We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
444
129
54
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
129
54
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinvegetarian foodsunset walkno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placecooking classpickup truckamazing experiencedead seaan eco lodgehot water bottlestwo nightsreception areabedouin teamilky way
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 664 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

What a glorious place! Although I have been using Trip Advisor for a year now, this is the first time I felt the urge to write a review. We spent 10 days in Jordan, and this was one of the highlights....well in terms of accommodation, it was the highlight. Fantastic vegetarian food, friendly service, genuine Bedouin experience, lovely hikes and to top it all, it's really romantic: candle lit rooms and dining under the stars. It's not luxurious, but it's so unique. Nothing in Jordan came close to it.

We also loved Feynan's green credentials: clay water jugs in the rooms instead of plastic bottles, waste recycling bins around the lodge, and solar panels for hot water and the limited electricity (one light bulb in the bathroom).

Do not miss the sunset hike (the local guide serves you Bedouin tea), and the wadi Ghowayr canyon trail. Try to make Petra your next stop after Feynan. The road linking the two is spectacular, and should not be missed. It's not the best road we've been on....actually it has pot holes in parts, but it was doable even in our small rented car. Although it takes around 1 ½ hours, give yourself an extra hour for the many photo stops you will likely take along the way.

Unfortunately we were at Feynan only for one night. If you have the time, give yourself 2-3 days to soak it all in. We will be doing that on our next trip to Jordan.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great location in the middle of nowhere (almost). We loved the roof with th stars, the hike in the mountains and the guide. we did not like food and breakfast although typical
About the price, we just hope it really goes back to the bedouins and not only to the bedouin in chief driving his brand new toyota 4WD.
To summarize, we were really happy with the concept but some room for improvements

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillesMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I loved everything about my trip to Jordan - by far the most powerful memory is the time spent in Feynan EcoLodge in Dana National Reserve. This is a true oasis in the midst of natural, untouched beauty. The calm, the stylistic simplicity, the warmth and friendliness, was unrivaled, which made it a really relaxing and pleasant find and well worth a visit. Everything from the vegetarian food eaten on the terrace, the hammocks in the courtyard, the super friendly and welcoming staff, the hiking and mountain biking, the sunset walks and comfortable rooms, is fantastic but complemented by and set off by candlelit nights and nights enjoying the star studded sky from the rooftop.
While I would say the small bedrooms are reminiscent of monastic cells, this does bring with it a certain charm, which is held in abundance in the rest of the lodge. This is a 'must' venue -a perfect spot on your way to Petra/Dead Sea or if you want to hike or want to support sustainable, eco-friendly projects, which directly help and impact the local Bedouin community.
If, as I think will happen,the management of Eco-Lodge balance further development with their eco-friendly, locally respectful practices, Feynan can continue to be a re-freshing and stimulating place to experience and support.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sioandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

To travel to Jordan and not experience the inspiring Dana Biosphere Reserve would be a shame, but to travel to Jordan and not experience Feynan Eco-lodge in Dana would genuinely be a missed opportunity to share a unique and very beautiful insight into this amazing country. The Dana Reserve is a vast and ever changing natural experience but staying in Feynan was the real unexpected gem of my trip there. The lodge fits it’s environment like a glove – from the friendly staff to the design of the lodge and it’s rooms, to it’s ethos of environmental friendly policies, this place really does met and surpass your expectations. The Lodge is lit by candlelight; all types of recycling bins are provided; fresh water in cool pottery jugs are placed in your room each night when staff light the candles in your room; the food is delicious, plentiful and served under the stars; the night time entertainment is Bedouin tea served on the roof … again, under the stars. During the day, knowledgeable experienced local guides provide hikes and outdoor activities. But it’s the staff and management of Feynan which are it’s greatest asset, they make your stay something special – they are genuinely interested in making your trip to Dana and to Jordan memorable. Just don’t try and stay only a day here – it will never be enough!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves_Travel_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This beautiful Lodge nestled in the heart of Jordan’s Dana Biosphere Reserve is focused on being environmentally friendly but also offers a personalized touch/atmosphere I have not found at any other. I walked in to be greeted by warm & friendly staff offering signature juices & teas while checking into my room. Rooms are gorgeous and extremely romantic when lit, especially by only candlelight at night. The open air layout strategically incorporated into the design of the lodge made me take advantage of all the “common areas” much more so than I typically do when staying at a standard hotel. I spent time lounging in the outdoor common areas taking in the surrounding scenery, as well as talking to other guests in both the outdoor/indoor dining areas. At night the Lodge serves fresh Bedouin tea on the roof for all the guests who wish to participate. Another highlight is the optional daily sunset hike where guests are escorted by a staff member to take in one of the most breathtaking views I’ve ever seen. The Lodge’s attention to detail, both in it’s design and in its customer, is first rate and makes everyone feel as if the lodge is there just to serve their personal needs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flahertycp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews