We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Extremely helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopetra Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cleopetra Hotel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel provides free shuttle to Petra at anytime you want, so we could be at Petra before the crowds. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. He helped us to arrange transportation to Little Petra with very decent price. He also managed to bring together guests to the same destination to share the taxi (with very decent price and reliable driver). We had planned to take the bus to Wadi Rum but actually shared a taxi with two other guest which was pleasant trip.
The hotel is basic but of very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legends12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    133
    48
    11
    17
See reviews for
32
169
77
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel Manager Mosleh couldn't be more helpful with organising things for your stay in Petra or Jordan in general.
We stayed at the Cleopetra for 2 nights and although it is a more basic hotel the rooms were clean and tidy and I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Petra.
It is located up the hill a good walk from the gates of Petra, but the hotel offers a shuttle to take you down in the morning. Coming back in the evening you can either walk back up the hill if you still have some energy left (about 20 mins) or jump in a taxi which will cost you 2 JD to get back to the hotel.
Before traveling to Jordan we e-mailed the hotel to see if they could help with Transport and Mosleh organised a car to pick us up from the airport and then take us to the dead sea and other sites for the day before bringing us to Petra. The cost for this was better than other prices we had been quoted.
In the end we also used the same driver for our trip all around Jordan and Mosleh organised this all for us even though we only stayed with him 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here one night after visiting petra. On the plus side, if you request a pick up from the bus from amman in the morning, it is free of charge. The room was decent with a good bed, lukewarm shower and plenty of space.

I wouldn't recommend the dinner unless in a large group - the food was nice but the space was awkward for having communal tables with very dim lighting. probably better restaurants to eat in in wadi musa! a standard complaint also but the staff was a bit pushy about finding us a car and driver and having us do their camel trek in wadi rum the next day - they push hard on price and didn't want to let it drop, even after we already told them we had pre-booked and arranged to meet a different tour.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleopetra_h, General Manager at Cleopetra Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our place, I'm not gonna make it long but in short if you considered us being very helpful as pushy then it's your problem not ours ! Because we are always willing to help our guests with their travel inward and make their travel easy and cheap, And who ever will be reading this review and other reviews can easily recognize how we are very helpful !

Thank you once again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The room rates are reasonable and the rooms are fine. Not luxurious but comfortable. It's a bit of a walk to get to petra but the hotel will give you a ride there in the morning. The manager is very friendly and helpful. He helped arrange transport (good price) for me to get to Aqaba the next day as I arrived without a plan of what to do after spending a night in Petra.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LydiaMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breukelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The owner does everything to make your stay as good as possible! He helps very well with your travel plans. The rooms are very nice and clean. Make sure you book early as this is a popular hotel in Petra.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Having read lots of positive things about this hostel, we were pleased with the clean rooms, good food and welcoming hospitality. The staff were hugely helpful with information about Petra in our short 24hr stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading all the positive comments on Tripadvisor, and were so glad we did.
The hotel is clean. Breakfast is fine. The home cooked food in the evening is great. The rooms are large and well equipped and represent fantastic value for money. However the best thing about this place is the staff, all of whom were friendly and helpful.
Everything we had read about Mosleh was true.
Due to my wife getting a 24 hour tummy bug we had to change our itinerary. We contacted Mosleh and he changed our booking at very short notice, no problem at all. He was genuinely caring and attentive, bringing my wife herbal drinks to settle her tummy.
We had 3 great nights at the Cleopetra and would no hesitation in recommending it .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#2 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#4 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amra Palace Hotel
Amra Palace Hotel
#7 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopetra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopetra Hotel

Property: Cleopetra Hotel
Address: Queen Rania St. | P.O.Box 125, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#6 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopetra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cleopetra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopetra Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Cleopetra Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing