We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and adventure in Little Petra At Seven Wonders Bedouin camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sami and his crew represent Jordan's renowned hospitality. He was always looking out for his guests' comfort and making sure they had the best experience. The location is easy to get to. We drove from the airport late at night and he was there to welcome us. You can easily take a nice walk to Little Petra. The best part was he took us to the back way into Petra which was a fantastic hike with amazing views.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 474 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is really a very nice place to stay in Petra, People a great, Service is great and the location simply fantastic. Just 10 minutes from the main site and 2 minutes from Little Petra.

The rooms or Tent are simple but very nice putted in a circle around the sanitary bloc.
Bed are good and clean.
Breakfast is standard but very good.

The best to enjoy there is the atmosphere, really spending the evening with them around the fire is really great thanks to Atef, the Boss.

Thanks for your welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a highlight of an already amazing trip to Jordan. When we arrived at Seven Wonders, we were greeted by several members of the camp staff, who were gracious, friendly, and ready to help with whatever we needed. The accomodations are actually great. When we booked, we worried that staying in a tent in the middle of December would be too cold, but we were warm and comfortable the whole night under heavy fleece blankets. The community dinner was excellent and afterward we had the chance to take pictures of the cliffs lit up with lanterns and talk with our hosts about the history of Petra. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you like staying in camps, or if you want a new camping experience then this is your best bet. Very clean and nicely furnished tents, plenty of blankets, nice dinner around the fire at night and extreme bedouin hospitality. Very friendly staff that take extreme care of you and advise you on where to go and what to do. Comfort, peace, enjoyment of nature and away from the city hastle but at the same time at a short driving distance from the shops. I will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Since restrooms are in a separate building it may be a good idea to be close, especially if you inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyflowerCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm on the fence with this place. On one hand, the atmosphere was great. Guests eat dinner together, and spend the evening chatting around a fireplace. I chose the camp for my visit to Petra because I was traveling solo, and I wanted to stay in a place with a sense of community. I did meet really interesting people a the camp.
On the other hand, the camp is way outside town, and getting between the camp and town requires a bit of effort and expense. The camp will provide transportation for 5JD a ride (not person), but with the small number of guest staying at the camp, I ended up taking the car alone every time. If you choose to stay here, add 10JD to cost of accommodations to account for the money you'll spend on transportation. You can call them to request a pick up from time, but there are not public phones in town, and I wasn't using my US cell phone in Jordan, so getting a ride back took some effort.
You'll end up eating all of your breakfast and most of your dinners here. The breakfast was fine, not great, and the dinners were enjoyable. Dinner was served at 8PM when I was there, which is a bit late for my liking.
Also, the staff at the camp organize tours for guests, and the staff continuously made offers to arrange trips for me. It was a bit tiresome. As unique as it is, the camp wasn't a great value, and the repeated offers to arrange trips for me (at a price) made me feel like I was being nickel and dimed.
Overall, a really unique lovely place, but arranging transportation and waiting around for a late dinner were annoying, and I didn't feel that the price made up for those annoyances.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Kay_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp for three nights during our visit to Petra. It's nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Wadi Musa, away in the desert, surrounded by beautiful rocks, with great hospitality, wonderful food. The value is great, considering the price paid. We would stay again if returning to the Petra area. Please note that there is a single common bathroom, and no towels provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The first day we arrived in Petra it was already afternoon, Atef advised us to visit Little Petra along with dinner at the camp. We visited Little Petra, saw a beautiful sunset, and had a delicious home-made dinner there. We also get to meet other guests and chatted many things with them as the surrounding hills were lighted and the night sky was filled with stars. It was a very wonderful and memorable evening! We like it very much!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shih ping y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
2.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,618 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#10 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
310 reviews
4.4 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,010 reviews
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Petra
Movenpick Resort Petra
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Address: Little Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $46 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
7 Wonders Bedouin Camp
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing