We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel with an awesome view at a great price”
Review of Hidab Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidab Hotel
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Hidab Hotel is located just outside and above the center of Wadi Musa. The downtown and the Petra park are easily accessible by car and taxi. Compared with hotels in the downtown area, it is a bit more relaxing and quiet. The view from the hotel of the Wadi Musa valley is definitely a plus! The hotel staff are very helpful, and the proprietors are extremely welcoming. Rooms are clean and spacious. I would definitely plan to stay here again on a future visit to Wadi Musa / Petra, and I highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

About 10 mins from tourist street but no problem with a car or plenty of taxis. Staff very helpful, good advice on the area. Rooms v clean and plenty of room. Definately worth trying the Turkish bath

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martyn1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It is kind of a nice pleace to go to. It is one of many good hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saraa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

really good value for petra and ibrahim at the front desk is a gentleman!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jcn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidabhotelpetra, Manager at Hidab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hidab Hotel and the staff thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The rooms were comfy and clean. Decorated nicely. I enjoyed breakfast; a lot to choose from. The staff were friendly and welcoming, especially Ibrahim from the Turkish Bath adjoined to the hotel. He took my friend and I to the corner shop to buy snacks for our day-trip into Petra, so we wouldn't have to pay inflated prices at the site! So sweet...he got us Jordanian price instead of tourist price!
I would stay here again without hesitation. I hope to make my way back at some point!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidabhotelpetra, Manager at Hidab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hidab Hotel and the staff thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel was clean and there was reasonable parking in front. The distance the Petra site-entry was quite a long way away so own transportation is advisable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgyptDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidabhotelpetra, Manager at Hidab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hidab Hotel and the staff thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I want to recommend Hidab hotel in Petra.
The rooms was clean and we had a great view.
The price was very fair. Remember to add 20% to the price you get online for tax and service.
Breakfast was not good, better to get something in the grocery store next to the hotel.

But the best thing above all was the service- The reception staff helped us with every request we had- if it is a cab or if we wanted to eat good local food or what explanations and recommendation of what should we do and not do.

The only disadvantage the hotel has is that it is far( 2 minutes drive) from the site it self and the city center.
You have to pay 3 JAD(Dinar) to the taxi driver for each direction.

Overall the hotel is great and I strongly recommend to stay the night there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dekel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidabhotelpetra, Manager at Hidab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hidab Hotel and the staff thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
408 reviews
0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Petra
Movenpick Resort Petra
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3,379 reviews
0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,021 reviews
0 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
532 reviews
0 mi away
Peace Way Hotel
Peace Way Hotel
#12 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidab Hotel

Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $30 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidab Hotel offers you many options and in just one choice.... High Quality 24 hours of service in deluxe rooms with all needed tools for your comfort. Large restaurant and an exceptional view of Petra from our Moonlight terrace and coffee shop - on our rooftop. It was the most attractive Petra mountains picture taking area until our Hotel took a place and was built there to make it a place where our guests can enjoy watching the view all day long - in case they want. It's also 1 km from the city center and 1 1/2 km from the gate of the ancient city of Petra, the main way visitors enter the city. All our A/C rooms are central heated and each of them is provided with private bath and shower, mini mart, TV and a variety of sat channels, from single regular to king size beds and phone. Hidab Turkish Bath offers you the best chance to experience the art of massage making and health care and how to feel relaxed. In our Moonlight terrace and coffee shop we can do as much as you wish and much more to make you happy, therefore you can feel free to ask and we will fulfill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hidab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidab Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing