We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very relaxing place”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I`ve been there with my family after our friend’s recommendation. The apartments are clean, very quiet and spacious. One of the best things there - having your coffee on the beautiful wooden terrace (chardak in Bulgarian) in the middle of three mountains - Rila. Pirin & Rodopi and the amazing view.... A real paradise for families with kids, even babies. Lots of space, where to play with no shoes on the green grass, kids-frienly staff.
The only thing we didn`t like - food was not very delicious, even though healthy (prepared from their own bio-farm).

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very rude, food very bad. The rooms not cleaned and not confortable. Our room was noting special but presented as very luxurious and the best in the hotel. Additionally to the absence of hot water nearby a power line does not allow us to sleep through the night.
People at reception were very rude. They worry us to pay the room before we overnights. When we did it in order to leave us at peace 10 min later they give us the information that we have to move the room because due to a mistake the same room that they gave us the previous night is reserved for longer period and we should leave it ??!. I choose the second but the management did not compensate me for the inconvenience!
The prices too high in comparison with the average in Bulgaria
I do not recommend this hotel for your vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bojanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Био Хотел М, Manager at Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2015
Dear guest,

A very belayed apology for your negative experience and thank you for your sincere feedback. We have certainly had management issues in the past, including problems with staff. We are currently organizing our work in a way that ensures our customers are consistently treated with the respect they deserve. Your feedback has been of great help in the process, so it's very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkis
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2010

just perfect nothing alse!!!!! the all system is working very very very very very nice.everybody were with a big smile!!thank you!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikoskilkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kavala
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Amazingly good hospitality, a wonderful place for who wants to get away of the "hard" rithms of life with excellent biological food, very nice wood appartments and rooms , absolutely highly recommended for who wants to have a nice stay to a qualityed traditional boulgarian style place.
Svi , thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed there as a family with our child at their "luxurous" apartment, which was supposed to be the "Top of the top". Not at all. Everything in there was cheap, worn out, neglected, poor quality. No furniture, no tea-making amenities, no nothing. Once maybe it was a nice place, but today it all looks tragical. Not a good management, not a good engineering at all, be very very careful when you visit this place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dimitrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Био Хотел М, Manager at Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

A very belayed apology for your negative experience. We are truly sorry if we led you to expect luxurious conditions - this is certainly not the character of the hotel. Rather, we mean to create a close-to-nature village-like family atmosphere. We feel in the wrong to have used the word "luxurious apartment" as a category - it was meant to indicate its spaciousness and the availability of a bathtub. We have taken note and will change the wording, so as to avoid misleading other clients. Thank you for making a point out of it.

As for everything in the rooms being "cheap" and "worn out" - we respect your opinion, yet almost all of our customers find the conditions cozy and comfortable, and having brand new luxurious interior is not a part of our ecologically-oriented philosophy.

Thank you for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

We feel so very lucky to have found Moravsko Village Hotel! Because we aren't really the pub-drink-dance kind of people on our holidays we we're trying really hard to find something that was a little more excluded than being in the midst of tourists.
We found it, and it was even so much better than we expected.
Svilen picked us up from the airport and brought us to the skilifts everyday! The food there is delicious and the family is so sweet. Svilen actually does speak very good english and provided us with everything we wished for. We were lucky with the weather because the whole place was like a white fairytale land.

If you're looking for a quiet, pretty and friendly atmosphere this is the place to go!

  • Liked — The friendly family who run and own the hotel
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Important to allow plenty of time to get there - some of the roads are tortuous and Bulgaria is a big country. I arrived late and my room had been re-let. Owner very efficiently found me somewhere else at same price. Had a meal there which was excellent. The place looked very nice, and the owners were very frlendly.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank wimbledonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
0.9 mi away
Veziova House
Veziova House
#17 of 131 in Bansko
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
1.1 mi away
Bansko Castle Lodge
Bansko Castle Lodge
#23 of 109 in Bansko
9 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel
#20 of 131 in Bansko
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village

Property: Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village
Address: Predela, Bansko 2840, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not so long ago our families didn't use to stay in hotels. They spent their holidays in the grandparents' villages where the children used to chase hens and ride goats, while their parents kept fit with manual labour. They say that nostalgia makes memories sweeter. It's possible but we believe that these memories' beauty comes from being in nature, eating clean food and relaxing in an intimate family atmosphere. We do not wish to leave such experiences in the past. We try to recreate them for ourselves and our guests at "Moravsko Village". We do not claim to offer luxurious conditions. Rather, we strive to create homy harmony and coziness. We communicate with our guests openly, with smiles on our faces and warmth in our hearts. We offer them our home-produced bio-certified fruit, vegetables and dairy products, as well as our home-made jam, chutney and pickles. Our tomatoes taste like tomatoes, our cheese is made from organic milk and the vinegar - from juicy apples. We will not make you do any farm work (unless you want to) but you are very welcome to walk around our garden, pick your own food, communicate with the animals, play football on our small field, sit in the swing outside or just enjoy the mountain view from the old-style wooden porch. The active guests can take a walk in the woods whereas the more hedonistic ones can go and indulge in the hot mineral pools nearby. For the winter sport lovers we offer transport to the ski slopes of Kulinoto (3km) and Bansko (15km) Home environment, serenity and nature - it's a fairy tale that we try to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bio-Hotel Moravsko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing