We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as the previous time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elegant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elegant Hotel
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Bitola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as the previous time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I will re-review the hotel. The first time i stayed here it was very good experience, this time not so good. First they didn't confirm our reservation, so when we get there there was no room for us so they transfer us to another hotel(which was better but much further from the gondola). When we come back, the jakuzzi was very cold and after we complained they fixed it or something so the next day there was hot water and it was good! The breakfast was ok but if you come early because after that you wont find much.The stuff was ok. So this year 3 stars from me !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here with two friends for a snowboardibg holiday. Hotel chosen as not too far from gondola and very reasonably priced.
All staff were extremely helpful and assisted us wherever possible
They all spoke good English which was great as our Bulgarian was non existent.
Would we say again. Yes we would. Thinking of maybe a summer trip.
Rooms cleaned every day with towels and sheets being replaced.
Restaurant - breakfast and evening meal. Food was plentiful and very tasty.
Blagodaria

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimboshanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, on a skiing trip:
- The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the gondola lift to the Ski resort.
- Staff were always polite and helpful.
- Rooms were clean. Towels and bad clothes replaced daily.
- There is a small swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Perfect to relax after an intense day of skiing/snowboarding.
- The breakfast was varied, although coffe was almost un-drinkable!

Definitely would repeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We make the mistake and stayed here at Christmas 2013. Unfortunately, we didn't find anything to answer its 4 stars. First of all, after 3 nights, they did not even changed our sheets or clean or replace the toilet paper (we had to borrow one from the room next door!). Secondly, the noice was unbearable! Since the walls were made of paper, we could hear every little noice, but in this case there was shouting, running & laughing. Even though we complaint we could not sleep, no one did anything. Finally I have to mention that we had paid for spa-hamam & swimming pool, nothing was working! We don't have any positive things about this hotel except the location! Moreover they stole from us plus 60 euros for a horrible Christmas dinner which stank. AVOID THIS HOTEL ANYWAY !!! Do not be fooled because it is located near center. The staff is unfriendly and horrible.The worst hotel ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank savvas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T, Front Office Manager at Elegant Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello dear guest,
Thank you for your response.
I am sorry but I think you have been in another hotel with the similiar name, because in our hotel there is no spa-hamam and the swimming pool is working and our guests use it for free every day.
I sympatise you for the bad holiday and I wish you to have more satisfied rest again here in Bansko!
Besr regards,
Marina Trubacheva,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice little hotel, clean, warm, nice and friendly stuff. When we got in the room, the heating didnt work, but after we told the reception, they came right away and fix it in couple of minutes. We had a man driving us to the gondola WHENEVER we wanted.That was great. But it was close enough to walk to the lifts, so we walked on the way back from skiing. Very good spa, free, clean, warm. Breakfast was great, lots of different food.
Overall very good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Petar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is charming and small.
My favorite part of the stay was the friendliness of the personell. They were very nice and sweet.
The rooms are okay, pretty standard for a 4 star hotel.
The lobby is cosy and you can relax there. The bad thing is the the spa, really horrible,
I have never been in a cold jacuzzi before.
I would recommend it for a trip if you are looking for the typical 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: aks for a room witha view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank slavynova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for a week starting on the 21st of January 2013. The hotel was everything we expected. The staff were so sweet and welcoming. The Hotel is 3 minutes on foot from the Ski-lift. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we hope to be there again next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexOV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Elegant Lux Hotel
Elegant Lux Hotel
#25 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Hotel

Property: Elegant Hotel
Address: Peyo Yavorov str 31, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Elegant Hotel offers an excellent location just 650 ft from the local ski lifts and 165 ft from Bansko's Pirin Street. A spa area with a swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam bath and various massages can also be used on site.Between 8 am and 8 pm the use of the spa facilities is free of charge.There is a separate children's pool.Start the day at the rich and complimentary breakfast buffet, enjoy refreshments in the elegant lobby bar and taste traditional Bulgarian cuisine at the hotel's cozy Mehana (tavern).The well-trained staff of the Elegant Hotel is happy to provide you with any information you may need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Airport transportation and shuttle services can be arranged upon request.Wireless internet access is available in the entire hotel free of charge and free parking is available close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Elegant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing