We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever!”
Review of Elegant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elegant Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We make the mistake and stayed here at Christmas 2013. Unfortunately, we didn't find anything to answer its 4 stars. First of all, after 3 nights, they did not even changed our sheets or clean or replace the toilet paper (we had to borrow one from the room next door!). Secondly, the noice was unbearable! Since the walls were made of paper, we could hear every little noice, but in this case there was shouting, running & laughing. Even though we complaint we could not sleep, no one did anything. Finally I have to mention that we had paid for spa-hamam & swimming pool, nothing was working! We don't have any positive things about this hotel except the location! Moreover they stole from us plus 60 euros for a horrible Christmas dinner which stank. AVOID THIS HOTEL ANYWAY !!! Do not be fooled because it is located near center. The staff is unfriendly and horrible.The worst hotel ever!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank savvas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T, Front Office Manager at Elegant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Hello dear guest,
Thank you for your response.
I am sorry but I think you have been in another hotel with the similiar name, because in our hotel there is no spa-hamam and the swimming pool is working and our guests use it for free every day.
I sympatise you for the bad holiday and I wish you to have more satisfied rest again here in Bansko!
Besr regards,
Marina Trubacheva,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Elegant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice little hotel, clean, warm, nice and friendly stuff. When we got in the room, the heating didnt work, but after we told the reception, they came right away and fix it in couple of minutes. We had a man driving us to the gondola WHENEVER we wanted.That was great. But it was close enough to walk to the lifts, so we walked on the way back from skiing. Very good spa, free, clean, warm. Breakfast was great, lots of different food.
Overall very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Petar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is charming and small.
My favorite part of the stay was the friendliness of the personell. They were very nice and sweet.
The rooms are okay, pretty standard for a 4 star hotel.
The lobby is cosy and you can relax there. The bad thing is the the spa, really horrible,
I have never been in a cold jacuzzi before.
I would recommend it for a trip if you are looking for the typical 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: aks for a room witha view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slavynova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for a week starting on the 21st of January 2013. The hotel was everything we expected. The staff were so sweet and welcoming. The Hotel is 3 minutes on foot from the Ski-lift. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we hope to be there again next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front quite spacious
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlexOV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Elegant hotel from 20th to 27th December 2012 and we thought the hotel was excellent. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you.
The hotel is conveniently located with the main street and the ski lift less than a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

very hot in the rooms we couldn't sleep and the bathroom was very old need a repair!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T, Manager at Elegant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your opinion.

Since the hotel was build in 2006th the heating is central. For the comfort of our guests centrally we keep it at maximum, and locally, in the rooms, each guest can adjust it to his own liking. The majority of our guests prefer it the way it is.

We do care for the comfort of our guests! If you feel any inconvenience, please, let us know immediately and we will do our best to help you.

Looking forward to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed the weekend of the Ski world cup 2011. Unfortunately, we didn't find anything to answer its 4 stars. First of all, after 3 nights, they did not even changed our sheets or clean or replace the toilet paper (we had to borrow one from the room next door!). Secondly, the noice was unbearable! Since the walls were made of paper, we could hear every little noice, but in this case there was shouting, running & laughing. Even though we complaint we could not sleep, no one did anything. Finally I have to mention that we had paid for spa-hamam & swimming pool, nothing was working!
The two positive things about this hotel are that it is close to the centre & its breakfast (although, there was too much meat everywhere & animal carcasses hanging in the walls above your head-if you are a vegetarian or a human, you lose!)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary-apostolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T, Manager at Elegant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

This review puzzeled us because we do not get many complaints from our guests and we couldn't recall your complaint. Furthermore, if there is a complaint, we do take immediate action. The point that you paid for spa-hamam and it was not provided made us realize that you have stayed in a different hotel. We have never offered a hamam in our spa center. We believe it is quite easy to confuse our hotel with another one as there are 3 hotels in Bansko with a similar name.

Please, could you recheck the pictures and the information about our hotel to make sure it is our hotel the review is about.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.9 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.5 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Elegant Lux Hotel
Elegant Lux Hotel
#23 of 95 in Bansko
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Hotel

Address: Peyo Yavorov str 31, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range: $27 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Elegant Hotel offers an excellent location just 650 ft from the local ski lifts and 165 ft from Bansko's Pirin Street. A spa area with a swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam bath and various massages can also be used on site.Between 8 am and 8 pm the use of the spa facilities is free of charge.There is a separate children's pool.Start the day at the rich and complimentary breakfast buffet, enjoy refreshments in the elegant lobby bar and taste traditional Bulgarian cuisine at the hotel's cozy Mehana (tavern).The well-trained staff of the Elegant Hotel is happy to provide you with any information you may need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Airport transportation and shuttle services can be arranged upon request.Wireless internet access is available in the entire hotel free of charge and free parking is available close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Elegant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing