We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Vue Residence
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint George Palace(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gondola Apartments & Suites(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
2
1
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The hotel is generally quite clean
I was quite upset by the gym which was pretty much unusable. The equipment looked like it came from the local tip. I complained to the miserable gym guy, and he was not bothered! This guy is probabbly the most misrable person i have ever encountered!
The Jaccuzi was rubbish
The pool was very cold
The steam room wasn't at the correct temperature
The sauna was good
The bar area was cold and not very comfortable. There was a real fire, but never used. The Bar man was very polite, friendly and helpfull
The food was tasty but allways cold! Even when they put freshly cooked food in the hot servery, it was stone cold.
There was not much choice of food
The room was clean, but the childrens sleeping arangements were not good. The walls are not very well sound proofed and most evenings we were kept up from noise in the next rooms.
The room had 2 bathrooms and one of them constantly smelled of cigarettes as i thing the extractors are linked to other rooms
We had one evening of contstant power cuts within the main part of the hotel, but not in the room
I will not be returning

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccm35m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This please is very far from a 4 star hotel, it's my
Ast time in this place, it's located at the worst part of bansko there is no ski room and the food is from the communist era. The rooms are not very clean and we have a 14" tube TV

Think once more befor you come to this place

Room Tip: Sorry there not a thing that you can do to get a good room here, stay in a different hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Udi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The room was adequate but very hot in summer because there is no air conditioning. I felt like I was staying in a college dorm rather than a hotel. The staff were quite friendly and we had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Belle Vue Residence & SPA hotel in bansko is modern, new, clean hotel. Recomendation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sensasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

Ski vacation at Bansko Bulgaria : Feb. 23rd - Mar. 1st 2008
Bansko Resort:
This was my second ski vacation.
This vacation included four of us : my two daughters, my spouse and me.
My first ski vacation took place at Selva Di Val Gardena , Italy in Jan-2007
My opinion about the Bansko vacation is influenced by the comparison to last year vacation.
To be brief , I will say that I wont come back to Bansko in the coming years.
The main reason that lead me to this decision is the fact that the resort is overcrowded.
You can call me excessively spoiled , but there is nothing more fun than to put on your ski gear at the hotel walk just few steps toward the slope ,meet your instructor and directly climb on one of the lifts and start your ski lesson. On the other hand , a queue that is longer than a football field and will take about 40-45 min. to get to the Gondola station and then another 20 min. up to the resort.
This is what made the difference between pleasure and disappointment.
The gondola is not the only place that you will wait in queues .There were 15-20 min. queues also at the resort's self service restaurant ,caused by the same start/finish times and location of all ski lessons.
The packed resort was reflected at the slopes as well (mostly the blue ones).
These conditions are not going to be relieved , on the contrary , some local business persons I spoke with told me that the city's construction boom will the hotel rooms figures will rise up for the next snow season to 3-4 times greater than today and 5-6 times in the following year. There is no cooperation or regional planning between landlords and the ski resort management. The talk about a new gondola is only a speculation , there is no schedule for a new gondola right now.

Hotel:
Belle Vue residence (http://www.bellevueresidence-hotel.com)
The hotel is medium size so it was very quiet.
Located about 450 meters from the main gondola . It’s a 8-9 minute walk or you may use the provided shuttle service between 08:30-10:00 and 15:30-17:00.
Rooms :
We had a family suite consist of 2 bedrooms , living room and kitchenette .
The rooms are very spacious , each bedroom has its own bath and toilet .
The floor is covered with parquet and the heating was very good.
Food:
Breakfast was very poor . Shortage of fruits and vegetables was a regular situation .
the coffee was probably a soil sample taken from a nearby construction sight.
After two breakfasts we decided to prepare breakfasts by ourselves .
We found the kitchen adequate for self cooking .
Wellness :
The spa center is great and it consist of a small indoor swimming pool (unheated), a Jacuzzi ,dry sauna , steam baths . very clean and spacious.
Services :
The stuff was not so helpful regarding recommendations and suggestions for activities and locations in the town . There is Internet access at the lobby area , but occasionally the connection was dropped for several hours . Cleaning services were fine.
Ski room is provided.
There are no facilities for young children like a game room.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank miky011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews