We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Mussa Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mussa Spring Hotel
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this clean and friendly hotel. From breakfast, packed lunch and dinner to tea or coffee when returning from visits to Petra and the free shuttles we found this hotel ideal. The people were friendly drawing is into their conversations and arranging a tour of little Petra on our first day. We would never had seen this gem without them. We really enjoyed our stay.

.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank MonsonDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. We thank you for choosing Mussa Spring Hotel you are welcome back in your family home .

best wishes
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the first hotels of Wadi Mussa, with a beautiful location right next to the Moses Spring. The staff are lovely and very welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay, there is easy transport to and from the hotel, the staff are happy to pick people up free of charge if you are traveling from other areas of the country. We arrived from Wadi Rum, and continued to Aqaba, so it was easy to come and go from here.
There is also a breakfast and dinner buffet, with the option of having a packed lunch to take for the following day. Thank you to all the staff of Mussa Spring Hotel, we look forward to visiting here again!
Corinne, Hannah and Trisitin

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Corinne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. We thank you for choosing Mussa Spring Hotel you are welcome back in your family home .

best wishes
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in Mussa Spring Hotel for three nights while visiting Petra, paying a reasonable amount per night for double room . As mentioned in other reviews, the staff at the hotel are very likeable, making us feel very welcome and always helpful i.e. arranging and collecting our Petra by night tickets at no extra charge. The rooms are basic like most budget hotels in Jordan but were very clean with hot water, Wi-Fi is available in reception and free parking outside the hotel (which is a benefit in Petra). The hotel also provides tasty and generous pack lunches to take to Petra where food options are limited and expensive. We had a free shuttle run by the hotel from the early morning until back from Petra , they waited us at the gate of Petra .

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again as the price is very competitive for Petra and we received fantastic service. I think backpackers who are not expecting luxury and just want a clean, friendly place to rest your head while visiting the amazing Petra will not be disappointed. ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank julyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. We thank you for choosing Mussa Spring Hotel you are welcome back in your family home .

best wishes
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Can't understand rebuild reviews, either people can't bother about dirty rooms or they are trying to be nice, we did not have high execrations with the price, however we booked even cheaper in other places that was excellent. Where to start, our bad luck made us stay for 2 nights as we toured Jordan from north to south and already paid for the hotel. Corridors felt like old hospital , room had 4 separate single beds ( we are 2 adults with 2 kids), sheets smell, pillows ended up on the floor as it felt as hard as rock, room very dirty carpet and the irony was a sign saying please keep room clean, bathroom don't know what to say to summerise I didn't shower till I got to Aqaba , horrible tiny leaking water no shower curtain . My brother booked a couple room as we were travelling together and ended up with 3 single bed room and broken toilet seat . I'm never bothered to write reviews but felt that you can get better quality for the same price and previous reviews are totally misleading , can't beleive that they score 4.5 stars very untrue and misleading .
My other advice while in Jordan wash fruit very well with bottled water and never eat salad in restaurants .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgkusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent visit our hotel , I hope that you had a very pleasant journey home. As a much-valued guest your feedback is important to us as it does help us to improve the services and facilities we provide and I was therefore extremely concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. During your stay in our hotel for two nights , We did not hear that had any complain regarding what you have mentioned , You should inform us of this since you was in our hotel . I think you have exaggerated for your complain whenever our hotels rooms are daily checked by our staff. So that would be untrue since the fact that you have not informed us of what you had complained, i would like to apologise once again for the disappointments and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us.

Kind regards
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

nice hotel with nice staff my room was very clean the bed was comfy, i have very hot water with free shuttle to petra this is all my needs i find it in mussa spring hotel . the nice staff help me to go to wadi run, everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 667504Sharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. We thank you for choosing Mussa Spring Hotel you are welcome back in your family home .

Kind regards
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

it was a very good hotel to stay in Petra . It was a good value for money for a trip in Petra . Staff very efficient and professional. Good location. The hotel met our needs. It was a good hotel for the money. Staff was very helpful and friendly … the hotel runs free shuttle service to Petra go and back … Our room was very clean and it has been checked daily . The hotel has a very good facilities , like : air-conditioning , Wifi , dinner and food in general is very tasty there . I would highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Petra for its staff , value for money and its calm location

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pei m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. We thank you for choosing Mussa Spring Hotel you are welcome back in your family home .

Kind regards
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

mussa spring hotel one of the best hotel i had stay , the room was very clean,hot water 24 hour and A/C, the staff were very nice and helpful always ready for help , the food was very tasty , they give us good information about the city in jordan , free shuttle to and from petra .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank mad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mussaspringhotel, Owner at Mussa Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. We thank you for choosing Mussa Spring Hotel you are welcome back in your family home .

Kind regards
Adel Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.1 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
368 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopetra Hotel
Cleopetra Hotel
#9 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peace Way Hotel
Peace Way Hotel
#12 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petra by Night Hotel
Petra by Night Hotel
#33 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
71 reviews
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Petra
Movenpick Resort Petra
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mussa Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mussa Spring Hotel

Address: Wadi Mousa Next to Moses Spring, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $12 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mussa Spring Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice in Petra Jordan hotels . Moses Spring hotel : The first significant mention of Petra is in the Old Testament, as the prophet Moses approached Mount Edom after their forty years in the desert..Local legend says that it was in the hills just above Petra that God ordered Moses to produce water for his people by speaking to a rock (Exodus 17). When Moses instead struck the rock, the spring that gushed was Ain Mussa (Spring of Moses).This spring is today housed beneath a three white domes building at the eastern entrance to Petra. This is the first building you will see when you come from Amman or Aqaba on the right hand side . In our original location we have been welcoming tourists to this wonderful site for 29 years with staff that speaks English, French and German (apart from Arabic of course ).Mussa Spring Hotel is recommended by all major traveling guide books in different languages (Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Guide de Routard, Rough Guide, Frommer's, Michelin, ...)The hotel has 22 guest rooms (single, double, triple) all equipped with private western toilet and shower, satellite TV, movies (of course are 'Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade' and 'Lawrence of Arabia' among the extensive selection), telephone, central heating and 24 hour hot water . It offers daily free shuttles to/from the gate at Petra (Ain Mussa). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mussa Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mussa Spring Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing