We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you Natasha for a lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Pirin Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pirin Chalet
Pirin Chalet - Hot Tub Pirin Chalet - Open Plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Pirin Chalet
Pirin Chalet - Hot Tub
Pirin Chalet - Open Plan Living Area
Pirin Chalet - Balcony with Magical Mountain Views of The Pirin
Pirin Chalet - Living Room with Log Fire
Pirin Chalet - Dining Room
Pirin Chalet - Dining Room
Pirin Chalet - Kitchen with Dish Washer and Washing Machine
Pirin Chalet - Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Pirin Chalet - Bedroom 2, Double
Pirin Chalet - Bedroom 3, Double
Pirin Chalet - Bedroom 4, Twin
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Old Town
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katieburr...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you Natasha for a lovely stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from our first ski trip to Bansko. We stayed for 5 nights at Pirin Chalet, everything we could need was catered for. Although the chalet is a 10-15 minute drive away, it was an ideal location for my family as we loved the tranquil aspect of being out of the hussle and bussle of Bansko. Having hired a car, we found the journey no bother and allowed us freedom to come and go as we pleased. The reality of coming back to the chalet and relaxing in the hot tub after a long day sking was delightful, we often enjoyed the evening by gazing into the star filled skies.
Natasha was very helpful throughout, from answering numerous emails before arriving to being available to contact anytime during our stay. She recommended a great restaurant, Makedonska Krachma, a traditional Bulgarian restaurant, which was a short walk down the hill from the Chalet. The restaurant was great value for money & our group of 6 ate like kings for a grand total of 68 Lev!!
We hired our ski equipment from a small basement shop, literally over the road from the Gondola station (never got the name of the place!) We paid 15 Lev for ski/snowboard & boots per person per day with helmets an extra 5 Lev per person per day. The guys here were so helpful and happily allowed my son who decided on day 2 to give snowboarding a go after not getting on skiing!
We unfortunately stayed during the Romanian half term so Bansko was very busy and there was a 1-2 hour que for the Gondola each morning. By the 3rd day we decided to drive up to the car park at the top of the Gondola stop where we were able to park for 12 Lev for the day, this allowed us to skip the ques and be one of the first on the slopes. Wish we had done this from the first day!
All in all we couldn’t fault our stay and are looking forward to hopefully returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
We are really happy you had a great first ski trip. Hope you all have the ski bug and will come back to Bansko! March is always the best time of year for skiing, with great weather and quiet pistes (plus little to no queues). If you have some flexibility with your dates next time, definately look at early March but miss the 3rd which is a big Bulgarian Holiday. I hope we will see you all again. With our best wishes, Natasha & Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanneand...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet and Natasha is wonderful”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful chalet with a mountain view! We have just returned from a week skiing in Bansko (2 families, 8 of us in total aged from 45 to 12 years) and found the chalet larger than the photos. Natasha has thought of everything from a wide range of books, latest movies and PlayStation. The chalet is very well equipped so if you do want to cook everything you need is available. We stopped at Lidl on the way to the chalet and wished we had purchased more food for dinner as the supermarkets near the ski run are minimal. Dinko the driver was great, charged us 50 lev per day into bansko (roughly £23 for a return trip for all 8 of us). We hired our equipment through Tsakiris (walking distance to gondola) and Yota and the team were fantastic, would definitely recommend. We got our passes through Johnny Bulgaria (he's on Facebook) and he made sure they were with Natasha when we arrived.

Tsakiris also do daily trips up the mountain so for 10 lev each you can avoid the gondola, we used this every day.
This was our second trip to Bansko, stayed in the centre last year, but although a 15 min drive this year, the extra space and hot tub better suited our needs! You just need to remember that you are in Eastern Europe and the town of Dobrinchte is a typical residential area with unused buildings but you just need to see past this! And, the local restaurant serves great food so you do have some where to eat within walking distance that is excellent and very authentic.

Natasha who owns the chalet is fantastic, always on hand with advice. My son was ill while we were away and she personally took us to a local doctor.

Big thank you to Natasha for making our holiday so enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thank you Joanne and Simon. It was great meeting you all and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in Bulgaria again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Chalet but to far out of Bansko for us ”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed at the Pirin Chalet with family and friends over the Christmas period . The Chalet was great and well equipped, coffee machine was a massive bonus, hot tub was great after a day on the slopes. The upside down design works well and makes the most of the views. The village of Drobrinishte didn’t have much to offer to be honest and the drive into Bansko to the gondola then back again to go out for the evening soon became tedious to say the least as it is a good 15-20 minute each way .
We had a mixed group of beginners, experienced and non skiers so driving back and forth 3-4 times a day , however we can only blame ourselves for not thinking more about the location . The poor quality pirate films ( had to have volume up to 100 to hear ) and lack of Christmas films did spoil it a little for us but on the whole was ok . Would go back to Bansko but stay more central.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmaund...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Chalet in stunning location”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this place for a work Ski trip. Everything was better than we hoped. The location is beautiful - views from the veranda of the mountains are breathtaking. Hot Tub was a main attraction and didn't disappoint. The house itself was large, warm and very inviting after a long day on the slopes. Sitting around the large wood burning fire with a G&T is perfect. Will be booking again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback Ryan. It was great to meet you all. We hope to welcome you back again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasse P
1 review
“Wonderful house and great views”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A real gem of a house in Dobrinishte, about ten minutes drive from Bansko.

We stayed eight people ages 14-45 for a skiing trip in the first week of February.

The house is newly decorated, had plenty of room for us, and the amenities were great. Excellent rooms, kitchen and bathrooms. Wi-fi is fast and stable.

Mrs. Bamford met us on the night of our arrival - which was rather late - and showed us around the house. We were set up with lift passes and ski-school and equipment in advance, and we got really good tips on where to go for dinner and the famous thermal baths.

It all made for a very pleasant and relaxing stay, and we won't hesitate to recommend this Chalet very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope to see you again. Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie2010...
wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet and a great town ”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a week staying in this beautiful chalet in the lovely town Dobrinishte, there were 5 adults and there was more than enough space.

The hot tub was a lovely addition even though we were there in minus 20 we still managed to get some use out of it, and the log burner was fantastic!

Natasha was incredibly helpful, from getting our ski passes to supplying a welcome basket which provided out breakfast the next day.

We will definitely be returning to Dobrinishte and will be using Bamro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Katie, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambentha...
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Chalet in great little town”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This chalet was great. Plenty of space, easy to find (signs lead you through the town), very new and comfy inside and Natasha has thought of everything. When we stayed the weather was -18 but the bird feeders outside were kept full so that in between using the hot tub, skiiing and eating at one of the great local mahahnas we could watch the local birds.

Food for breakfast the following day was provided in the form of eggs, juice and bread, as was a coffee machine full of beans. All one could ask for from a chalet, and Natasha was more than helpful for everything outside the chalet, helping our group to organise ski passes and hire.

Could not have asked for more.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thanks for the great review. It was lovely to meet you all and it's always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and their ski holiday in Bansko. I hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing