We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice for traditional tavern”

Taverna Todeva Kashta
Ranked #50 of 121 Restaurants in Bansko
Restaurant details
atherns
2 reviews
“excellent choice for traditional tavern”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

thanks for the advice todeva is an excellent choice of traditional bulgarian taven . personnel were friendly and food excellent. good family choice as well

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mkaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“quirky, fun and tasty”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

good atmosphere with x mas decs up + santa!! just a lovely night out with local people and tourists who want to feel local. loved it

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pastytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Very cozy mehana”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We statyed in bansko for 2012 New Year week. Found this place accidentally and it turned out to be a really greate famiy tavern. Owners of the place , Mitko and Nadia, are very hospitable and realy care the clients are satisfied. Food and atmosphere make you think you are in Bulgaria at the beginning of the 20th centure. Moderate prices add attraction to this place. Thanks to everyone who made our visit to Todeva house a real pleasure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_Shilovskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family restaurant - we went twice”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Went back to this place "Todeva house" twice as it was so good and friendly. We also went from reading a review on BanskoBlog. They have a dog that sits on the doorstep outside, it can be found on the top side of the old town nearest the mountain.

The owners and waiters were fantastic and spoke perfect english. Both times we visited we had the local speciality, one a giant pot of meats with a creamy sauce and another a mixed grill, Ive insterted a pic for you!

We had starters, mains and dessert, coffee and a Litre of wine and the total was 40BGm (£20). We always had a superb time and it was such a small friendly taverna that you got great service....

Hightly reccomended!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richiecombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Todeva House- amzing!”
Reviewed October 14, 2010

before trekking the Pirn mountains, me and my girlfriend spent a night in Bansko, and came across Todeva house by chance, and what a good luck that was!
Mitko, the owner, was really friendly, and he speaks Enlgish really well.
About the food: Fantastic! both me and my girlfriend agreed that this was by far, the best lunch we ever ate. There is a wide range of dishes for the veggies.
Mitko recommended on a local beer, which was nice as well.
Don't miss the stuffed vine leaves- they are great
You can tell the food is cooked in the place, dishes were big and everything tasted great.
About the price: cheap! I didn't expect to pay so little for such a great lunch.

Mitko even gave us 2 shots of Armin Liquer on the house :)
You can even eat outside, in a small garden which was beautiful

In summary- if you stay in Bansko, make sure you eat there
How to get there- if I remember right, you walk towards the church and then take a left, just stroll around those small allies and you'll find it, it has a big sign outside with flags of the UK and Germany and pictures of the food they serve

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elad234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Todeva Kashta also viewed

Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 

Been to Taverna Todeva Kashta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing