We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MPM Hotel Guinness Bansko
Nearby Hotels
$57
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elitsa Hotel(Bansko)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint George Palace(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$42
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dedo Pene Inn(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bisser(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$567
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
66
61
30
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
61
30
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardstruck goldlarge jacuzzifree wifihotel exceeded our expectationsroman bathplunge poolspa areaski rentalmin walkingstayed there for daysbar pricesroom apartmentbrilliant stayfantastic sparestaurants and barsdining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 192 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice on the outside and is close to the ski gondola. Very good location.

On the other hand, the languages that were advertised even on the front desk that the staff speaks, as we encountered 2 or maybe 3 persons who did speak English.

The rooms and most of the hotel has the classic East European feel to it as it wastes space and the rooms are organized without any logic.

Last but the worst part was the inspiration to place the ventilator of the large and beautiful fire place of the hotel lobby in one room, so you will continuously hear it from 6 am until 10 pm.


Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank CGPopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Easy walking distance to the gondola, makes this a great hotel to stay at, just out of the way of the main high street, so you are not bothered by noise, perfect.

Hotel rooms were spacious and very clean, we traveled with Neilson Ski. We had a awesome view of the main mountain from our bed!

Main annoyances where that even though there was a kitchenette in the room, there wasn't even a kettle to use (never mind anything to use on the hob!) they gave us a kettle when asked, but wouldn't let you take your coffee from breakfast back to your room, they seemed overly strict about it, when there seemed no need.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

3 years in a row now and the hotel gets busier and busier, the atmosphere is great now as the atrium area is a huge place and now full of people, although not too many.
Rooms perfectly acceptable and maid service every day.
The guys at the bar area were good fun and very helpful.
Still the occasional bit of confusion at the front desk but I think this is the language barrier, although they do speak pretty good English now.
We has a complimentary bottle of wine on the room as it was a friends birthday and I thought this was a nice touch.
Great skiing again and the town is expanding more and more, which is great. The terrace restaurant just up from the hotel was fun and has great views. Having Carrefour in the Mall, also just up from the Guinness was also a blessing.
All in all, another great stay at the Guinness. Thanks to the staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I just came back from a great trip in Bansko where we stayed at the Guinness hotel. Not only did we have a comfortable stay at a great price, but the hotel exceeded our expectations across the board. The service was incredibly friendly (something that bulgaria is not know for, and very hard to find). The hotel was clean and very attractive with spacious rooms, modern amenities and a grant and comfortable lobby space that uses a beautiful circular fireplace that heats the whole lobby and fills it with the smell of cedar. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and provided a variety of delicious items that included everyday foods from both Eastern and Western Europe. The pool and Spa facilities were outstanding and included full access to a steam room and sauna. But one of the best things about this hotel was the location. At the end of the main street, the hotel is quiet but just a 2 min walk from the busy central markets. The wi-fi signal was a bit slow at the begining but it was sorted out with the manager and we were able to have access throughout the trip. Without question, we will be staying here the next time we are in Bansko!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location is really good, close to gondola and to shopping center . Ordered room was a really big and nice . Good heated , excellent beds . The wifi connection is available only in lobby , and it was very overloaded ,extremely slow , often non accessible . The food is poor , especially evening meals .Everyday the same food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vova2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews