We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Why Jordan Tours
from $2,025.00
More Info
from $2,395.00
More Info
from $1,635.00
More Info
Petra Stopover
3 Reviews
from $650.00
More Info
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
149
3
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
3
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert eco tours border crossing bedouin camp wadi rum day tour dead sea private tour drivers guides allenby bridge bedouin guide luxury camp always on time rode camels israeli border fantastic trip an amazing experience tamara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

“Why Jordan” provides excellent service. All the guides are very professional, courteous and attentive. The programs they provide are very thoughtful, tailored to our needs.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank yuanzhousr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

FROM VIP check in at the airport to Petra, 4 wheeling at Wadi Rum, and a slot canyon boy the Dead Sea, we had a great time. Our Driver, Mohamad was the best!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had the most amazing trip to Jordan and Israel managed by Why Jordan Tours and Ahalan Olympus on the Israeli side. Everything was seamless... from meet and greet at the borders to great accommodation to wonderful private guides at all the key sites. We had looked at doing a group tour and decided to book through Why Jordan tours, who organised a completely private tour on the Jordan side, and a mix of day tours and group tours in Israel. You get the peace of mind of a perfectly organised trip created by a local expert, great local guides, and with the independence of a private tour, and very reasonably priced compared to group options. A great way to spend time one on one too with the lovely Jordanian people who were so welcoming and lovely. A special thanks to Tamara who organised our trip and was very easy to contact before and during the trip, and Hashim our lovely driver.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We were booked by Desert Eco tours on the Israeli side who were very helpful in getting us across the border. Then Why Jordan took over on the Jordanian side. Picked up at our hotel in Aqaba and transported to Petra. Lots of insight and knowldedge shared on the way to Petra. Petra is a world class sight and our Why Jordan guide filled us in on the details. We then stayed in Petra after our visit and proceeded to Wadi Rum the next day. Our guide, Ali, was first class. Great tour of the Wadi and a fantastic BBQ lunch cooked in front of us while we sat by a rock wall. We were then delivered back to the border for a flight from Eilat. If we did it again we would spend more time in Jordan, ensuring an arrival the day before in Petra to allow for an early morning visit in Petra and more of the day. would also like to spend one night in a desert camp in Wadi Rum to see the starts. Having said that, Why Jordan is the way to go.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Murray_1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Areej F, Director of Sales at Why Jordan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you Murray for your nice words and positive feedback. you were happy welcome you in Jordan
and would love to welcome you again Jordan with another experience and more discovery! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I was thrilled with my trip to Petra and Wadi Rum! Our guide in Wadi Rum, Mohammad Helelat, was delightful. He was so kind and thoughtful, and went out of his way to make sure we had an amazing time. He asked us what we wanted to get out of the adventure, and tailored our day to suit what we wanted. He took tons of photos for us, and made sure to send them to me promptly after the trip. He was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. We had a wonderful time because of Mohammad, and I'm so happy he was our guide. I would highly recommend Why Jordan and Mohammad!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank miragoldbergpoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews