We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst services!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Royale Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Royale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst services!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is ok, the rooms are big enough but this is the positive things about it. The negative things are much more! First of all, the swiming pool even if it is big it is very very cold, the jacuzzi was closed (when we checked-in they invite us very polite to use the jacuzzi)... In the first evening we did not have bath-robes and we had to go to the spa center "dressed" in towels by the reception. The second day they asked us 5 leva for a bathrobe. In a 4 star hotel the bathrobes are for free! The seif is also 5 leva/day and is not in the room. The cooking mashine in the room is not working, there are no plates, forks, cups or something else in the little kitchen, in the bathroom when you take a shower the water is flowing on the floor, the sofa in the living room was broken and we did not have a good sleep on it. The floors in the room are very dusty and the cleaning lady never cleans the floors. One day, when we came back from skiing the door of our room was unlocked. Very unpleasant! The food is very poor in the restaurant. We had the same food for 7 days at breakfast, the fried egs were awful, only black tea.... And if you want internet, do not go to this hotel because they do not have internet!!!
And, also, it is very difficult to get to this hotel because they have no traffic indications. We payed a taxi driver to take us there.
I will never come back!

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElenaConstanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were group of 15 pepole for two days.The rooms were cold,the food in the restorant was awful.The pool was cold too and the all spa rooms were not working properly.And as a final the dinner was booked for 3 person less than we have paid and we were forced to sit on the corner of the tables.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanislavvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bansko hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Big & clean rooms, big indoor swimming pool in ideal temperature,very good spa facilities and very kind staff. They must improve breakfast and diner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank giannisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had a very good impression in general from this hotel. The facilities were wonderful to my taste (indoor swimming pool, saunas, steam room) and very tidy and clean.
The staff can be better, a bit more "fast" i would say.
The rooms were spacious and especially if you are in the upper floors the view is great!
Restaurant to my taste, below average. It is a very nice option to relax, spend some time chilling and for ppl that are skiing, the lifts are 5 mins walking.

Room Tip: try rooms on 5th floor with view on the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kostis_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We spent 4 days in Grand Royale Hotel and Spa and we would like to come back.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and was speaking english. Unfortunately, the mate did not and we had a hard time to communicate. We had an apartement with a small bedroom for two and a living room with kitchen, t.v etc. It was confortable and quite (I recommend the 5th floor).
The 2 saunas were for free and from the swimming pool we had a view of the snow that was falling.
The hotel offers a shuttle bus to bring guests to the Gondola (the ski center) which is about 500m away. Unfortunately, there was not enough itineraries .Only 4 in the morning and 4 in the afternoon (the last one at 16.00 o'clock).
The hotel has an easy acces from the street without any steps and there is a ski-room right in the entrance.
The breakfast was good without a big variety but satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PONGO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.2 mi away
Elegant Lux Hotel
Elegant Lux Hotel
#22 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel and SPA
Grand Hotel and SPA
#69 of 96 in Bansko
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#20 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Royale Hotel & Spa
Address: Todorini ochi str. 3, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Royale Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Royale Hotel & Spa is 600 meters from Bansko ski-lift Gondola, amongst new buildings and at great views toward the mountains.The hotel has total of 74 rooms in various categories: studios, one and two - bedroom apartments offering comfort and privacy for your stay. Rooms have an area of 44-151 square meters.For its guests Grand Royal Hotel & Spa offers the opportunity to enjoy a wide range of services, providing additional comfort and relaxing holiday.The modern Spa centre is designed to indulge your senses. It has an attractive interior, a large 20 m swimming pool with children section, 4 massage studios where you can choose from a variety of exotic massages, modern jacuzzi, Finnish sauna, Aroma sauna, steam bath, relax area and large fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Royale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale Hotel And Spa
Grand Royale Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing