We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment in Bansko”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, light and airy studio apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, light and airy studio apartment.
Predela 2. Take a swim and watch the sky through the glass roof.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious, light and airy studio apartment.
Predela 2.
Take a swim and watch the sky through the glass roof.
Glassed roofed heated indoor main pool, childrens pool and jacuzzi / hot tub.
Light, airy and very comfortable.
Double sofa bed with luxury mattress. Bespoke coffee table.
Bespoke breakfast bar, fitted double wardrobe and wall mounted coat stand. Large chest of draws.
Fully equipped colour match kitchen.
A glass of wine anyone?
The beds can be put together or split.
View of heated glass roofed pool from Cafe / Bar.
Superb jacuzzi / hot tub with waterfall.
All calm in the hot tub.
Bespoke 'Predela 2' loungers.
Entrance to steam room.
Steam room.
Entrance to sauna.
Sauna.
Gym / Fitness Centre.
Games room.
Poolside Cafe / Bar.
Poolside Cafe / Bar.
Cafe / bar overlooking the pool.
Reception area.
The apartments very own private, lockable secure ski locker. PLENTY of room for ALL your equipment.
Lounge / Restaurant with glass roof.
Bathroom showing shower (24 hour hot water) and toilet.
Bathroom showing sink with glass storage shelf and large mirror.
Bathroom.
Comfy beds.
Supreme comfort.
Sofa bed and patio doors leading onto the balcony.
Chic.
Patio table & chairs on the balcony.
The Old Town.
More of  the Old Town.
Inside a typical Mehana (restaurant) in the Old Town.
Busy, busy in the Mehana's.
A Mehana.
The main road into the New Town.
The Happy End bar at the bottom of the ski run (the New Town) with its live music from 4pm!!
The local ice rink.
Jacuzzi / hot tub.
Jacuzzi / hot tub and children's pool.
The glass roof above the indoor pool.
Rear of Predela 2.
Communal lounge near the games room.
First stop on the main gondola. You can see the continuation of the gondola in the distance.
On the slopes.
Another day on the slopes.
Great views.
Top of the main Gondola. Many more lift options take you further up.
Let it snow!
On the Gondola looking back on Bansko.
One of the many bars on the mountain.
The newly built in 2018 bar and restaurant over 4 floors, Ginger.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen C
1 review
“Best apartment in Bansko”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a great 4 days of amazing powder and lovely stay at Mark's apartment. Mark is a super host with all the comforts of home and has all the advice you would need for a perfect holiday. The apartment is clean, quite and comfortable. It has a spa which is just what you need after a hard days skiing and a games room with a pool table to chill out in.

I normally go to the Alps but this is definitely up there with one of the best places to stay and ski. Will definitely be back.

Only down side was there wasn't any tea in the apartment on arrival...hehe

Thanks again Mark!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Hi – Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Predela 2. Good to hear you made the most of the spa and games room, it is certainly a great place to chill after a day on the slopes.

Im also glad to hear that the advice I gave you on places to eat and drink was useful.

What IS great to hear is that Bansko can compete with the Alps, a great compliment.

I will certainly sort out some tea bags for your next visit.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

M J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable apartment, close to the Gondola in a quite location”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Mark the owner of the apartment was most helpful before and during my stay in Bansko.

The apartment is located within a 10-15 minute stroll to the Gondola and centre of Bansko, it is however far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise.

It is a comfortable accomodation that is well maintained and has everything that is needed to create a nice pleasant environment.

The leisure facilities are a nice place to go to unwind after a day on he slopes.

I would most definitely book this accomodation again if/when I return to Bansko.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Im glad I was of help. I do aim to ensure all goes smoothly from start to finish.

Great to hear you made the most of the leisure facilities.

Your certainly welcome back any time.

Kind regards, M J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W
1 review
“Great studio apartment with balcony near the gondola in Bansko”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment was well kitted out with everything we needed for the 10 days we stayed. The kitchenette is fine for simple meals and breakfast; the bathroom is clean and a good size and the beds were comfortable.

The health suite in the basement of the block is great - a good sized pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, plus a bar and lounge area if you can't face going out in the cold for dinner.

We were very lucky with the weather - it snowed for 24 hours as we arrived and was then blue skies for the rest of the holiday, and for beginner/intermediate skiers the mountain is perfect - the lifts are all in really good nick, and the dreaded queues at the gondola station didn't materialise for us.

All in all, Bansko is an excellent destination, and this apartment is a great base from which to explore it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location is great, quiet but not too far out, and on the gondola end of town.
Liked least: for the first week we were there the apartment block could have been warmer (but we had a separate fan heater in the room). They did turn up the heat twoards the end of the trip though!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2016
Hi - Sounds like you had a fantastic time, which is great to hear.

24 hours of snow then blue skies for 9 days, absolutely perfect. Im very jealous! Me and the family are going out in the next few weeks, fingers crossed we get the same.

Glad the apartment met your needs and good to hear you made good use of the Spa and its facilities.

Thanks for taking the time to write the review and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

M J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price/Value
Liked least: not long enough
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Hi - Thank you for the great review. Im glad you and your family had a great time and my list of bars and restaurants was helpful! I do hope to see you back soon. Thanks again. Kind Regards, M J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TomasAV
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for good price”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great place at great price.
Room is clean, have all what you may need.Mark is very helpful and really interested in making you feel good. There is local stuff who may help you if you need something specific to Bulgaria.
Place is quiet, no noisy bar nearby or neighbors who partying whole night. I love active holidays many hours traveling so i need rest and this was really one of big pros to have quiet place.
Everything was like in photos. Could not find game room, but i never asked stuff where it is so can not blame anyone for this :)
Really recommend for couple or solo. If you spend most of the day outdoors and need place to rest, sleep and make food :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Hi – Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. It does sound like you did a lot of travelling during your time at the apartment and Im glad you found the apartment to be a perfect base.

The games room is on the same floor as the spa, you walk into the breakfast room and its on the right through another door. It can be a little difficult to find I agree.

I would like to say thanks so much for taking the time out to write a review. Your certainly welcome back any time.

Kind Regards, M J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Hi - Im glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and its good to hear my recommendations of places to eat and drink helped.

Having the Spa pretty much all to yourselves all week I bet was great. Its a fab place to chill and relax.

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you both back next year.

Kind Regards, M J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tomtomen
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a better place to stay!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The two of us stayed for 5 nights. At first we thought the extremely reasonable price might be apparent in the quality of the appartment, but when we got here we were left open mouthed.
Super clean and contains everything you need for a stay in Bansko- evereverything that appears in the description.

The best- location. 5 min walk to the Gondola and half that time at the end of the skiing day when walking through a shortcut directly from the slope. Close to the center yet really quiet.

Will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and equipment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Hi - Its great to hear feedback from another satisfied guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It was always our intention to offer a quality product at a very very reasonable price and it has certainly proved to be a successful combination.

Myself and my family travelled out to Bansko and stayed in the apartment just prior to your arrival and we once again brought over further additions to cover all guests needs. Im glad you benefited from this.

I see you found the short cut directly onto the slopes, very handy indeed.

Once again thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards, M.J Pilkington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing