We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tamara M” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint George Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saint George Palace
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tamara M”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel.Although we stayed out of season when it was taken just a few rooms,staff absolutely retained a level of service like in the high winter season.
Studio is spacious and has a large comfortable bathroom, terrace and separated sleeping part from the daily.Internet connection is good
Kitchen cabinets are new and functional, just missing something more dishes.
The hotel has a pool that is a function of the off-season but the water was colder than the prescribed 29 degrees
The food is excellent and the buffet is served during the weekend when there were more guests

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Director of Sales at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Tamara, Many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Kind regards, Scott Innes - St Georges Lodge Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    63
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
110
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia & Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

As a family of five, we had our first ever trip to Bulgaria earlier this year. We weren't sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was brilliant. Nestled in the mountains with the ski slopes a stones throw away. It was breathtaking. The facilities were exceptional as was the service. The staff were friendly and eager to help. The food was of a high standard. Spa facilities were amazing. Can't wait for our next trip out there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Director of Sales at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a completely relaxing 8 night break The service was excellent, friendly and always helpful. The apartment (studio) was ideal for the two of us, and although we had planned to cook from time to time, there was no need. We ate most days in the hotel and the food was as good, and similar in price, to in town. The pool was excellent, and we were either in the pool or sitting outside in the garden. We don't ski, so visited in summer, and plan to go back next year. We used the gondola to visit the facilities in the mountain, visited Rila Monastery on the way back, and plan to visit the mineral springs in Dobrinishte next time.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the town; those to the back look out on to the national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lostabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Director of Sales at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We would be delighted to welcome you back and assist in organising a trip to Dobrinishte Mineral springs, we can also help assist with other mountain focussed activities with our partners at www.ridebansko.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (family of 5) stayed at St George's Lodge for a couple of days. It is really a high quality development with great attention to service. The location is great and the facilities superb. The current management team is striving towards continuous improvement and I can see St George's Lodge becoming the best aparthotel in Bansko soon. It was for us !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great complex. 1 bedroom Apartment Is best choice for families with one child for really good price. Summer in Bansko can be fun with the whole range SPA facilities, large pool area and mountain walks. We are looking forward to our next visit end of July.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svetlana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Manager at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south lanarkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fabulous spa and massage, friendly staff , food not so great but great food in town!the studio apartment was well equipped. great views from the balcony! The design and attention to detail really stand out although the quality may not stand the test of time but we will go back!!!The taxi service to the town was really handy after a day on the piste!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlindores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are owners in another complex but our apartment had a problem and we rented in St Georges..... very nice complex , the apartment we staid in was a studio but very comfortable and warm and once again we used HHB for our taxi transfer which was on time and excellent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrivalageFortOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
1.1 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#11 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Palace

Property: Saint George Palace
Address: Kosherinata Str. 5, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint George Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint George Palace is 4* elegant, luxury, modern Spa complex with contemporary design, strategically situated in the Pirin mountain. All the apartments have an incredible mountain view faced at Pirin or Rila mountain or to the town of Bansko. You can also find summer garden and outside bar where you could have a good rest among the nature.The Spa Center is free of charge for all the guests. If you like sauna, steam room, fitness, massage center, jacuzzi, big indoor swimming pool leading to the inside yard with sunbates for relaxation, Saint George Palace is the best place where you can find all this facilities. You can enjoy great service in the Restaurant, Bar Alexandra or Ascalon. The atmosphere in the complex is suitable for family and romantic holidays or congress and conference tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Saint George Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing