We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent a great time in your hotel! The staff is very kind , competent and hospitable. Everything is luxury and the food is delicious. There are extremelyy good conditions for relax. The indoor swimming pool is spacious with very warm water. The hotel definetely deserves its five stars! Thank you for everything. We are looking forward to coming again!!!

Room Tip: The executive suite with two bedrooms we were in, was spacious and cosy. We had welcome drink and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mrs. Irina T

Thank you so much for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for taking the time to write this constructive review. We are more than glad to read that your stay with us was as good as you describe it and that you had a great and relaxing holiday at our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort again and make your next stay with us an even greater experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    171
    48
    9
    10
See reviews for
262
337
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel. We loved the service, the staff and their friendliness. Our room was very nice and spacious with excellent view on the mountain. The outdoor pool is very nice as well both during the day and night for a drink. This was our first time in summer in Bansko and it was worth it. Totally recommend Premier hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower floor for the summer since they are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Giannis K

We would like to say a big "Thank you" for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko and for writing this nice review. It is more than a pleasure for us to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a beautiful week at the hotel where we enjoyed exquisite service. Rooms ans public areas are clean, beautifully designed and certainly 5-star level. The staff was very helpfull and extremely kind. The new outdoor pool is amazing with a beautiful view of the Pirin mountains.

Being a ski-resort the village of Bansko was very quiet in the summer with most shops closed. But as we wanted piece and quiet that actually suited us well. Also the mountains above the village are excellent for trekking. We reached the peak of mount Vichren on a 5 hours trek with two kids aged 8 and 13 - that went well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Richard J

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko and for taking the time to write this constructive review. We are more than glad to read that you are satisfied with our rooms, the services we provide and that you and your family liked our outdoor swimming pool. The best reward for our efforts is to have happy and satisfied guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose Bansko for our summer holiday, as we wanted to try something different. We were amazed by the wonderful time we had! It is a truly 5-star hotel with premium services and great hospitality. Their brand new outdoor pool is just the best way to relax, unwind and enjoy the amazing view of the mountain! The food was excellent and all staff very attentive and professional. Our room (which was a standard double) was really great: spacious and fully equipped with all little details that make the difference. Premier was also a good base from which we went hiking, visited traditional villages in the area, enjoyed a picnic at the forest and went mountain biking - all organised by the hotel! And let's not forget the wonderful Spa centre! Definitely one of the best holidays we've ever had! I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for your positive review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had such a great time with us and you liked our new outdoor swimming pool so much. Everyone here at Premier strives to provide excellent services to each and every guest and we are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Absolutely great hotel. Only fault was hotel was far too warm in public areas and I had taken no summer type tops as it was February. Spa was very good too. Hotel was an easy walk to centre of town but hotel buses ran frequently, very good for when you have to wear ski boots to get to ski lift. We are hoping to return again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Sue M

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. It is a great pleasure to read that you had such a great time with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel and our services. Your valuable comments will help us make your next stay with us even more perfect.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a great 5-star hotel to stay in Bansko. Recently constructed, luxurious with very nice rooms and a wonderful bar at the base floor. For the breakfast they have a large rich buffet.
Although it is not located next to the ski lifts, they have a mini bus allocated exclusively for this purpose. As the prices are much lower compared to the other 5-star hotel in bansko (KempinskI), I think it is worth staying here even if you have this small "hassle" to use the mini bus in order to go skiing.
We did not try the spa services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your opinion. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our free shuttle service convenient.

We are looking forward to welcome back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights in March, for a very lovely week skiing. The shuttle bus will drop you at the gondola to the top of the mountain every 15 mins, so it's a convenient location, and taxis are also not expensive. The accommodation was very comfortable, the only criticism is that it's a bit dark in the rooms, but that's only a little niggle.

The food in the Amvrosia restaurant was excellent, and both the breakfast & dinner in Dionyssos were great for the value too. Drinks were not overpriced compared to restaurants in town, and the staff were excellent - very friendly. Look out for Ivan "not the terrible" waiter in Dionyssos - he entertained us every day (and the oldest "child" in our party was 28...)

The spa was good, not everything was working every day but the hotel was pretty quiet so perhaps that's why. The hot tub was perfect though after a long day on the slopes. The massages were good, and reasonable value.

The whole place was very clean & tidy, I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The top floor is darker due to the sloping roof but all the standard rooms are quite similar. "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. It is a great pleasure to read you constructive review and see that you enjoyed your holidays so much. The fact that you had a great time with us and that you liked our facilities, our service and our restaurants makes us extra happy. Your comments will passed on to the right departments in order to make sure that your next stay with us will be more than perfect.

It will really be a delight to have you back here at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Rahoff Hotel
Rahoff Hotel
#10 of 95 in Bansko
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Property: Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Address: Karamanitza Str. 11 | Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#3 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#3 Family Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing