We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not something special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Gardenia
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We 've been to this hotel for a weekend. The rooms were good and clean but not anything special. The biggest problem was the noise at night. At the bottom base of the hotel there is a restaurant, which at late hours becomes a club. The music was very loud and we couldn't sleep, althought we were staying two floors above. If you can, ask a room at the 3rd floor. The breakfast was very dissapointing, very little choises. It is the first breakfast that I see that hasn't any cookies or cake. The spa is good but it has a very small pool, so it is crowded, when the hotel is full as in our case.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2009

From reading the other reviews i was quiet sceptically about travelling to Gardenia but on arrival i was pleasantly surprised! :) the rooms were nice, comfortable but could have been more spacious...Cleaning staff were good but at times they were exceptionally rude..." no english " and the likes. Unfortunately the evening meal was very repetitive and at most tepid. Fortunately after the first 3 days of the stuff we decided to risk going out to eat..and we never looked back! The restaurants in Bansko we exceptional and there is a great selection. We were advised to travel outside of peak times as the lines for the gondala can be quiet large. The slopes were excellent, not crowded and had plenty of ski instructors coming down every so often to help if you wanted! I have to say i had no problems with any of the instructors and they would go out of their way to help. A special thanks to Lydia Pavlovska...Brilliant instructor. My advice ask for her if you are looking for someone to teach beginners! Excellent english and Very Friendly ...Take my advice go to Bulgaria over France for the first skiing experience as france was not good..for me anyway. Hope this review helps! Ill stick with Austria in 2010 but wouldn mind going back to bansko if it was too expensive. :L happy skiing :D

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darragh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

After reading a few reviews I feel I need to give this hotel a little more justice. Its just off the main street of Bansko (which in itself is not that busy anyway) and has shuttles going to the slopes very frequently. Smallish park opposite hence the name.

The main lobby is huge with a log fire and dinning area equally large. The food was good, breakfast really good (although our pupils would have liked more ceral options...) Rooms a good size and bathrooms quite modern. Ski boot room heated for dry boots in the morning.

For us teachers the highlight was the pool, sauna and spa, (when it was a pupils free zone!). There was a strange banqueting hall which I think is used for bulgarian entertainment evenings, but added a good quirk to the hotel. Staff were more than accomodating and spoke good english. All in all I think 4/5.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Adequate rooms if verging on the shabby.

Lobby/bar full of smokers, but a gin and tonic very reasonable.

The restaruant is disappointing and I would suggest eating out. Service is apalling. At breakfast the butter was rank, but we were told "that's all there is".

If you are a vegatarian, prepare to be very bored.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Parvatithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

Hotel is of a high standard very nice rooms & bathrooms warm in nearly all hotel areas( it was minus 26 outdoors) Rooms on the right hand side of hotel are situated over the staff & delivery entrance drivers picking up staff or delivering give several blasts on there horns this happens every day at around 5am. lots of breakfast options, unfortunately all hot food was at most tepid, Evening buffet meals were in our opinion very poor, tepid hot food, poor choice, and looked and tasted like leftovers, We did try the restaurant under the hotel ambiance ,staff, and food were good BUT! hot food was again only tepid

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PafosScubaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No recomiendo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IRINA CLAUDIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 2,102,915,221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
1.5 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#5 of 95 in Bansko
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Rahoff Hotel
Rahoff Hotel
#9 of 95 in Bansko
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elegant Lux Hotel
Elegant Lux Hotel
#25 of 95 in Bansko
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Gardenia

Address: 72 Tzar Simeon Street, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range: $39 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Gardenia 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing