We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth of he money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth of he money”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

we stayed in February 2013 for ten days. And it was a great experience. We were 2 couples and very satisfied. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are really clean and big enough. Breakfast is very good and rich. I will definately recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
154
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pirin River Ski and Spa is an excellent choice. Kind and polite staff, clean apartments, nice fireplace, delicious food and perfect view from the balcony. There is an underground parking, where your car will be safe. If you want a nice holiday, if you want to relax, this is the perfect place to stay. I cant find a single reason why you shouldn't go there. I strongly recommend this hotel to all of you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parga, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at Pirin river during christmas time 2012.The hotel is well situated close to the gondola area which is around a 10 minutes walk(there is a ski bus though regularly).Rooms are spacious and well furnished.the breakfast is quite good although it may get a bit overcrowded.The stuff are very helpfull and they try to do their best in order to assist you.
The spa area is nice but although the pool is heated the water was still cold for me to swim.there was also no heating on the corridors towards the rooms which was a bit unpleasant after using the pool.
We had dinner in the hotel during our stay but we didn't really liked the food.We didn't like much the food in other reataurants we tried in Bansko so i guess this is a common issue.The snacks though that we were ordering in the room where very nice.The beverage quality is of high standards and you can have a cup of coffee or chocolate delivered to your door.
there is a kids playing area which is convenient for families with small kids,and mini markets next to and opposite hotel.
All in all it was a good stay and i would reccomend this hotel to anyone who visits bansko for skiing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engskyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A place, where hosts know how to flatter their guests.
The personal approach, human kindness and readiness to exceed any expectations are the points, which makes you feel at home. Apartments are spacious, well furnished, offering a private fire place. Breakfast is delicious, with plenty of home-made temptations, never will let hungry even over breakfast hours. A warm place to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vindzhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is our third consecutive stay at Pirin River and every time we have received amazing value for money. The receptionists speak fantastic English and are welcoming and knowledgeable. Also, the rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard..great for relaxing after a hard days skiing. The shuttle driver always appeared as if by magic in both directions to the slope. The Hotel also arranged our airport transfers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited bansko at 18-25 feb 2013 and stayed at the pirin river hotel. We stayed at an apartment with two rooms and enjoyed every minute. Clean rooms and bathroom, great spa, excellent shuttle service. The breakfast is rich and tasty. We strongly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urihaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were happy to confirm that indeed this hotel is a great choice. We had the family room which had a large bed in the bedroom and a separate TV room/kitchenette with a pull-out sofa that was large enough for 2 adults or 3 kids.
The staff was friendly and the food at the restaurant was very good. We had both the breakfast buffet (included in the price) and dinners here. The menu was varied and tasty.
The indoor pool was a nice leisure activity for the kids after a day of skiing.
You can arrange your ski rentals and lessons from the hotel and you can get fitted and pick up your skiis/equipment right at the hotel. The hotel suttle to the ski lift was frequent.
I highly recommend this hotel for families with kids and couples without children alike.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rfmonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
1.1 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#10 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirin River Ski & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirin River Ski & Spa

Property: Pirin River Ski & Spa
Address: Ikonom K. Chuchulayn 74-78, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Pirin Rise Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirin River Ski & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pirin River Ski and Spa is TripAdvisor’s Travellers’ Choice 2015 Winner in three categories - Best Service – number one hotel in Bulgaria, Family (number one hotel in Bansko, number two hotel in Bulgaria) and Bargain (number two hotel in Bansko, number three hotel in Bulgaria). Many wonder – WHY ARE WE THE BEST? Actually, the answer is very simple – we care about our guests and we love what we do. That is why all of us at Pirin River Ski & Spa always do our best to make sure that our guests will have fabulous, fun and carefree holidays. We think that our guests are the ones that can best describe our property. This is what they say.... “…We spent 9 days and every day was special…” “…Amazing service! The front desk was very nice, patient and helpful...” “…If star ratings were awarded on service alone then this hotel would be a 5*…” “…All staff speak English amongst many other languages…” “…On arrival, we were immediately impressed with the hotel and apartment. Both were 'high spec', spotless and modern, yet retaining the traditional Bulgarian style for authenticity…” “…We were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous room we had with a balcony and a view of the mountains. The living / kitchen area is spotlessly clean with a comfy corner couch, a fireplace, dining table, tv and all utensils and cooking facilities you could need. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of storage and a safe. The bathroom again was spotlessly clean…” “…TV stations with dozens of channels worldwide, Internet connection (WiFi) that was awesome and fast…” “…The Spa is really well looked after, 2 saunas, a turkish bath, a nice size pool and a jacuzzi is what you would expect to find at a 5 star hotel...” “…The pool is nice and both our girls loved it. It was always clean, warm enough (in most of the days it had 31-32 degrees C…” “…Massage and treatments were lovely and very good value!...” “…The food.. I have never eaten better food for that money! brilliant!...” “…The breakfasts were really fantastic! A really substantial variety of food to eat. The fresh fruit salads were really good. The eggs and bacon and chocolate pancakes were really great too….” “…Lots of variety with meals and plenty of fruit and vegetables. We were a varied bunch but there was plenty of choice for us all. We've always gone self-catering before but we will certainly be back half board again in this hotel…” “…The hotel has a cozy bar serving amazing hot chocolate and other drinks - the 2 Lev (65p?) bottles of local beer are awesome…” “…The bar man was really lovely too, very friendly and made terrific cocktails…” “…One of the real selling points for this hotel is that you can get your lift pass and equipment at the hotel! If the equipment you want is not available at the hotel then they will arrange it for you with other shops in the town, they were really accommodating to us…” “…There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the gondola, and we never waited more than 5 minutes for the driver to appear. Perfect with the kids. I didn't have to carry 2 sets of skis far at all!...” “…The hotel organised our transfers to and from Sofia and the drivers were friendly and punctual, and the cars very comfortable…” “…An advantage for us was also the parking…” “…Situated half way between the gondola and the old town it is in a perfect location…” “…I liked the location as it was very quiet, not on a main road or next to any night clubs - however a very short walk to those!...” “…Everything was so easy . We didn't leave the hotel except to ski…” “…You really get there, for a reasonable price, significant utility, quality, simplicity... and a warm atmosphere…” What should we say? Fantastic description! A big THANK YOU to all of you for your kind words! You all are the reason why we love what we do… and an inspiration for us to continue improving… You have not been in Pirin River Ski & Spa yet? Well, maybe it is time for you to visit and write your own story about Pirin River Ski & Spa...right here on TripAdvisor... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pirin River Ski & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing