We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Petra - Wadi Musa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
48
8
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
8
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordan tours modern facilities the ground floor turkish coffee recommend this hotel min walk main entrance after a long day jordanian food special thanks room service very nice hotel perfect location muna wifi site desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This is a great hotel. It's new and well furnished. The lighting controls, etc are all modern and digital. The power sockets are also embedded with international adaptor slots so you don't have to bring your own adaptor.

The hotel is also a very short walk of less than 5 minutes to the Petra Visitor Centre. Other than Movenpick hotel which definitely cost more, doubt there is a hotel nearer to Petra.

After almost 2 weeks in Egypt and Jordan, this hotel is no doubt my favourite. If I had to nitpick, the shortcomings of the hotel are that free wifi is only available at the lobby and restaurant - It's not available in the room. The breakfast buffet spread also isn't exactly wide. However, these are small matters which I can overlook given that the other aspects are great. To solve the wifi issue, just make sure you get sufficient data SIM card for your mobile phone.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zhhanzhhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eidnawafleh, Owner at Petra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the great review, it has been a pleasure having you and we wish to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Petra Boutique Hotel was an incredible stay. All staff tried hard to accommodate for us including our dietary requests. The facilities in the hotel room were modern: everything was based on sensors in including bedroom lights. This provided a futuristic feeling.
There is a great view of the desert boulders and rocky mountains from the roof top restaurant. It's only a 2 minute walk to Petra entrance.
I would love to come back to stay with them

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EvodiaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

This hotel was very clean and quaint while staying in Petra. It’s walking distance to the main entrance and many cute shops nearby! They give you a fruit basket and chocolates upon arrival which makes you feel special! I would stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank X1710PKmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eidnawafleh, Owner at Petra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear valued guest.

Good Day,

Thank you for the nice review, it was our pleasure having you and we would love to see you again!

Petra Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

This was one of the nicer hotels we stayed out on our week and half road trip through Jordan. Its well located and the room itself is extremely nice. Hotel staff were nice ad check in was quick. We'd stay here again next time in Petra

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 896djtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eidnawafleh, Owner at Petra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear valued guest.

Good Day,

Thank you for the nice review, it was our pleasure having you and we would love to see you again!

Petra Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

New hotel - good location - short distance from Petra - expected it to be noisy but I slept well maybe exhaustion - very modern - bathrooms good but the shower all the water would just go outside the shower stall - that needs to be fixed otherwise lot of damage will be done to floors. Breakfast was okay - Enough to get you started for the day

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank sbhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eidnawafleh, Owner at Petra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear valued guest.

Good Day,

The Shower drains needs to be touched with you foot in order to drain, otherwise the shower box will fill the water, we apologize for this misunderstanding.

Thank you for the nice review, it was our pleasure having you and we would love to see you again!

Petra Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews