We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
16
9
11
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
11
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola lift bed apartment steam room half board personnel bulgaria
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

If you are looking for cheap and cheerless this is the place! I could wax lyrical about the appalling service....it is truely remarkable bad, if you can laugh if off then come here expecting a roof and some grub and you will not be dissapointed. There is a trek to the 2 hour !! Yes 2 hours!! queue for the gondola and the "free minibus" was totally over subscribed so budget about £25 for a taxi a day.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Famfun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We got off to a shaky start with no curtains on the window of our top floor 2 bed apartment, with the security lights shining into the room!! as they could not find curtains the next day they moved our room to the ground floor and was much better. The breakfast was always busy but tasty fresh food was good and we did have dinner one night which was tasty and good value for money. There are some niggles with the hotel but all in all the staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TThomson190780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

from location / facility perspective ok; the apartment was large and well equipped;

from service perspective - steps to be done
the attitude of restaurant staff (especially the boy) during breakfast was quite disapointing

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

I`ve never seen such a miserable hotel!We checked-in on 18 January 2018.When we entered the room we noticed a lot of problems regarding cleanless and the heating system.The room was full of wholes in the walls, cold air coming from outside.The heating system was not working (and when Isay it was not working-i mean that in the room were about 17 degrees) and the solution that they find it was bringing us an electrical heatear, if that`s possible at a 4 star hotel.The carpet was full of MOLD!The walls have signs of damages all over the room.I cannot describe in words what we saw in this room, but I can proove all this by photos..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank irinnatudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

This was a shot in the dark booking for a weeks ski holiday 1st time in Bulgaria. The hotel is a bit outside the centre of Bansko. This did not trouble us as we were booked in half board and they provide a free mini bus to the slopes in the morning and collection at night. Alternative ,The centre is a 15 min to 20 min walk or a Taxi ride at 10 Lev (£5).
The hotel room was excellent, we traveled with two teenagers and the apartment was big enough to give us some space. It also had a small kitchen ,fridge, microwave and hot plates. The shower was amazingly warm and strong, which was perfect. The room was always warm with underfloor heating.The hotel also has swimming pool and sauna and steam room, all ok not great but ok for kids.The buffet breakfast was great and so was the evening meals. I would say they were not for the foody or if you are looking for standard British fest, but the salads were fresh, there was always plenty of cheese and cold meat, and three cooked dishes to select from including desert and soup, together with fruit. We found the cooked dishes some times were not hot or even warm on couple of occasions. But the dining room was always busy ( mostly with Bulgarians) and they seem to enjoy the food also. The staff in the hotel did there job, no complaints, they did not seem overly welcoming or happy, ( I think it’s a cultural thing) but were always polite.
We were delighted with this hotel for what we paid, if you do not go looking for things to complain about and make the best of the dining you will enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Gkuppnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews