We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
29
10
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
10
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015

It is in the very center of Bankso right next to the curch and close to the pedestrian areas. The house is in traditional Bansko-style, rooms are ok, bed was very comfortable only bathrooms are a little bit small. Perfect for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gebes567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We are nearing the end of our holiday and we get a message on FB from someone who owns a property here. Go to Dedo Pene, she said.
So we walked through the town past all the plastic looking copies of old Bulgarian restaurants, dodged the street hustlers trying to get you into their places then found ourselves in a wonderful part of the old town Bansko.
The restaurant is the real deal, typically old and typically Bulgarian. We were the only English in there as it is a locals favourite.
The food.....i almost wet myself with excitement when they presented our shoulder of lamb for two.
Absolutely amazing is all I can say.
The food is beautiful and so is the atmosphere and decor.

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank Slavmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

A family run hotel in the centre of Bansko, a nice little town in the Pirin mountains.

The hotel also has a mehana, a typical Bulgarian restaurant, very, very quirky. You can spend hours checking up the stuff that hangs around. The house it of the type house-fortress, typical for the area, built as protection against the Ottomans in 17th century. You will see some interesting and unusual fittings in the rooms. Breakfast is again composed of typical Bulgarian dishes, cooked every morning and the price for one-night stay including breakfast is so low (50 Lev or 25 Euros per room per night) that you can't really complain even if there was a reason for it (which there was not).

Bansko itself is very pleasant ski resort with some big hotels built near the ski pistes. But even if you are not a ski buff make sure you take the lift up. The mountain is soooooo beautiful. My husband and I go there every summer and is glorious, calm (all ski people are away) but not sleepy, still busing with events (local council is very active) in organizing various international festivals including jazz and opera festivals).

So if you go in the winter to ski you will be very happy, the prices are still much lower that if you go to the Alpes while the conditions are the same if not better.

And if you go in the summer make sure you go up the mountain and see some of the lakes. Warning though! The lakes are at over 2000 meters above see level so although it is stunningly beautiful it is a hard work climbing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GPCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here in July with 13 others as part of a Ramblers group. This is a very characterful, unique and comfortable Inn and we loved staying there. We could have spent all week looking at all the "nick nacks" around the place and still not see them all. The signs on the downstairs loo's are very descriptive! :)
The breakfast was different every day (there is no menu for breakfast) but I enjoyed the majority of the traditional food on offer and on the nights we ate in, the menu was extensive and the food gorgeous. The rooms are all comfortable and each has an en suite "wet room" Just remember to remove the toilet roll before you have a shower :)
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The owners daughter even gave one of our party a lift to the local medical centre when she was feeling under the weather. Good central location and very quiet at night. Would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Room 4 is the biggest, with a double and a single
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although I stayed without the reservation, the lady welcomed with very warm smiles. The building is charming and has rich character with inside garden and rooms with the great panorama of the mountain. I was looking for the cheap accommodation but it turned out to be the best hotel even compared with the most luxurious hotel in Tokyo. Owner is very friendly and meals are great. I stayed during summer and enjoyed its dry comfortable weather and breaths every evening.
The town is charming that you can walk around hours. It is the rich cultural heritage with astonishing alpine landscape. It is a place I definitely come back as a home in Bulgaria.

Room Tip: I stayed number 1 and the view from the terrace was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuhei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews