We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb and relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb and relaxing hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Premier is a fantastic hotel. The service was fantastic the facilities superb and it's hard to fault the place. We had our Christmas meal in the hotel and it was a feastful culinary experience at extremely reasonable prices. We had coffee at the Kempinski later in the week to compare the 2 hotels and I have to say the Premier gets my vote every day. It's a much more personalised experience offering great value whilst not compromising quality. Bansko is a great resort and the Mahanas offer great value. It is a cheap place to go with a brilliant selection of food and drink and more than enough activities to keep everyone happy. We loved our holiday and still miss the hot tub under the stars at the Premier, Gloria's coffee shop, dinner at Food and Wine and the vibe on the slopes. Go, you'll love it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hero_of_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you are satisfied with our services and our F&B department. Every guest that leaves the hotel with a smile is a motivation for us to continue to provide excellent services and to constantly improve.

We really hope that we will have the chance to welcome you as a guest at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    174
    52
    12
    10
See reviews for
269
349
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Xmas week 2012 and have to say the hotel itself is very nicely presented. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. All the staff were very polite and helpful.
The food was the biggest let down, most nights the choice of food was more or less the same as the night before, and mostly the hot dishes were only luke warm. Breakfast is ok but the fried eggs that are put out in a warmer at 7am are still there even at 8am if they have not been eaten and go a bit crispy and not really edible.
The only other grumble is the loud music in the nectar bar which sometimes goes on until 1am in the morning and is a bit annoying if you require an early night.
Bansko itself is a bit like Blackpool, full of neon lights and tacky shops. (Look out for the shop that sells knives and knuckle dusters, next door to the sex shop!!) The pistes could have been better looked after. All in all not a bad place, but I personally would go back to a European resort next time.
Queens pub do lovely food and Amigo bar has great entertainment.
If they marketed the hotel as a 3 or 4 star, maybe my expectations would have been lower and I could have left a better review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popmunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your accommodation.
We are truly sorry about your experience when staying with us. Please be assured that the comments about the food quality have been passed onto our F&B department.
We also apologize if you were disturbed by the music from the Bar. We sincerely thank you for this opportunity to improve on the products and services that we offer.

We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for Christmas & had a lovely time!! The hotel staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. We stayed in a executive suite which was very spacious for a family of 4. The choice of food was good and caters for most, however sometimes it could have been a little warmer.The spa was lovely and good value for money.
We hope to return for next Christmas!! :)

Room Tip: Book an executive suite for a family! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

First of all we would like to say a big thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. We are more than glad to read that you are satisfied with our services and our hotel. Our top priority is to constantly improve the level of service that we provide to our guests and your constructive review helps us in our efforts.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After my 3 day stay generaly speaking there is now way that this hotel could be 5* stars. I have travelled all over the world and mostly i stay at 5 stars hotels, this is too far from what a luxurious hotel is. I ordered from the room service a classical meal ceasar salad and a burger, couldn't eat any of those. The room service charge was 8 leva, 4 euro extra charge and because i added 2 times something extra on my order the charge was 24 leva extra! The second day they forgot to clean our room and they cleaned it after we called them. The spa and the pool was very small and very crowded with small kids and older people. You would have to wait around 20 minutes to get into the sauna, and about 30 min to enter the outdoor jacuzzi. In overview its not the best value for money hotel and definetly not a 5 star!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr George K,

We thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your accommodation.
We are truly sorry about your experience when staying with us. Please be assured that the comments about the food quality have been passed onto our F&B department. Unfortunately the Room Service charge is per order and automatically billed every time you place an order. The clean up of the rooms is daily and between the hours of 8 am till 5 pm, your call was promptly answered at 3 pm.
We apologize that you had to wait to use the Spa, during the holiday season the hotel was occupied to the maximum capacity.

We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were expecting a 5 five star hotel, for which we paid. We got an average 4 star hotel! Our credit card was charged 30 euros extra than authorised with the excuse of the exchange rate. Although we had booked well in advance and they knew the number of guests, they said that they expected 1 person less and started making arrangements after we got in the room (executive suite). The rooms were very small and either very cold or very hot and we could not fix the temperature. The breakfast was not appropriate for a 5 star hotel (everything was cold and the eggs seriously undercooked and there was an extra charge for any coffee other than the filter coffee, which was terrible). The swimming pool was very small. We got charged 10 euro for 2 teas when we were checking out, although the price we signed off against was 7 euros including the tip. It is a nicely presented hotel but not corresponding to the reality, and people should expect less than they see.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr Alexan3,

We thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your accommodation.
We are truly sorry about your experience when staying with us. Please be assured that the comments about the food quality have been passed onto our F&B department. Regarding the extra charges to your credit card, we have asked our Financial Department to get in touch with you to help resolve this.
The temperature in the rooms is controlled by a thermostat and it takes some time to feel the difference when adjusted.

We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offers a real value for money accommodation and the personnel is always helpful and smiling !!
The fact that some employees in the reservation desk speak Greek is mostly helpful specially for Greek clients who happen to be among the most dedicated visitors of the BANSKO ski resort ..!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastrotheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir

We would like to thank you staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. It is a great pleasure to read your constructive review and see that you enjoyed your stay and that you are satisfied with our services and our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

perfect environment ,very friendly and polite staff,clean big and luxury rooms,near center of bansko by foot,the food was delicious but i would say 9 to 10 because i think you can do better in food section....thank you premier team!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmancman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. We are more than delighted to read your constructive review and see that you are satisfied with our staff, our services and the facilities of our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
1.4 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.4 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Rahoff Hotel
Rahoff Hotel
#10 of 95 in Bansko
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Property: Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Address: Karamanitza Str. 11 | Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#3 Family Hotel in Bansko
#3 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing