We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Valentina Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valentina Heights
Ranked #1 of 131 Bansko B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prishtina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed in Valentina Heights from 12/01/2013 - 19/01/2013 with my family and friends. This is my third visit to Bansko and best accommodation service we received until now in Bansko. Everything was perfect. Very pleasant staff, clean and hot rooms and well organized Spa. Bansko center vas 10 min. walk from the hotel. Wifi was working in the rooms. Transport to gondola was also organized very well and on demand. Thank you Adam and all the staff for warm hospitality. Will come back again in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nis, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been visiting Bansko with my family for the last two years and both times we stayed at Valentina Heights. After our first experience we decided to repeat destination and hotel and we didn't make a mistake. The very first impression are guys on reception desk. From Adam and Cristian you can always expect high level service, usuful advices regarding local shops, ski rents or Mehana’s (Bulgarian national restaurants) and big smile. Hotel is placed few minutes from Gondola and slopes but also 15 min from Bansko old town and have free parking. The rooms are quite spacious (even for families with kids) and have well equipped kitchenette. After exciting and active day on the slopes, spa center with Jacuzzi is right choice. Variety of Breakfast offer is not Valentina’s strongest advantage but we never had any compliance to food taste or quality. To summarize – Valentina is perfect choice considering Value for Money. For my kids (boys 7 and 9), wife and my self Valentina is something which we would definitely strongly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stay in Valentina heights from 29/12 to 2/1 and this is our second time. Hotel and stuff very fiendly, very clean, excellent breakfast and diner at low prices. Highly recommended for ski or pleasure.
We enjoy ski, tavernas, walking and Bulgarian hospitality. The overoll prices are quite cheap.
We will comme back soon
Thank you very much Valentina Heights
George P.

Room Tip: The 4 people studios has an excellent double bed but the second double bed for children is a sofa co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay was between 29th of december 2012 and 2nd of january 2013. We chose the hotel based on the price-quality report, and other reviews we found about it. It. situated at a 5 minutes walk from the gondola, among other buildings (view it is not great) and has free parking (a major advantage in Bulgaria).
We arrived just after 2 o'clock in the afternoon and we got the room immediately. Situated on the 3rd floor, with a matrimonial bed, and full equipped kitchinette (microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, cuttlery, dishes, water basin, refrigerator). The room was spacious, with an extra sofa bed, cable tv; bathroom with boiler for hot water (had some problems and a hotel employee had to come several times and fix it), shower cabin, fluffy towels.
They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day and the sheets once in 4 days.
Overall the room was great (clean, spacious, silent and warm).
Breakfast was served every morning at the Dragon's Pub (hotel's small restaurant, too small to accomodate all the guests in the hotel's 32 rooms, full during that time): quite the same every day, yet tasty : types of cheese, fried eggs, omlets, sausages, fresh tomatoes and cucumbers, jams, butter, cereals, teas, coffee, milk, fresh orange juice.
The spa center is the hotel's biggest asset: a pool with mineral water, jacuzzi for 8 persons, sauna, massage room, gym (including a tanning solar).
Personnel is helpful and ready to make their guests feel at their best.
There was a New Year's Party held in the main lobby, with music, dancing and some appetizers, with a glass of champagne at midnight.
We would definitely go back to the same hotel and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Not the main level. Rooms at the top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mussette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been visiting Bansko for skiing for the last four years and always stayed at Valentina as it is excellent and very friendly. This year however I was not able to go during the ski season and thought ..... I will see what the place looks like without all the white stuff. I visited for the first time in the Summer (end of August). Wow...it is so stunningly beautiful and there is so much more to do than in the winter. I went hiking amongst the most amazing scenery, mountain biking, swimming, fishing, BBQ in the forest, visited a bear park, and lots more. My stay at Valentina Heights was fantastic and the hotel was quiet so I had the beautiful gardens pretty much to myself to sunbath and relax. The manager Cristian was incredibly hospitable as was Adam his assistant. For anybody who hasn't been in the summer, I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking over the gardens as you also get a great view of the mountain ranges and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

A group of 21 persons , diffrent intrests and tastes yet Valentina Heights was the place we found answers to all of them. For all winter activities we were best guided to service providers by Cristian. Pool and Spa facilities were heaven after full days on the slopes. Good food and excelent bar service. Evening time spent at the bar was great. Everything we asked throughout this journey was provided in the friendliest and warmest manner. We will go back in March and hopefully since Bansko is becoming a favourite winter ski vacation we will be

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We booked the hotel for our holiday this year. The main reason was the good price and the spa area. The place is pretty close to the gondola ( a 10 minutes walk, I guess) and also the city center. Breakfast has small daily changes( which is nice since is not that pleasant to eat the same thing every day ) and the small bar can also be used for evening drinks. Strong points: staff nice and helpful, big and clean rooms fitted with everything you need. Furniture looks new, and I guess it is, and the guys there try their best to improve the place.
The wifi can be found in public areas but the signal is not that good in the rooms, so I guess there would be room for some improvement here.
The spa is a nice touch and there is also a fitness room for those who are not tired enough in the evenings :)).I would give the spa area a 9 out of 10. Nice work and would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RamonaCuciuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
1.1 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.8 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rahoff Hotel
Rahoff Hotel
#11 of 95 in Bansko
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 95 in Bansko
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Heights

Property: Valentina Heights
Address: Kapitan Petko Voivoda 3, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentina Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable, VALENTINA HEIGHTS CHALET HOTEL offer a friendly service in a warm atmosphere. Well-located 350 m from the gondola ski lift, and walking distance to the central square in Bansko. Outdoor parking is available and free of charge. Free ski lift transfer is provided during the winter season. All rooms are with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, functional kitchens and terraces. Most family apartments are with sofa beds in the living room; Linen, towels and hotel toiletries are provided and rooms are cleaned mid week. Guests can smoke only on the terraces or designated area. Earthy breakfasts with warm options and 3 courses set menu dinner with drinks is available at the breakfast bar/dinner area. Excellent free SPA facilities including a Sauna, Jacuzzi and Gym with an heated indoor swimming pool open in the winter. Separate facilities are a solarium and a massage room. There is a cosy living room with sofas, large TV with home cinema and DVD for guests; also a children play area and games. Free Wi-Fi internet access through the building. The hotel has a beautiful small garden with BBQ faculties and an open area for children to play. New for the coming season is our relaxing Children's adventure area with plenty of activities and games The staff of Valentina Heights can help with booking lift passes, equipment hire, lessons and excursions. Airport transfers are provided on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Valentina Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing