We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Bansko, The...”
other travelers have booked this property
view of Ski Lift Base Station and Kempinski Hotel from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of Ski Lift Base Station and Kempinski Hotel from apartment
View of one of the apartments' kitchen /lounge areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view of Ski Lift Base Station and Kempinski Hotel from apartment
View of one of the apartments' kitchen /lounge areas
Bedroom 1 by night
beds towels & chocs
Adjoining balcony. Partition can be unlocked to link the two apartments for easy access between
One of the side Balcony
Apartment Block viewed from Gondola Base Station
Location of Apartments
Balconey Banner viewed from the Ski Gondola
Apartment loacted on the 4th floor of Block C
Apartment Block viewed in the distance thru the Kempinski Hotel portico
View of apartment block from Kempinski Hotel
Euphoria Bar & Grill with apartment block in background
Bansko Ski Gondola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Bansko, The Gondola couldn't be closer”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This Christmas we returned to Bansko for a third time and our second stay at one of Dave and Steph's apartments.. We spent 6 days in the Penthouse and a further 2 days in one the 2 bed apartments on the floor below, the reason for the using the 2 apartment was due to me leaving it later than usual to make our booking. That said the swap over was made easy due to our luggage being transferred while we where out skiing by Tim and Karen.

This year we started our stay in the penthouse Apartment, you really couldn't get a nicer or more convenient place to stay..

On our arrival we were met by Tim & Karen who look after the apartment and it is great to know if you have any problems or need advice they are easy to contact and more than happy to help.

The apartment is the whole of the the top floor floor of the block and is super spacious, modern and well maintained and very clean. There are 4 spacious double bedrooms with comfortable beds and plenty of storage. The 2 bathrooms have baths as well as showers which is great. The lounge area is open plan with the kitchen and makes a lovely social space with plenty of room for sitting eating and relaxing. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need including a dishwasher (not that we used it as is to cheap and convenient to eat out).

The location of the apartment is also great, you are a 2 minute walk from the gondola, better still you can see the entrance from the apartment so you can check if there is a que before you set off.


This is a great apartment and we will booking again for next year..

Regards

The Matthews

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, convenience and condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind....
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergeytmb
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Thanks a lot!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What we were looking for was a warm comfortable place for 7 days for 7 people to have new year party and take a rest after riding. We got what we wanted :) And though Bansko is certainly not the best place for snowboarding, this apartment is a perfect place to stay in Bansko. Thank you, guys.
Regards, Sergey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Couple of times there were no hot water in shower (a bit unpleasant thing after riding), some of friends complained at slow wi-fi connection (but do you really need this on your vacation?)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thanks Sergey, we greatly appreciate the 5 star review. We are really pleased that you and your group had a great Bansko holiday and new year in the apartment. Best regards Dave & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MijaVrag
Strpce
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There should be rate up to 10 so I can give 10+!!! :-)”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is something perfect for vacation. I really enjoyed my stay in Bansko and apartment just fullfilled my pleasure. It is big enough and I can say bigger than some people live in. You practicly feel like you are in 5 stars hotel. And the view from apartment is perfect - mountain and gondola in front you. Sunny all day long. I am sure next season I have no doubt which apartment to rent :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation - would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very central location, close to restaurants, bars, shops and the lift. The apartment is new, clean and well furnished with a TV, DVD player and free wifi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko S
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great location - you have everything you need practically next door, beautiful and cosy apartment, friendly and helpful stuff, I can only recommend it!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of Apt is very handy for all the ammenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing