We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Fantastic 'ski to ski room' location - PS young man in ski room FANTASTIC and a credit to the hotel
Food lush (not sure skidaddy14 was at the same hotel???)
Room lovely
Staff go out of their way to be helpful
VIP lift pass a bonus - I heard somebody say this was going to stop next year.... please don't
Super hotel and lovely holiday ......... thank you

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view for the best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us .
We are proud indeed to hear that our property is the best one you have ever stayed in, and glad that our Ski Room Attendant could exceed your expectations. Moreover, we appreciate your comment as regards our Food Quality finding it at excellent level, since we strive daily to deliver consistency to all product and services in the hotel. Last but not least, please note that we will continue ensuring all possible comforts for our valuable guests including the VIP lift pass as well.

We trust to be your host again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
A.Manos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 902 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel with superb location and excellent service from pleasant staff and a great swimming pool complex. Great housekeeping. Do not eat in the Galleria Restaurant in the evening where the food is indescribably bad and would disgrace a motorway service centre.
Stay here - but eat out!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skidaddy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and glad indeed that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations. This is the best reward for our staff that will be provided with your very much appreciated feedback. As regards your comments regarding our Food quality at our Main Restaurant we have taken the note. Kindly note that apart the Main Restaurant where we organize every evening a different Theme Cuisine Buffet, we have as well a la carte Restaurant options for Italian and Japanese food prepared exclusively by Italian and Asian Chefs in front of our valuable guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

A. Manos
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It has spoiled me for all other skiing hotels now as it is a very hard act to follow. Our first visit was a 'half board' one week skiing trip and we enjoyed it so much we were back the next year. The value is excellent considering the rooms, food, location and atmosphere. It is worth the extra to enjoy this bit of opulence. Breakfast has everything you could ever need with an extensive range of options. A spacious dining room and buffet means that waiting never occurs. A beautiful groung floor bar, reception and lounge area has a very special feel to it. Lounges on other floors make the whole experience very relaxing and the rooms are faultless in their size and fittings. The spa facilities are wonderful, clean and glistening marble everywhere with gold fittings. Dinner was good but after a few days became much the same. Our second visit was B&B and this was the better option as we could explore the town and take advantage of the range of restaurants that are plentiful and cheap. Drinks in the hotel are more what you would expect in a capital city pricewise and the restaurant wine was also overpriced. Location wise the ski in and out is the best in town and there is also the privelege of the queue jumping that your hotel pass allows at the gondola. I hope to return here for another visit. Couldn't really imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ski road at the back of the hotel for a quieter stay with great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for sharing your post. There is no bigger motivator than the comments of our guests and yours definitely support the efforts of the entire team of Kempinski Grand Arena Bansko. I'm delighted indeed to read that we've ensured an enjoyable stay and hope to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

A. Manos
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were in Kempinski Gran Arena and our experience was fantastic. The room, amenities and personal are excellent even thought the prices are affordable. The Japanese restaurant are so cool. My wife and my little daughter received especial attention. The Spa is other highlight.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank jclemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in Bansko. There is no bigger reward for the entire team of the Hotel than the comments of our guests and yours definitely support the efforts of our people. I'm delighted indeed to read that we've ensured an enjoyable stay and hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

A. Manos
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hote from the 6th till 11th of January 2013. The location was perfect just near the elevators to the ski area. Service by the team was outstanding . Food was good and there is a great restorant in front of the hotel . Victoria rest.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir_K293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

I would like to thank you for your positive review which will be communicated accordingly with the Kempinski Bansko team. I am looking forward to welcoming once again here in Bansko for your next Kempinski experience.

Best Regards,

A. Manos
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not bad at all , decent level of customer service ( rare in Bansko), clean and well kept rooms and common areas, and I swear I actually saw some of the staff smile, again , a rarity here.Spa could do with a refurb, but all in all , great place, great stay, and recommended :o)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank accidentallytouristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Madam. Sir,

I appreciate indeed your comment posted on Trip Advisor. I would like to assure you that our people strive daily to deliver our Brand promise ensuring international standards in this part of the world Bansko the new winter capital of Balkans. I trust to host you again here with us at Kempinski Grand Arena Bansko.

Yours sincerely,

A. Manos
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Kempinski Hotel in December, we booked the rooms with mountain view. From the first moment of our stay, everything was excellent, especially the staff. Room was very large,with a great view; bathroom spotlessly clean with all toiletries.
Very good breakfast, with fine choice of food, the only thing that we missed during the breakfast was some cakes.
The pool and the spa maybe a bit small, but the good thing is that every steam bath is free of charge, so you can enjoy there as much as you want.
The staff was very kind, helpful and friendly; every our wish was realized in a moment.
The lobby bar with its fireplace and cocktails was amazing.
The pillows and mattress were exceptional - good sleeping!
I would really recommend this hotel to everyone, especially to couples!

Room Tip: Always choose a room with a mountain view - it is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edobosarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHGA, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

I would like to sincerely thank you for posting your review, sharing your experience at Kempinski Grand Arena Bansko. We are delighted to find out that you found our Hotel and all services within excellent. We trust that we will be able to offer you again soon our Hospitality here in Bansko.

Best regards,

A. Manos
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
0.5 mi away
Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family
1.2 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel Spa & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#5 of 96 in Bansko
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena

Address: Pirin Street 96, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bansko
#1 Family Hotel in Bansko
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bansko
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#1 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
Price Range: $87 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting Bansko for business or leisure purposes, Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena is the ideal base from which to work or explore all that the town has to offer. Located at the footsteps of the Pirin Mountains, the luxury hotel is situated right next to the Gondola lift station that takes you all the way up to highest slopes, half pipes and snowboard facilities. The shopping and cultural district of Bansko is also easily accessible within walking distance from the 5 stars hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Bansko
Kempinski Resort Grand Arena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing