We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirin River Ski & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very good location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast.
Warm hospitality. We stayed 11 nights and I can say that I have nothing to complain. Hotel has a shuttle bus for ski area but we have our own Car. In the hotel is a Free parking area as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elidoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
151
68
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel Pirin River Ski & Spa, Bansko, Bulgaria, have a very good location - everything is close: gondola station, old town, markets ... The hotel have an underground parking. There is a shuttle which will take you straight from hotel to gondola station and, when you finish with skiing, the shuttle will take you back. Rooms cleanliness and, overall everything is on very high level. The personal there is very kind and will assist you in any possible way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trajcevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at a 100 sq.m. and two floor family apartment on our summer trip to Pirin mountains and enjoyed our stay a lot. We did not try out the spa.

Pros:
+ Comfortable and spacious apartment with good amenities
+ Good facilities: children’s play room, nice restaurant, etc.
+ Free wifi, garage, cable tv
+ Great views of the mountains from the balcony
+ Friendly service
+ We visited during low season and had booked a 50 sq.m. apartment. At the reception they gave us a free upgrade to a 100 sq.m. apartment (family apartment for 6 adults and 1 child). Nice addition!

Cons:
- Maybe not a prime location; some 10+ min walk to the gondola

in summary: A very good apartment for a comfortable long term stay. This is one of the best places I have stayed in Bulgaria. Quality is on a par with a price tag.

Room Tip: The big family apartment is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just got back home from the best holiday, and pirin river played a big part. Cannot fault them at all, always friendly and willing to help with anything. They even wheeled an additional single bed in our lounge because one of our disorganized friends couldnt find anywhere to stay. Great place for aholiday

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markqewpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great Holiday in Bansko 4 days fantastic skiing, good wine, good food and great people!
What made the holiday perfect was the Pirin River Ski and Spa resort. A fantastic venue with the friendliest staff who made our stay a real pleasure we will be back next year!!

Michael Forrest

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the best hotel we stayed in. The room was great, big with kitchen. The breakfest is the best and big one we had in Bulgaria. Too bad it was our first hotel there... the only comment is that there is no place to charge the phone next to the bad, but this is really only if I have to give comment about something...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dafnaalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pirin river ski & spa is a great choise to do.the service is perfect and always on time.the facilities very good.i had nothing to worry there.even the food was exellent..i cant wait to visit Bansko again and of course stay at the same hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikos k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
1.1 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#11 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirin River Ski & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirin River Ski & Spa

Property: Pirin River Ski & Spa
Address: Ikonom K. Chuchulayn 74-78, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Pirin Rise Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirin River Ski & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pirin River Ski and Spa is TripAdvisor’s Travellers’ Choice 2015 Winner in three categories - Best Service – number one hotel in Bulgaria, Family (number one hotel in Bansko, number two hotel in Bulgaria) and Bargain (number two hotel in Bansko, number three hotel in Bulgaria). Many wonder – WHY ARE WE THE BEST? Actually, the answer is very simple – we care about our guests and we love what we do. That is why all of us at Pirin River Ski & Spa always do our best to make sure that our guests will have fabulous, fun and carefree holidays. We think that our guests are the ones that can best describe our property. This is what they say.... “…We spent 9 days and every day was special…” “…Amazing service! The front desk was very nice, patient and helpful...” “…If star ratings were awarded on service alone then this hotel would be a 5*…” “…All staff speak English amongst many other languages…” “…On arrival, we were immediately impressed with the hotel and apartment. Both were 'high spec', spotless and modern, yet retaining the traditional Bulgarian style for authenticity…” “…We were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous room we had with a balcony and a view of the mountains. The living / kitchen area is spotlessly clean with a comfy corner couch, a fireplace, dining table, tv and all utensils and cooking facilities you could need. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of storage and a safe. The bathroom again was spotlessly clean…” “…TV stations with dozens of channels worldwide, Internet connection (WiFi) that was awesome and fast…” “…The Spa is really well looked after, 2 saunas, a turkish bath, a nice size pool and a jacuzzi is what you would expect to find at a 5 star hotel...” “…The pool is nice and both our girls loved it. It was always clean, warm enough (in most of the days it had 31-32 degrees C…” “…Massage and treatments were lovely and very good value!...” “…The food.. I have never eaten better food for that money! brilliant!...” “…The breakfasts were really fantastic! A really substantial variety of food to eat. The fresh fruit salads were really good. The eggs and bacon and chocolate pancakes were really great too….” “…Lots of variety with meals and plenty of fruit and vegetables. We were a varied bunch but there was plenty of choice for us all. We've always gone self-catering before but we will certainly be back half board again in this hotel…” “…The hotel has a cozy bar serving amazing hot chocolate and other drinks - the 2 Lev (65p?) bottles of local beer are awesome…” “…The bar man was really lovely too, very friendly and made terrific cocktails…” “…One of the real selling points for this hotel is that you can get your lift pass and equipment at the hotel! If the equipment you want is not available at the hotel then they will arrange it for you with other shops in the town, they were really accommodating to us…” “…There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the gondola, and we never waited more than 5 minutes for the driver to appear. Perfect with the kids. I didn't have to carry 2 sets of skis far at all!...” “…The hotel organised our transfers to and from Sofia and the drivers were friendly and punctual, and the cars very comfortable…” “…An advantage for us was also the parking…” “…Situated half way between the gondola and the old town it is in a perfect location…” “…I liked the location as it was very quiet, not on a main road or next to any night clubs - however a very short walk to those!...” “…Everything was so easy . We didn't leave the hotel except to ski…” “…You really get there, for a reasonable price, significant utility, quality, simplicity... and a warm atmosphere…” What should we say? Fantastic description! A big THANK YOU to all of you for your kind words! You all are the reason why we love what we do… and an inspiration for us to continue improving… You have not been in Pirin River Ski & Spa yet? Well, maybe it is time for you to visit and write your own story about Pirin River Ski & Spa...right here on TripAdvisor... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pirin River Ski & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing