We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Stars Inn
Nearby Hotels
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$66
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$231
$177
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
64
71
28
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
71
28
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 181 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2009

It's a bit far from the entrance to Petra but if you have a car it's just 5 minutes. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Price is good!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

the hotel was okay, in a town that seemed to have a lot of rather dismal choices. as in much of jordan, travelers are confronted with either very expensive western-style resort hotels, or with rather marginal and low value accommodations. agree with others that the manager was a nice guy and he speaks english well. the hotel was pretty dusty from desert air coming through open windows, but otherwise clean. we walked to petra and back each day, which took about 15 minutes. breakfast was marginal. i would recommend this hotel, but primarily because other options in wadi mousa are so marginal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank servoz2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Vally Stars Inn. All of the staff were friendly, the room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was good (the same as everywhere in Jordan!... help yourself to eggs, tomato, cucumber, cheese, pita, etc.) and the location is absolutely fine (although it is at the top of the town, they offer a free shuttle to the gate of Petra if you don't have your own car, and it is close enough to walk to a few cafes/pizzarias in the evening. We ate dinner here on one night and it was delicious (the owner's mum had cooked a gorgeous fish dish)! Overall I would recommend Valley Stars in as a good mid-range place to stay in Petra. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wales-Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in early March & had a great time. Staff was friendly & helpful, but we didn't book any tours through them. Our room was roomy & clean, tho the bathroom was cold due to the open fan. Dinner both nights was delicious. We were driving, so the location wasn't a problem, but if you are using public transportation it would be difficult as it's a long way from Petra & the city center. They also would only take cash, which was a pain, but there was an ATM close by.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psychomom715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

I was so dismayed to read the recent reviews of the Valley Stars Inn! My husband and I stayed there for two nights this year in early March and found the experience to be great! The rates are reasonable, our room was clean and we were provided with fresh clean towels each day. We had no problems with hot water. Breakfast was not the best we've ever had but it was palatable and did the trick. We had dinner at the hotel two nights...the cost was more than reasonable and the food was superb (some of the best we had in Jordan!) Ibrahim was a gracious and helpful host. He provided us with transportation to and from Petra gate each day and even went out of his way to pick us up one night from the Petra Hammam. As for the smoking issue, yes, his brothers do smoke but we certainly did not find the dining room smokey and, besides, Jordan does not have any smoking regulations so what can you expect....people smoke everywhere. We had previously arranged a guide and camp in Wadi Rum so did not have to use any of those type of services recommended by the hotel. We would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews