We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Razlog(Razlog)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
37
15
16
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
15
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolstudiofacilitiesmountainsspaaccommodationsteambulgariamaintenancesnowrelaxationfireplaceslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 85 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in an apartment in the Downtown area of the resort. Lovely very clean apartment overlooking the main pedestrian street. There are lots of facilities in the complex including a spa centre, golf club, cycle hire and lots of restaurants, bars and shops.
The views of the mountains are exceptional and the grounds are fantastically maintained so you can easily have a quiet stroll around the complex.
I recommend that you hire a car and there is a cheap company that we use (my family stays here a bit) top rent car. It's a Bulgarian company but we've never had any issues with them.
Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OMG0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is good, but on average the staff are poorly trained. The girls at the front desk are mostly well trained, but other staff lack the language and cultural skills to service customers. Very few smiles, inconsistent information, and a cannot be boThered attitude. Very few people seem to be able to give adequate information. When asked about the spa, the girl at reception sad she didn' t know much about it and sent us to the Spa Center. At the Spa Center, we were sent back to reception. The waiter at the restaurant was most helpful, his supervisor just stood around and did nothing. The golf course was in a wonderful condition, and is surrounded by snow topped mountains. Unfortunately, the service at the pro shop and at the golf club was appalling. We waited endlessly for our sandwiches, when they finally arrived they were truly terrible with very old bread and soggy warmed up chips, and usually there was no-one attending the bar (it was not busy at all). Wen we asked for some nuts with our wine, we were given the plate of unfinished nuts from the table next ours. There are a few toilets on the golf course but there is no toilet paper or paper to dry your hands. It is really a great pity because this is such a beautiful place. But instead of investing more money into facilities (there is even a tv in front of the toilet in our hotel bathroom) perhaps more money shoud be invested in staff training. International visitors will be willing to accept a lot, but staff need to learn to smile and be friendly. This will make up for their lack of English (perhaps not even so important considering the nationalities of the guests). This is a wonderful place but it needs a lot of improvements to make it into an international tourist destination.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went to Pirin Golf and me and my family had an amazing time. We spend the whole week there and we didnt need to go out of the complex as i has everything. There are a lot of restaurants and our favourites are the Club House and the Italian restaurant. One of my kids had a birhtday and we had a blast. They have their own bakery so we got an amazing cake and it was so tasty. It total it is a greatfull place. My husband plays golf and he was amazed by the golf course. It is a beautiful p,ace and you have everything that you need there. If you have not visited it already DO IT! It is an outstanding place.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This review is about the 5* Pirin Golf Hotel. Please note there are also other aparthotel and independent property rentals at Pirin Golf & Country Club.

After a long wait the 5* Pirin Golf Hotel opened at the end of 2011. Despite my best intentions I only managed to visit in the beginning of October 2012. Firstly overall the Pirin Golf complex has developed rather positively over the last 2 years since my visit - it now has a much more finished look and is much more lively (although hardly teaming with people).

The Pirin Golf Hotel itself (only one part of the Pirin Golf & Country Club) was equally impressive. As could be expected from the people that built Katarino and the Bansko Kempinski Grand Arena, the design makes impressive use of local woods, in a very tasteful, modern and luxurious manner. We stayed at a Junior Suite on the last floor, which we really liked. Spacious (with the challet-like ceiling rising to a height of 5-6 m in the living area), very well appointed and quiet, with partial mountain views, this room won our unaniomous approval. The bed was a little hard as a first impression, but nevertheless we had an excellent night's sleep, without any discomfort during or after the night. Tech-wise you can enjoy free Wi-Fi, one 42" flatscreen in the sitting area, one smaller flatscreen in the bathroom, as well as a high-tech whirlpool bathtub.

Now some comparison talk: Out of the three leading hotels in the Bansko area (Katarino, Kempinski Grand Arena and this one) hands down Pirin Golf Hotel is the best in terms of overall ambience and accommodation. The view is inferior to Katarino (since it is only partially oriented towards the mountains), but much better than the Kempinski. The swimming pool (inside and out) is on par with Katarino (they actually look virtually the same), and much better, in my view, than the Kempinski. The only area where Pirin Golf Hotel falls significantly behind its immediate rivals is the SPA area - for some reason apparently a decision was made not to invest a lot in the thermal SPA zone. As a result it looks more like a medical facility, then a thermal relaxation paradise, the way it does at Katarino.

We did have, however, two amazing SPA treatments from a really professional therapist at the hotel's SPA - a full body relaxation massage and a facial - both highly recommended.

The only gripe we have is about the disorganized and erratic service at breakfast. We arrived 20 min before the end of breakfast time, and the juice dispensers had already emptied. All glasses were already gone as well. They did not feel the need to replenish them until the end of breakfast. When we asked a waitress if she could bring us some orange juice, she rather indignantly pointed us to the buffet table. We had to accompany her to the buffet table to show her that there was neither juice, nor any glasses, after which she relented and brought us a serving of juice and coffee. Nevertheless, this really unpleasant incident could not significantly spoil our good impression of the hotel.

Overall so far this has been the best hotel we have stayed at in Bulgaria, and intend on using it as much as possible in the future.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite or an apartment, if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneNightTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Amazing resort situated in one of the most beutiful regions in Bulgaria. Incredible nature, peace and five star treatment. Possibility for various activities all year round, from golf to ski. Wide range of choices for dinning in restaurants with international cusine. Besides it is close to Bansko, so one has always various options for fun and toursim. There is also a huge Spa center! I definitely recomend to pay a visit!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blizzardmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews