We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly & helpful”
Review of Cleopetra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleopetra Hotel
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you want to stay here during peak time, ring ahead, it's a popular choice! We turned up late one night hoping for a room. Luckily there was a single room, which had a larger than normal single bed for me & my friend to share. For the next 2 nights we got transferred to a twin room. Mosleh, the owner, only charged us for a single room even though there was 2 of us staying in it as we had turned up so late. The room was comfortable & spacious for 2 people, clean with clean bedsheets, and a nice clean bathroom. It looked like the hotel had been newly refurbished. There was no free wifi, which was a shame, as this was the only place we stayed in Jordan that did not offer this service. Mosleh, and his uncle were really friendly & helpful. The rate included breakfast, which was the freshest we had had in Jordan. They also offer dinner for JD6 & Petra by night tour for JD12. They transport you to the main entrance of Petra city for free between 6am-12pm even if the car isn't full. A taxi back is JD2. It's close to banks, ATMs, shops, cafes & restaurants so very convenient. Mosleh organised a trip to the Turkish baths, which through the hotel you get a discount, JD20. We decided to do it last minute in the evening after spending 9hrs walking and taking in Petra. They came & picked us up. The owner at the baths was also friendly & gave us tea & sheesha. We also organised our Wadi Rum trip with Mosleh, he gave us a good price which included taxi pick up. We wanted to do the burdah bridge climb in Wadi Rum, which he organised for us. He also offered us a taxi from Wadi Rum to Aqaba, which at the time we declined, in case we met travellers at Wadi Rum we could share a ride with which would make it cheaper for us. That evening in Wadi Rum, he called & asked us if we needed the taxi, which we did. Even though we were no longer staying with him, it was lovely for him to still be taking care of us. I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Petra & would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 450 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This a a good budget hotel, one of the very few budget hotels in Petra. The rooms are small but clean. We had a car so getting to Petra main gate wasn't an issue for us.
Mosleh is a very friendly guy and always has a smile on his face. He offers good advice and tips on Petra and surroundings. Really good breakfast as well. If you are too tired after trekking in Petra you can take advantage of the hotel dinner buffets at 6 JD - the food is good and varied.
What let the hotel down for me was the noise. We were on the last floor and at night the noise from the water pump was unbearable, it made the whole room vibrate. I didn't manage to get a good night sleep and always woke up feeling tired.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms not facing the main road as it can get quite noisy. Also rooms on the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vale999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff certainly look after their guests, offer good local advice and helpful. Great value ensuite room, very clean and comfortable with hot water and much needed heater for the Jordanian winter stay. Excellent buffet, generous packed lunch and free lifts to Petra Gate. Mosleh likes fo safeguard the hotel's reputation and guests' welfare, organised licenced guide to summit of Jebel Haroun, Petra by night and helped organise delivery of a hire car for me. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Basic, clean comfortable,hotel , good heating in the room, good hot water, definitely value for money. This hotel is run by Mosleh, Mahommed and Maher, all friendly and extremely helpful in every way. They assisted me with organizing tours, transport, recommended the best cafes with cheap prices, and excellent food, and even recommended a hotel at my next destination and rang through a booking for me. They are always ready to help,you get the best deal. I would definitely stay there again, felt very much at home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean!!! The hotel is quite a distance from the entrance to Petra, but they run a free shuttle service in the mornings which is very helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff was very kind and helpfull (he can arrange you a minivan or a tour). Not far away from Petra site, they also have free shuttle service that bring you there. The breakfast is included in the room price, they also sell water and beverage at a normal price (in other shops prices aren't written on bottles). In the dining room you can find guides, games and a tv. The room was big and very clean; the air conditioning worked very well untill 11pm, then it turned off. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while exploring Petra and Wadi Rum. The hotel owner, Mosleh, has to be one of the most helpful guys around. He organized us a fantastic trip through Wadi Rum and had drivers arranged and people meeting us along the way, which all went off without a hitch! He works hard to get his customers good deals and I would recommend waiting to book any trips until you can speak with him first. The room was comfortable and clean, a perfect little home base for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
426 reviews
0 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
536 reviews
0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,055 reviews
0 mi away
My Home Hotel- Petra
My Home Hotel- Petra
#8 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
71 reviews
0 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopetra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopetra Hotel

Address: Queen Rania St. | P.O.Box 125, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#3 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $31 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopetra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleopetra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopetra Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Cleopetra Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing