We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a Family Ski Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Redenka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redenka Palace
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great for a Family Ski Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Have stayed here twice and would definitely recommend it. Great pool area and steam rooms. Restaurant is spacious with fantastic prices. Rooms are clean, great shower and fantastic views from the balcony.Shuttle bus to the town is free and frequent service gets you to and from the mountain. Staff really helpful especially Maria.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilltopfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Radovis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Pros: price, breakfast, pools, hotel concept
Cons: jacuzzi did not work, bad beds

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed only one night and it was a torture...
Rooms (we were in a three bedded one) are small and beds are desperately uncomfortable.
Pool is wonderful, outside and inside, the only thing that made me very happy :)
Breakfast is buffet, very poor.

I'm not recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bansko hotels

Rugby
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

This is the third time we have used Redenka Palace for a skiing holiday. While it is a short shuttle bus ride into town this only takes 5 minutes and we were virtually the only people using it. Might have been because we didn't get up too early but then we were on holiday. The food in the restaurant is good and much cheaper than in Bankso itself so a big bonus. There is a bar area in the Redenka Palace that offers good service with a warm fire and comfortable chairs to sit around and chat with friends. Have tried out one of the spa treatments I can recommend it if you want to unwind from the days stresses. I had a back massage which nearly put me to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l33wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Nice to find out that the service has been upgraded with a new sauna and a hamam ,plus better food at the restaurant . Breakfast this time was not included at the apartment price but was worth the 3.00 euro/person extra charge and richer than last year. More English speaking staff would be apreciated and the front desk needs to be a bit more organised.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Redenka for 7 days. We booked a 1 room apartment. The place was pretty nice in general. The bedroom was a bit too small (I couldn’t open my bedside table completely because the wardrobe was blocking it). The double bed we asked for was not actually double but two single beds put together which was a bit of a problem. The living room + kitchen was nice and capacious and equipped with everything u may need for cooking. No microwave though (we were told that not every room had one). The room had no air-conditioning either, but u don’t really need one. We were on the second floor and the internet in the room was extremely slow (don’t know about the other floors) but there was a pretty fast connection in the lobby. The breakfast was not very good but u should definitely try the restaurant. The staff was very polite and helpful. Both swimming pools were very nice, and the fitness was quite nice too. There is also table tennis for free. We had a very nice time there and will definitely visit Redenka again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prespapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

I went there with my family again and we would rather stay in Razlog then Bansko. Stayed there 3 times over the last year since it opened. We have been there in July 08, Dec 08 & in April 09. It is 5minutes befor Bansko.

Bansko is too saturated & to claustrophopic to stay at whereas Redenka is the perfect place. You get a bigger and alot cheaper place. I found i was spending half as much staying at Redenka then at Bansko. I stayed in Bansko 3 years ago and wasn't happy paying the "market up" tourist prices. Razlog is only a 5min taxi ride away. I went with my mates in Dec 08 and they loved it so much that they will be travelling again but with their partners/ families.

It is so hard to find a place that ticks all the right box and this places ticks the most.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havingagreattime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bansko
60.7 mi away
St.George Ski & SPA
St.George Ski & SPA
#70 of 96 in Bansko
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
58.4 mi away
Terra Complex
Terra Complex
#2 of 10 in Razlog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
61.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.3 mi away
Hotel Complex Zara
Hotel Complex Zara
#65 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Orange Beach Resort
Blue Orange Beach Resort
#27 of 33 in Sozopol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
61.5 mi away
St. John Hill Bansko Ski & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redenka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redenka Palace

Property: Redenka Palace
Address: Redenka place, Main road Predela-Bansko | near Razlog, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bansko
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#50 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redenka Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Redenka Palace comprising 87 luxurious apartments and is part of the Redenka gated complex. Redenka Golf & Ski Club is recently built and furnished to the highest standards with all cooking and self-catering facilities and household appliances. You will be pleased with the fine selection of international channels supplied by the cable TV and the broadband Internet connection available in each apartment. You will be able to use also the Wi-Fi network, that has almost 100% coverage in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redenka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redenka Palace Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing