We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with wonderful bread”
Review of Al-Wadi Restaurant

Al-Wadi Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $6
Description: This restaurant is one of the most diverse restaurants in the region with a rich menu that it offers, as you find a variety of traditional dishes prepared in local ways and methods, and its dishes vary between vegetarian dishes and dishes in which meat is an essential component, so you will find in its menu, for example, dishes Such as maqlouba and mansaf, hummus with falafel and tabbouleh, kebabs and various grills, shawarma, pizza, and many other delicious foods. It also offers a varied menu of refreshing drinks and oriental sweets such as baklava and harissa, and of course it has a wide variety of shisha flavors. Less terrace in center.
Restaurant details
Description: This restaurant is one of the most diverse restaurants in the region with a rich menu that it offers, as you find a variety of traditional dishes prepared in local ways and methods, and its dishes vary between vegetarian dishes and dishes in which meat is an essential component, so you will find in its menu, for example, dishes Such as maqlouba and mansaf, hummus with falafel and tabbouleh, kebabs and various grills, shawarma, pizza, and many other delicious foods. It also offers a varied menu of refreshing drinks and oriental sweets such as baklava and harissa, and of course it has a wide variety of shisha flavors. Less terrace in center.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

This is a jewel. The bread would be enough to draw anybody but the food is also magnificent. I wish I lived nearer so I could go there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
5  Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,063 of 5,261 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Loved it i will be back soon baha the waiter took care of us and he kept sending this delicious bread

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank Ahmad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile


Al-Wadi restaurant is getting better all the time. Each time I go back there I like it even better than the previous time. Food is excellent and generously served, in huge portions. Service is also outstanding and the staff couldn't be more welcoming and hospitable.

Going back there is always like going back to a special place where we feel at home. I go back there each time I visit Wadi Mousa and intend to keep going there, since they somehow always find there is room for improvement, to my great amazement. So it's a constant discovery and always a renewed and ever-renewing pleasure.

Unmissable!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Passport651205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We were very kindly welcome at the entrance by Baha, the waiter. He has taken care of us and he was very kind.
The food was excellent and the price was accurate.
It is good place to eat, sit and relax after spending all your day in Petra.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Micinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Good coffee and the food was really tasty!!!I appreciate the helpful and friendly service of Mohamed!Unfortunately i'v been there just once....i will be back again!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Nany16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Al-Wadi Restaurant also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 

Been to Al-Wadi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.