We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, homely apartment with lovely view...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of C20 Top Lodge

Reception and side view of C20 on the Second Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception and side view of C20 on the Second Floor
View of Front of Apartment C20, Second Floor Balcony Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Reception and side view of C20 on the Second Floor
View of Front of Apartment C20, Second Floor Balcony
Bathroom
View from bedroom onto balcony
Lounge area
Fully equipped kitchen area
Indoor Swimming Pool
Gym facilities, free to use inside the Top Lodge Complex
View from Bedroom balcony in January 2017
Table Tennis and table football into the gym
Pirin Golf Club, just 5KM outside Bansko town
Offical Ski Map
Ski Zone
Ariel view of the Ski Zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidJame...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, homely apartment with lovely view of mountains”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed here with my wife in December for 4 days, and it was our 1st time in Bulgaria.
We really loved the location being in walking distance to the Gondola and the town centre.
The staff at Top Lodge are really friendly, and always said hello to us each day.
We even got a lift back from the Gondola one day which was great and a free service they offer from Top Lodge.

We really enjoyed using the onsite swimming pool / sauna after a hard day on the slopes.
The owner was really helpful once we booked, and give us lots of valuable information about Bansko, and some great tips on placing to go to eat and drink.

The apartment had all the things we needed to have a comfortable stay, and the view of the Mountains from the Balcony made us smile every morning.

We would definitely go back to Bansko as its is a refreshing change to some of the more well known ski resorts in Europe, and is very responsibly priced.
If we are lucky enough to go back we do we will be staying at C20 Top Lodge again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Hi David

I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
You are always welcome back anytime!

Kind regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulgalbr...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, tidy apartment a stones throw from the slopes”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and I stayed in the apartment for 1 week. The apartment was clean and tidy and we had everything we needed. It is really close to the slopes and local restaurants and bars, so we could walk home each evening which was really nice.

We would definitely stay again and return here in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and perfectly placed for exploring Bansko. Close to all amenties inc ski lift”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

C20 Top Lodge is a fantastic apartment situated in a perfect position in Bansko. The apartment itself is beautifully presented with everything you need and fantastic views of the mountains from the lovely balcony.
Benefits include gym, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room within the complex. Ideally placed within a short walk of the town with it's many restaurants and bars plus the ski lifts!
The owner Nick was extremely helpful with everything, thank you!!
Would highly reccommend and will definitely be going back to stay at C20 Top Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment for a perfect authentic skiiing town”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have visited Bansko for the past three years and always stayed in Top Lodge.
This year we stayed in C20 and it was perfect for us.
Its a very cozy apartment in the winter and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
My favorite feature is the balcony which has a great view of the Pirin mountain range and you can even see the gondola.
We found the location was perfect to get to into the town at night and to the gondola in the morning, while retaining a peaceful atmosphere when we wanted to just relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the apartment and the amazing view from the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollywi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Bansko in February and stayed at Top Lodge it was the perfect compact apartment for our skiing trip with a nice pool and sauna to come back to after a long day on the slopes! Although quite a long journey from the air port it was well worth it!!
The town was lovely at night and the most delicious food ever!
We would recommend every time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Probably the best small apartment in Bansko!”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed for a month in October in this cosy apartment, which has the best position in Bansko. On the quieter side of the river, it overlooks open fields, but is only a few minutes walk from both the ski-gondola and the centre of town where the best restaurants are. There’s a big supermarket in the Mall nearby and smaller specialist shops just down the hill. The south-facing balcony is warm and pleasant in the sun, even when temperatures drop.

This is the best-equipped apartment I’ve stayed in with literally everything you need for a short visit, even if you want to self-cater. The furniture is high-quality and the beds are comfortable. I had only one minor problem during my stay, put right within a couple of hours following an email to Nick, the obliging owner.

I recommend C20, Top Lodge, to couples, singles or small families visiting Bansko at any season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No significant problems
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W
1 review
“Great Place even out of season!”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in apartment 20 in Top Lodge for 1 week out of the ski season, and for a summer holiday it was great, the aparment has more than enough room and everything you require from a holiday let. While we were there temperatures were in the 30C's. Alot of local facilities are closed during this period, supermarkets and quite a few restaurants are still open, and everything is very cheap compared to the UK which is great if you are on a tighter budget. If you are adventurous hire a car and do a road trip to the apartment, we managed to find it without a GPS, quite interesting with the language difference! go out touring and you can have a fantastic time. If you like driving the bulgarian roads are fantastic! Would totally recommend a visit to Bulgaria and Top Lodge is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cheap Prices
Liked least: Road Signs hard to follow.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing