We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ten out of ten.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ten out of ten.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is fantastic well deserves its five stars. Staff fantastic. Room cleaned to a high standard every day. Public areas very clean and tidy. Ski bus to the Gondola ran regularly. Meals very nice with a good choice every day for breakfast and evening meal. Bar area very nice. Close enough to the Gondola and town but not right in the centre of it. Quiet and peaceful. We will return to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. Reading your constructive review makes us feel really glad because every guest that leaves our hotel with a smile gives us more strength to continue our efforts to provide high quality accommodation services. We are more than glad to see that you are satisfied with our F&B department and that you found the complimentary shuttle service to the lifts convenient.

It will be a pleasure to have back here at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    168
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
260
331
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and I cannot recommend it enough. I rarely write reviews but this hotel is amazing, from the food to the staff to the spa! You will not be disappointed!

The staff went out of their way to help with a request I had and were always very friendly and polite. They can never do enough for you!!

Location wise - the hotel is perfect! Literally a 2 min drive to the gondola in the hotel shuttle or a 10 min walk!

The hotel restaurant was brilliant! The food was second to none, and the staff attended to your needs without even having to ask!!

The bedroom size was very large with an lovely view of the mountains. The rooms were cleaned daily.

I can honestly say this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! Thanks Geri for a fantastic stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUC-ADAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. There is no better reward for our efforts than your positive comments. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you are satisfied with our restaurants and our service.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The service was very good , the staff efficient and friendly . The location of the hotel is not suited for travellers who want to indulge into Bansko night life , But it is perfect for those who want to relax after a day of skiing and sightseeing with a spa treatment and good food .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akouyoumtzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. We appreciate your positive feedback and your thoughtful comments. It is a great pleasure for us to see that you and your friends enjoyed your Christmas holidays with us.

We look forward to welcome you all back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our first time skiing in bansko and when we first arrived at 5am we were slightly worried about our accommodation having seen the first hotel the transfer stopped at, but on arriving at the premier luxury mountain hotel we were extremely pleased. Check in was very quick and painless they quickly checked us in and sorted out our luggage so we could go straight to bed.

The junior suite we had booked was wonderful, it was spotless and lovely and warm. The bed was nice and comfy with 2 pillows each ( normally I have to get more ). We had a lovely view from the room of the mountains, this was a wonderful sight first thing in the morning. The only problem I had was the lighting could have been brighter in the bathroom or by the dressing table as applying makeup was slightly difficult in the low lighting in the room, but my husband was happy with the lighting.

We had booked half board and was very pleased with both breakfast and dinner, some of the breakfast could have been slightly warmer but that's just my opinion, my husband was very happy with the breakfast. The evening meal was very good each night, we did turn up on the first night in comfy jeans and hoodies and did feel very underdressed as the room,staff and atmosphere was definitely a lot higher than we were expecting. We also ate in the Nectar bar for lunch and found the standard to be even higher than the half board restaurant. The staff in both the Dionyssos restaurant and the Nectar bar were a credit to the hotel, they were very polite and helpful. We ate in the a la carte restaurant Amvrosia on the last night and were not disappointed with the food or service this was defiantly a 5* restaurant. We had a wonderful meal with some lovely music.

The hotel lays on a shuttle bus from 8am-5.45pm each day that runs all day, we used the shuttle bus every day and didn't have to wait any longer than 5 minutes each way, the drivers were very pleasant and helped with equipment every time.
The only thing that would make the skiing experience better would be if the hotel had a VIP lift pass for the gondola to skip the queue in the morning as this can get quite long in the morning.
We would definitely book the premier luxury mountain resort again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Madam

First of all we would like to say a big "Thank You" for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for taking the time to write this thoughtful and constructive review. All of us here at Premier strive to please each and every guest and give our best efforts to provide high quality accommodation services. We are more than glad to read that you are satisfied with our services, the staff and our F&B department. The lunch service in Nectar Bar is a newly introduced service and your positive comments on that makes us feel very happy. Please be sure that your comments have been passed onto the F&B and the maintenance department.

It will be a great pleasure to have you and your husband back here at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have traveled a lot in Bulgaria but never experienced such a good level of service. The personnel is friendly and is always trying to help and service. The apparment was big enough, clean and very warm. The breakfast was quite good. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZhivkoAngelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. Positive comments and feedback like this are the best reward for us and help us to continue our work and our constant efforts to keep every guest happy.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel justifies the 5 star rating. 2 of us stayed half-board in double apartment style room in Jan 13 for ski/boarding holiday. Excellent standard of facilities and service in every respect. The restaurant buffet meals were varied and themed each evening; we expected to eat out a couple of nights but decided to stay in instead.Lovely spa area. Only 10 minute walk from centre of Bansko but free shuttle bus runs frequently. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much and that you are satisfied with our facilities and our F&B department. It is positive reviews like this that keep us motivated to provide high quality services to each and every guest.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a great hotel! Truly 5-star service, amazing value for money and very convenient location. The fact that it is not located right on the lifts offered a peaceful, quiet and truly relaxing environment.

Amvrosia restaurant was very good value for money. The food was lovely and the best I tasted during my stay.

The staff were really nice and willing to help, the room very comfortable and beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Bansko and for sharing your review. We are more than glad you liked our property and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant Amvrosia that we are so proud of. Your positive feedback is the best reward for us and makes us work even harder to make each and every guest feel special.

We are looking forward to your next visit at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 95 in Bansko
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#20 of 95 in Bansko
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Property: Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Address: Karamanitza Str. 11 | Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#3 Family Hotel in Bansko
#3 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing