We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 Of THE BEST HOTELS IN BANSKO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Life Ski & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 Of THE BEST HOTELS IN BANSKO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms (very hot) clean,great staff and perfect food!& big thank you for Dimitar Ivanov the resturant menager who make our kids happy and our stay great.next winter we are there again:-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-)


Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonije T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    28
    12
    14
See reviews for
45
43
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I liked the lobby bar and the atmosphere , it feels much like at home . During the stay the so needed snow came . The only think that is a minus is the building on the other site of the road , a bit uncomfortable to use the services of the hotel . A bit far away from the city center , but it might be a plus if you want quiet surrounding . The pool is warm enough so after ski it's good place to relax .The food might be more different looking , it looks like it is one and the same every evening , but the meals are not , they just looks like . I enjoyed the stay and will recommend it .

Room Tip: choose the main building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hristo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is hotel that i will never recomended to my friends, the food is very poor and always the same,the staff is very rough and particularly unkind in the spa,nobody speaks english,the hotel is so far from the city centar,and the road is horrible the only good thing is free bus for the gondola i must say that all the guests from MACEDONIA are placed outside the main building ,so is impossible to enjoy when you go in the spa because you must be dressed always in warm clothes,when you want to relax in loby bar the staff insist to order some drinks!HORROR

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maja n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bansko hotels

Xanthi, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Clean,nice food,warm,nice spa and free bus for the lift gondola.a little bit away from the center of bansko but you can reach ski slope from a small road a few meters away. Staff didn't spoke english and the celebration lunch wasn't tasty.

Room Tip: choose rooms in the main building so you don't cold when you go to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is definetly not the place to spend your time and money!!
Me and my friends chose this place for the winter holidays and also for spendint the New Year's Eve.It looked pretty nice and clean, but on the inside everything was different.
On New Year's Eve we didin't just have a problem with the table - we were located somewhere else we were told without even being informed- a lonely and unformal place, we had to wait in the lobby 1h in order this to be solved (they set our table in the middle of the party, everyone else was already eating excepting us) but also the dinner was beneath any expectation - we had just one salad until 00 and then we received just untasty and poor plates.
The menu was way too poor also with the drinks, including just one small bottle of water,and one of juice, one glass of wine and one of champagne for all night.
My truly wonder was when we asked for the manager and he was very unpolide to us! This truly convinced me that I will never go back there.

I highly don't reccomend this hotel for any kind of events, as the staff is not able even to keep the promissed word, but to solve anything untill you don't storm.
The hotel location is nice - on day light, but if you want to go out in the evening by foot - don't be surprised to be alone in the dark because there is no light until the main road, which is almost 15-20 minutes foot-walk from the hotel.

In the swimming pool they ask you to pay for slippers or for dressing gown and you can't call one treadmill, one bike and one dumbbell a gym. So don't expect to find a gym, even though they claim to have it.

One in all I strongly DON'T RECOMMEND this hotel, first of all because of its staff and low-cost services.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mada771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Green life Hotel is located at the very end of Bansko, about 1 km distance from the ski center. Regarding its position, it takes someone about 20 minutes to reach the city center. The road, however beautiful during daytime , it's(unbelievable) not illuminated and can cause some pretty horror walks during the night (after 6.00 PM). A cab will charge you about 5 EUR for the road.

The rooms were basic for this kind of resort. Our room (D10) was smaller than any other rooms, and although it was situated at the 1st floor, it didn't have a balcony. The TV was very old, and the bath was very small ( about 2 square metres ). Also, the central heating was turned off, and we had to heat the room using an electric heater which was not up to the task, despite the (relative) hot temperatures outside (5-8 degrees in Jan), and the room was somehow cold. Another disturbing fact was the lack of electrical outlets in the bathroom. There was a separate hair dryer available, but no outlet for it in the bath. There was however an outlet in the room, but it was in vain, because there was no mirror. So do not try to dry your hair in that room.

About the food, we had breakfast and dinner there, for 5 days and there were some bright and some not so bright spots. The cold food (salads, fruits, dairy, etc) was very tasty, especially the cheese and the tomatoes. The hot food was sometimes good and tasty, sometimes horrible. There were also some kid's dishes available, but, if you're looking for average healthy food, it is a no-go.

The Spa was very nice and I enjoyed my regular after-ski sauna and swimming. The water in the pool could use some more degrees, but that's not a deal breaker. There were 3 types of sauna available, and some other tricky stuff. The gym, on the other hand, was not usable. It only had about 10 square metres, and only one dumbbell. So, don't travel there thinking that you will be using the gym.

Above all this, was the New Year's Eve dinner. It was a disaster. We were informed on the 30th December that we (20 people) will be located on the main room, were is the lobby situated. But on the 31th December, at 8:00 PM, we were told that we will stay at the first floor, because of a late group who booked only the dinner, and they took our place in the lounge. When I asked for our table on the first floor, the staff was not able to track my room, but, when I told them I'm from Romania, they told me that my place was at the so-called "Romanian's Table". Talk about racism. After we made a scene regarding our table (we wanted to stay in the lobby, as promised) they "did everything they could" and arranged two tables for us right in front of the reception, at around 9:30 PM. After this, they offered their excuses and a bottle of whiskey. However, the night was far from over. The food was always late, and while the other tables were serving the 3rd dish, we were receiving our first. But everything was cold, and at about 11 45 PM, 15 minutes until 2014, we had only a salad and a bad champagne. I called the restaurant manager, requesting my money back, but, apparently, "there is nothing I can do". I even called the hotel manager, and he was very angry, and, let's say, not very polite. To add up, we only had 1 Coke, 1 glass of Wine and 1 glass of cheap Champagne included in the not-so-cheap-75 EUR dinner. All in all, the dinner was a disaster to say the least.

The staff was not trained to recognize our wishes, they(with a few exceptions) were not very polite and they don't speak English. They also allowed expensive cars to park right in the front of the hotel, were the cabs are supposed to leave the customers, blocking the access with skis and not allowing the cars parked on the parking spots to move.

In conclusion, I will give this hotel 1*, especially because of the disastrous New Year's Eve dinner. If not for that dinner, I would rate it 3*. Regardless, I will never set foot in this hotel again, and I will recommend against it every time someone asks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NituG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Green Life is a totally NO GO. We went there for 3 days, for New Year’s Eve and had the worst experience ever. The hotel is more like a 2 star one, than a 4*.
- the food is HORRIBLE!! We had breakfast and dinner there, and everything was cold, old and not tasty. The morning coffee is the most awful thing I tasted. And the New Year’s dinner was in the same style - not at all worth the money.
- not enough parking spaces for all the guests
- the pool is very small, and again, not enough for all the guests (same as for the gym, it can only fit 3 people at a time) and they make you pay for robes & slippers
- the staff is trained so that they don’t allow you to do anything: not even leave the restaurant with an orange in your hand, or play games in the lobby… very unfriendly. They barely speak English, so you can hardly communicate with anyone.
- the Internet connection is barely working
- the location is nice (there is a nice view), but you need a car to get into Bansko (or a 20’ walk), or use their bus. Also beware, the Google Map doesn’t send you in the right place, we found the hotel pretty hard.
- the rooms are pretty basic. They have a kitchenette but is not equipped (and if you ask for a small pot to make some tea, they bring you the whole package and charge you 100 Euros - it is crazy!)

So Green Life IS NOT the place to go if you want to have a nice, good quality vacation. It may be cheap - but there’s a reason why. Definitely not a 4* experience you would expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
4.9 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
5.3 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#11 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.6 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Life Ski & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Life Ski & Spa Resort

Property: Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
Address: Kosherinata Area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Paradiso Verde)
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Life Ski & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Green Life Ski & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing