We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort but the SLH brand is over the top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Corporate visit to Sofia included 2 days of sking in Bansko.. This 5 star property is part of Small Luxury hotels of the World. Lets be frank: the SLH brand does not really fit with this property, although in general the hotel does deliver a 5 star standard.

Rooms, room amenities and breakfast are acceptable but far from the SLH standard. Having breakfast in the basement in some banquet room without any windows, is not the most inspiring start of an energetic skiday.

We also tried their fine dining restaurant which is nice, food was very good. Spa is also worth a visit with a large variety of massage options. As our room was a bit small, we requested a room upgrade which was possible at an additional charge.

The hotel is a bit far away from the slopes. If you really want ski in/out at a 5 star level, try the Kempinski. This would be my choice when I return to Bansko.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you for your thoughtful review and for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. We appreciate all comments, good and bad as they offer a chance to do things even better the next time around. We assure you, your comments and suggestions are truly valued and hopefully next time your stay with us will be absolutely perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 919 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had high hopes for the Premier, having spent 3 days in the amazing Grand Hotel Sofia, I was expecting more Bulgarian excellence. Alas no.
The room, a juniour suite was fine, if a little under-whelming and not ready for us until nearly 15:00.
I have just finshed an Black Angus beef burger in the lobby bar, for 25 lev (its 19 lev if you have it in your room via room service, but my wife's chosen meal is cheaper here, go figure!) I have eaten my burger and the few chips with my fingers as cutlery was not provided, but then it is just a burger and chips. Now to wipe my greasy fingers... Oh no napkin! While in "enjoy" my very average, expensive and small portion of a burger I get to listen to loud, god awful r&b music. Now I admit, I am biased, I really am not a fan. But for a restaurant it is totally inappropriate, not relaxing at all; and before 9pm we've just heard a song with the charming phrase "mother f!@#?er" twice. Oh yes, twice. The staff here are so.busy easy enjoying the songs, over and over, that they are finding it hard to actually attend to their customers.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sihitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We are just flying back now and we will be booking again for next year! The staff are friendly and speak excellent English. Three to mention would be Koycho, Desi and Ivan wonderful people who went out of their way to offer us the best of service. The spa is great but the jacuzzi needs some attention it's a little tired but with all the use its bound to suffer. The shuttle bus drivers were always happy to help being very careful with our boards. The mountain is a little limited on runs but offered us novices more than enough to deal with. The food in the hotel buffet restaurant was of a very good standard but if you want more go to the al la carte restaurant which is amazing. The bar prices are very reasonable we only paid £15 for a bottle of prosecco that we know in shops in England is the same price. The town offers a good range of old style restaurants which are great value if you stick to traditional Bulgarian food. A lot of the bars in Bansko town are a bit pushy but if you like the loud apre ski atmosphere there are plenty to choose from. Overall a great stay and very recommended.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are all of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for spending your holidays here with us at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort! We are very happy to read that you liked your stay, our staff and all the facilities of our hotel! We are glad that our shuttle service was useful. Your positive comments about our restaurants "Amvrosia" and "Dionysos" make us feel extra proud. We assure you that your comments will be passed onto the right people in order to make your next stay with us absolutely perfect.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your next vacation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a great hotel.
I just have one bad thing to say. To close the door you have to slam the door, so imagine what happens if your neighbor slams it while you are sleeping :)

But amazing hotel, great food, best service ever, the location could be better

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Madam / SIr

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay and for sharing your review. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that your holidays were "perfect" and wonderful. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff, so it's always great to hear that we were able to provide helpful and polite service to you.

We are looking forward to welcome you as a guest at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from a week skiing in Bansko on a half board basis at this hotel. Overall cannot fault the hotel and staff. All the staff were freindly, helpful and provided little extra service to enhance our stay.Great choice of food in the resturant daily , always something for everyone. The shuttle service was efficient although the drivers english was limited. The only downside to Bansko is the main Gondola as it is extremely busy in the morning. If you book ski lessons you fast track the que or alternatively you can get a taxi to the main ski area for around £20 per day. We would definately return to this hotel and ski resort as it is very good value at the moment, although if it increases once Bulgari goes into the euro the main town will need to be upgraded to compete with other european resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your ski holidays in Bansko. It is a great pleasure to read your thorough review and see that you enjoyed your holidays with us an that you had a pleasant experience. All our efforts have one goal, to provide excellent accommodation services and make each and every guest feel happy, reading your review shows us that these efforts are not going to waste and gives us the motivation to continue the hard work.

We are looking forward to your next visit here at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel made our ski holidays extra special. The checkin process was very smooth and the staff of the hotel is very professional and always willing to help, also everybody smiles, something that you do not easily find in Bansko. Nice and cozy rooms with elegant decoration and great view on the mountain, it was great to wake up and look at the slopes every morning. The bus that takes you to the slopes is very convinient and we used every day to get to the lift. The restaurant is really in a class of its own with great service and magnificent food. Finally the spa center is really nice and offers good relaxation after a full day of skiing. What we didn't like is the fact that we had to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. We are more than glad to read that you are satisfied with our service and the hotel in general. Every review is important for us, especially when it is reflecting a good experience.

It will be a delight to have you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week in Bansko at the Premier. We arrived very late at night Sunday evening to very helpful attentive staff who could not do enough for you. Breakfasts were fantastic (omelettes recommended) the staff were great and made you feel very welcome, nothing was to much for them. The snow was amazing, massive queues at the gondola as expected at half term we just had a late breakfast and skipped lunch which was quite relaxing. We used the nectar bar which again had fabulous staff who were very helpful and friendly. We loved the fire in the bar and enjoyed the Arabian night entertainment. The rooms were wonderful with great views the spa was great and the bus driver was always there we never had to wait longer than 5 minutes. I can keep going with compliments. Excellent stay we are thinking of trying a break during the summer. My Mum and Auntie really enjoyed the cooking demonstration so much so we all came on the Saturday night it was wonderful. Thank you for making our stay so fab.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritvicNorthallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you and your family had such a nice and pleasant ski holiday. We will be more than glad to see you all back in summer since we are going to have very interesting activities and packages for the whole family.

We are looking forward to welcome you all back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
1.4 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.4 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 95 in Bansko
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Address: Karamanitza Str. 11 | Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#3 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#3 Family Hotel in Bansko
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bansko
Price Range: $65 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing