We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St George's Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saint George Palace
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“St George's Palace”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We're a young couple from the UK and stayed at St George's Palace during a trip to Bansko in late May. As it was out of season the hotel was quiet with few guests, however the staff were very attentive and got us drinks despite the bar being closed. We found they spoke good English which helped as we know no Bulgarian! The room itself was spacious and had a beautiful balcony overlooking the mountain. There was a large sofa and TV (although all the channels were in Bulgarian). We like to self cater and although there was a good fridge freezer, hob and oven for cooking we found there were very limited utensils (just one saucepan and frying pan). However there are so many good, cheap restaurants in Bansko we didn't go hungry! Our favourite part of the hotel was probably the swimming pool which we used most afternoons. There is also a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We didn't get any spa treatments but noted they had a range on offer (massages, facials etc.) all reasonable priced compared to the UK (e.g. £30 for an hour's massage). We would definitely consider staying again if we return to Bansko.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMR1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    66
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
115
80
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We recently stayed there for a 2 days weekend. We were with our friends(2 adults+2 kids) and we got 3 bd apartment. The quality of the flat was more than ok for the standard of hotels in Bulgaria. 3 bedrooms,2 baths, separate wc so enough space for everything. The hotel was almost empty so we were always looked after by the staff which was nice. The dinner was with plenty of choice so no complaints there. The breakfast was also plentiful..The pool area is big and good. The temperature in the pool is around 29C so hot I guess. We used everything and liked most of the things. The main issue for me was probably the location. We dont have a car and every time we wanted to go somewhere we paid for taxi...which was not cheap..Maybe during winter season with the shuttle is better. Anyway we really liked the hotel and might visit,again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

it is not very close the centre of bansko 10 min walk. In general ok, for standards of Bulgaria,, (ie sauna smells bad but ) . The only thing that really dissatisfied me is that the shuttle bus is only until 10 in the monring and starts again after 15.00 . This way I do not suggest the place for someone without a car if wakes up late like me!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hihihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar am
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is very new, clean, comfortable. we were 5 and got a 2 bedroom apartment, with big living room, 2 bathroom, big kitchen.
The apartment look new, like we were the first guest to stay in it. The hotel look even nicer than the professional pictures. Breakfast was o.k. the spa was very nice, great after a ski day. wi-fi was good
We rented the ski equipment at the hotel which was the best service we could ever ask for. the prices of the equipment rent were very reasonable. the service that we got from Teodor from the ski store was the best. he helped us every morning to put our ski shoes, to load the ski equipment into the free hotel shuttle. in the evening he help us take off the ski shoes, and store the equipment. Since we are a ski beginner and travel with 3 children, his help, helped us a lot.
disadvantage: there was no safe in the room, no trash can.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel is at the top of the resort, next to the mountains. The gondola passes at 50m by the hotel. The actual gondola stop is appproximately 1-1,5km far. The hotel provides a great shuttle that takes you to and from the gondola station.

You have to consider that the hotel is not in the centre of the resort, but the area is very nice and natural.

Breakfast was great, the indoor pool and spa also.

You can safely park your car in front of the hotel.

You can rent skis&equipment in the hotel.

The only comment i have to make is regarding the hallways that lead to the rooms. These have not in the best design resembling in my opinion a hospital.

The reception is nicely decorated including a big fireplace.

The rooms are spacious, bright and new.

All in all it is a great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copacabana_Ipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We found our apartment in this hotel to be spacious and modern. The facilities are superb with swimming pool, sauna, steam room, treatment room and gym. Whilst there it was so hot we sunbathed after swimming and enjoyed coffee in the courtyard between the restaurant and the pool, great considering we had skied earlier on that day! The location is 10 mins from the Gondola and the town with so many bars and restaurants, (a free shuttle service is available). The staff are friendly and professional. Definitely worth a visit, we have already booked again for next year

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went for a weekend holiday and were very pleased with our stay there. We took a studio which was very roomy and very clean. Great location and great surroundings. The staff were very friendly and kind. The food was great, both breakfast and dinner. The wellness center was also very good. The spa, the jacuzzi, the pool; everything was tip-top. We were left very pleased from this experience, but to leave it was a sad experience, but we will surely come back. Very nice place, we recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaskoChakarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
1.1 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#10 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Palace

Property: Saint George Palace
Address: Kosherinata Str. 5, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint George Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint George Palace is 4* elegant, luxury, modern Spa complex with contemporary design, strategically situated in the Pirin mountain. All the apartments have an incredible mountain view faced at Pirin or Rila mountain or to the town of Bansko. You can also find summer garden and outside bar where you could have a good rest among the nature.The Spa Center is free of charge for all the guests. If you like sauna, steam room, fitness, massage center, jacuzzi, big indoor swimming pool leading to the inside yard with sunbates for relaxation, Saint George Palace is the best place where you can find all this facilities. You can enjoy great service in the Restaurant, Bar Alexandra or Ascalon. The atmosphere in the complex is suitable for family and romantic holidays or congress and conference tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Saint George Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing