We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best weekend break, ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pirin Chalet in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pirin Chalet in the summer
Pirin Chalet - Hot Tub Pirin Chalet - Living Room with Log Fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Pirin Chalet in the summer
Pirin Chalet - Hot Tub
Pirin Chalet - Living Room with Log Fire
Pirin Chalet - Open Plan Living Area
Pirin Chalet - Dining Room
Pirin Chalet - Dining Room
Pirin Chalet - Kitchen with Dish Washer and Washing Machine
Pirin Chalet - Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Pirin Chalet - Bedroom 2, Double
Pirin Chalet - Bedroom 3, Double
Pirin Chalet - Bedroom 4, Twin
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Old Town
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
Pirin Chalet - Bansko Ski area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie B
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best weekend break, ever!”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at the Pirin Chalet, Bansko with 6 of my friends, we are a young group all aged 18/19. We stayed for just a short break of 3 nights, but it couldn't have been any better! The chalet is absolutely amazing and couldn't fault it in any way - Natasha is so helpful and is just a call away if ever we needed anything and always available to help with any questions or requirements. Just a 10 minute drive from the slopes and into the main centre but with a dedicated taxi always on hand with a set charge into the city, this was never a problem. Myself and all guests who came with me would 100% stay again and are looking to make this trip an annual thing - 3 nights was not long enough!!! I would definitely recommend to anyone, and of any parties of all ages and numbers! Excellent!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Asthetics
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg did ski resort accommodation..... A*”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Accomplished skiers or even first timers, visiting Bansko will not disappoint! We have just returned back from a 6 day break over New Years staying at Pirin Chalet and were blown away with the accommodation, ski resort & all Bansko offers. Before we arrived I thought it would be all about the skiing which would make or break our trip but soon realised that having a warm, comfortable, clean & spacious retreat to return back to after an action packed day on the slopes is equally as important. Natasha could not have been more helpful from start to finish, after 2.5hr transfer from Sofia not 100% sure where we were going "save me save me" it was reassuring having Natasha on hand calling throughout the journey pointing out landmarks to look out for to guide us to the meeting point. Even at midnight Natasha personally guided us to the chalet followed by a detailed introduction to the property & local area to ensure we had the best trip possible. The Chalet has all mod cons including Smart TV/Wifi/Sonos, plenty of space in all bedrooms, highly equipped kitchen, spacious dining area & views to take your breath away. I suggest if you need a taxi you utilise the mobiles with pre saved contacts provided by Natasha to call 'Dinko 2' for the cheapest & realiable driver in Bansko. We, a party of 5 adults & 2 children could not recommend Pirin Chalet & Bansko Ski resort highly enough and will definitely be returning (with or without Tegs...) Thank you Natasha see you next Christmas...

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - Couldn't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Have just returned from a fantastic stay over the New Year period. In total, there were 5 adults and 2 children, and I couldn't recommend Pirin Chalet - or its incredibly helpful owner, Natasha - highly enough. After a hard day on the slopes, it was the perfect place to come home to. Comfortable, spacious, and equipped with all mod-cons (decent Wi-Fi, SmartTV, bluetooth stereo, hot tub, well equipped kitchen...). The place is immaculate with breathtaking views and although it would have been difficult to find alone, Natasha met us at an easy rendezvous spot when we arrived to show us the best way to reach the property.

As for Bansko, although a bit of a journey from Sofia, it is well worth the trip, and the ideal place for a group of fairly inexperienced skiers to practice!

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning, comfortable chalet, fantastic owner!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed in Pirin Chalet between Christmas and into the New Year with my 2 children and some friends. We arrived around midnight, yet Natasha came to meet us at the entrance to the village to ensure we found the chalet. She gave us lots of useful info, made sure we were settled and had left a great welcome hamper. The chalet itself is amazing and suited our group down to the ground. We had sufficent space to chill in the evening after a day on the slopes and sit together for an evening meal. It is really well equipped too! Easy to reach the main ski center in Bansko yet with the feeling of being away from the hustle and bustle. Natasha had thought of many small details that made our stay comfortable and enjoyable, such as leaving 2 local mobile phones with key contacts on, USBs with many films on and access to UK iPlayer and Netflix. Would 100% recommend and will almost certainly return!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWootten
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great chalet & owner”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

7 of us recently stayed at Pirin Chalet, the chalet was great, more equipped than we could ever imagine, Natasha (owner) was also so helpful & on hand at all times. The chalet was spacious & very clean. Would highly recommend & will already planning on coming back!

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itslauraj...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning chalet, helpful host and great first experience of Bulgaria”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This snow skiing trip was my first time travelling to Bulgaria. The ski resort near the chalet - Bansko, was great. Bulgaria offers a fun, different and very cost effective skiing holiday.

Our host Natasha was absolutely fantastic - anything we needed from translations and bookings to general information was handled by her, and she was a huge asset to our trip.

The chalet is a 15 min taxi shuttle away from Bansko town center, about a 25 Lev journey. Most apres ski, restaurants, bars and nightlife festivities happen around the center, so this is something to keep in mind.

There was an amazing restaurant walking distance from the chalet in Dobrinski, which I would highly recommend as a "must do" in an authentic Bulgarian Mehana (Tavern).

The chalet is really well cared for and looks just like the pictures or better! Great hot tub, full kitchen appliances and equipment. Fully self catering.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy p
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to stay after a hard day on the slopes!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Before we even arrived at the Chalet we had a small car accident, Natasha was down in minutes to help us sort this out with the Bulgarian police, this helped us a great deal. The house was amazing, the perfect place to chill out and relax in after an energetic day. The open feel of the lounge, kitchen and dining room was great for social purposes. The hot tub was a true blessing! The whole week was totally amazing; I would defiantly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing