We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week of Snowboarding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint George Palace
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A week of Snowboarding”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The only thing that stops me reviewing this hotel with 5 stars is the very poor wifi connection we were offered.

Travelling in a group of 6, we had a twin bedroom, a double bedroom and a fold out couch (double) in the lounge. The apartment was large enough to feel like we weren't stepping on each other's toes - but we probably could have used another toilet!

The fixtures and fittings were all very modern, the apartment was very clean. We did need to ask for more blankets, as the first night was very cold... but every night after was fine. We also needed to ask for more towels.

The service wasn't too bad, the manager (I think - sounded English) was very upbeat and enthusiastic - looking forward to a great ski season I'm sure :o) Other staff were also pretty good when required.

The spa, sauna and pool facilities were fantastic! Albeit very busy at times, so you may need to squeeze between others if you really can't wait.

Close to the Gondola - there is a free shuttle from 8am-11pm and in the afternoon 3pm-5pm. Outside of that it cost between 4 and 10 leva to get from town to the hotel - depending on which taxi driver you got and whether they would use the meter or not - otherwise it was a 15-20 minute walk... depending on how drunk you are :o)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wickedwomandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    68
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
82
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice with a modern design and a really cozy lobby, with a fireplace and up-stairs bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very large and comfortable. We also enjoyed the spa & pool area and the massage services. It's quite secluded and far up from the center, but the view is very nice and worth the hike.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are especially nice, since you get a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioana_Te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel from 20-23 October 2012 and i can say that it was one perfect weekend for us.Everything was great. The staff was extremely kind and proffesional, the spa area and the pool were very clean, warm and spatious, working all day long even just for one or two people and of course free of charge for the guests of the hotel. The rooms were spatious, with brand new furniture, clean and well equiped with everything needed. The food was great, and most important the prices were very reasonable. It's simply 10 out of 10. I would definitely reccomend it 100 %

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Director of Sales at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valon,

Many thanks for your kind comments and we would be delighted to welcome you back any time.

Kind regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location at the very end of town. It has a descent sized pool compared to other hotels. Spa is also good. I was accomodated in a one bedroom apartment which is about 60 square metres. Because the hotel didn't have other guest breakfast was not buffet instead you could choose from 5 meals (omlette, toast, english breakfast, bulgarian breakfast and cornflakes) which is a bit boring and poor. If the hotel is full with guests they serve buffet breakfast. You could have a meal (salad, main dish and dessert) in the hotel for 12 lev (6 euros). The hotels staff is very nice and helpfull. The hotel has a good value for money, I would definitely come back and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanaNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was my second time in Bansko & St George's Palace , this time i only went with my partner and again it was unbelievable experience. This time we were there in March , snow conditions were great and hotel as usual was fantastic, staff are so welcoming and so warm towards you. Food is great , athomosphere is wicked its just excellent overall experience.

We're going back again in December but this time 12 of our friends will tag along and i dont doubt that anything will be different. My friends are addicted to Bansko & St George's Palace I dont blame them im kind of become an addict too :).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denitza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
1.8 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Rahoff Hotel
Rahoff Hotel
#10 of 95 in Bansko
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#19 of 95 in Bansko
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Palace

Property: Saint George Palace
Address: Kosherinata Str. 5, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint George Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint George Palace is 4* elegant, luxury, modern Spa complex with contemporary design, strategically situated in the Pirin mountain. All the apartments have an incredible mountain view faced at Pirin or Rila mountain or to the town of Bansko. You can also find summer garden and outside bar where you could have a good rest among the nature.The Spa Center is free of charge for all the guests. If you like sauna, steam room, fitness, massage center, jacuzzi, big indoor swimming pool leading to the inside yard with sunbates for relaxation, Saint George Palace is the best place where you can find all this facilities. You can enjoy great service in the Restaurant, Bar Alexandra or Ascalon. The atmosphere in the complex is suitable for family and romantic holidays or congress and conference tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Saint George Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing