We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
31
32
18
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
32
18
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric kettle good size living room swimming pool steam room ping pong table small fridge other hotels breakfast and dinner beds were comfortable double bed quiet location very nice hotel lobby bar ski trip ski equipment every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We stayed for a weekend in a double room which included a living room area with kitchen area and appliances. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable, the balcony amazing. We had breakfast and dinner included and the choice was great, many options for both meals. The spa was nice, the prices for the massages reasonable. The location of the hotel is great-far enough from the noise but close enough to the main street, restaurants, and bars :)
Only negative is that there were no drinks included in the dinner- you had to pay for them, not even water.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LightPacker410247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Staff very friendly! Always willing to help out. There English is very poor apart from the receptionist. Clean rooms with a tv.
Would go here again for a group holiday.
Was told we would have a balcony and didn’t get one, no smoking bins outside so fag butts everywhere. Spa is nice and the massages are good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank megann445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - one double room, one twin room and a sofa bed in lounge/kitchen - which was a good size for our family of 5. We booked in advance and got a 30% discount which made the Feb half term week very good value. The apartment was airy and clean with a small balcony and great views of the mountains. Room was serviced every day, good choice at breakfast (decent coffee and the chocolate milk was a hit with the kids) and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Good free shuttle to and fro gondola (leaves promptly so don’t be late!). Drinks good value in bar and good spa with pool, steam room, 2x saunas and relaxation area. Dressing gowns and slippers provided in room- towels in spa. 10 min walk to main street in Bansko or a 20min walk to Old Town which is definitely worth a visit. Not luxury but a well functioning, comfortable hotel with good facilities at reasonable prices. Will be booking for 2020.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank beckyshayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We visit Bansko in February to skiing and snowboarding. It was great time for all of us.
Nice hotel located close to centre.
Positives:
- nice and clean room
- cleaned up every day
- pool and sauna for free
- free bus to gondola
- nice and cosy lobby
- play area for kids
- great price

Negatives:
- uncomfortable mattress, huge issue, especially after exhausting day on the slope. We could sleep through the springs sticking into the back.
- everyday the breakfast was cold. It doesn’t matter what time we were there, at 7 or 8 it was cold. Eggs, sausages, bacon...it tasted disgusting. After 3 days I started buying the breakfast in the market.
- we gone to lobby celebrate my birthday, almost half cocktails wasn’t available. Also we asked about Turkish Shisha, unfortunately wasn’t available as well. We was disappointed due the hotel advertised shisha on the website.

I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank malgorzataw886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We recently v stated at this hotel for 5 nights. Two friends and I stayed in an apartment, which had 2 bedrooms, one with double bed, the other had two singles. In addition it had a bathroom, separate toilet, drying room, living room/ kitchen and a balcony. The apartment was perfect for a group of skiers, it was clean and a good size. The inclusive breakfast had a selection of continental, fruit, cereal and local options.

We only used the spa and pool on one occasion, but again this was a pleasant with no issues.

The staff were generally helpful and pleasant.

We enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay here again on our next visit to bansko.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ronerjoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews