it was well worth it! The food was awesome, the fire in the main tent kept us all warm, and everyone was such great hosts. The bathroom facilities are very clean, with warm water showers and toilets/sinks. The bed was very comfortable and the unlimited blankets helped us to sleep through the night. But you can't beat the stars, the desert sky, and the lit up mountains to make this an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    98
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
81
142
68
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Seven Wonders is a fun camp, the staff are attentive and helpful. Evenings in the Bedou tents are fun, albeit smoky from the fires. As we went in the middle of winter it was cold and unfortunately windy, but that did not bother us in our snug tents.
The back hill walk into Petra and following visit to Little Petra were excellent and things we would not have got to do in a mass market tour, but the staff were only too happy to arrange for us.
When we visit Petra again this will be high on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great people, great food. It is really a wonder in the middle of Little Petra. The tents looked very comfortable, but slept the 2 nights outside, looking at the magnificent sky. Everything was super clean, the staff is very warm and friendly, and the atmosphere is just magic. Would definitely recommend it!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Matias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff was incredibly friendly. Have some tea with them (not that they would allow you to decline!). The tents were warm, and had electricity until midnight which was a great add for charging cameras and the like. Bathrooms were relatively clean. Food was great! They took us to and from Petra 3 times which was great and even took us on a desert exploration in their 4x4.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlavorgna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staying at the bedouin camp was the best call we made our whole trip, all of the hotels in town are either ridiculously expensive or just plain and there is nothing really to do in Petra town.. the guys at the camp came to pick us up and dropped us off really quickly whenever we called them, the food was plentiful and amazing and the camp itself is stunning ! it is more luxurious than other camps we stayed in elsewhere but the vibe is really great and the guys that work there are really friendly and welcoming, we did the trip up the back way to the monastry and could not recommend it enough, stunning views of the landscape and a different way to see Petra itself, we were the only ones at the monastery !
We met amazing people at the camp that we will never forget, everyone is relaxed and friendly, chat over breakfast and share travel stories, experience of sitting round the fire at night with the water pipe, I wouldnt recommend anybody stay anywhere else when visiting Petra, this is the place to go !
Our experience at this camp was top notch and I cannot imagine anyone not enjoying it, what a great bunch of people and a great place to relax after a long day exploring !
Would recommend the Turkish bath that the owners of the camp organize as well, it was out of this world !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my dad. Very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble, we visited in November so it was very cold at night we were given extra blankets. The food is great, friendly environment met lots of nice, interesting people. Unique experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liseylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a great night at the camp, with excellent food, live music and lots of tea. When we suddenly needed to get to a hospital and it looked like our holidays were over. Atef went out of his way to help us. He actually arranged not only our visit to Petra, but also all other transportations for the remaining four days of our stay in Jordan. Many, many thanks for this unbelievable hospitality! Certainly, despite of the medical nightmare, one of the highlights of our trip! We would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fransje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
2.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
518 reviews
4.4 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
893 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
291 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Property: Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp
Address: Little Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
7 Wonders Bedouin Camp
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing