We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bansko Spa & Holidays
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel one week in September. We are very pleased with the hotel as a whole. We had a great vacation there - the service, the food and the spa are the best :) We highly recommend this hotel and I hope we will come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    21
    19
    17
See reviews for
24
25
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay as a whole was nice.The room was clean and spacious but the beds were hard.The food was delicious and the lunch and diner were served in the cozy tavern .The staff were polite.The pool is small however and the temperature is 27 degrees.The hotel is 15 minutes far from the center by foot.There was a nice small garden in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in this hotel for seminar..The prices we paid overall were very very high(yes you are getting All Inclusive),BUT for the same price you can sleep in Kempinski,which is saying enough :).
The pool was cold,at least for "Spa" 25-26 Degrees..in the relax zone..they have only one Steam room and 1 Sauna and 6 beds,so not really a Spa hotel :).The rooms(we were in apartment) are fine(could be worse) but the sounds from other rooms,or the Mehana or from the elevator you can hear very clearly :)). Location--its not that bad if the weather is fine..good 15-20 minutes walk to Gondola...
Dinner for me was fine,fresh salads and Bulgarian meals...

Just don't go there with high expectations and you will be fine.BUT if you look for good mountain hotel with good spa and food look elsewhere(e.g Kempinski, Premier Bansko,Lucky Bansko,etc)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tivon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

the hotel is nice and the spa is ok. we pay for HB so breakfast was ok, but dinner was bad and they refuse to let us drink water from the water machine during diner. unbeliveble. the location is far from gondula, but they have a bus every 30 minutes from 08:00 to 12:00 and back from 15:00 to 17:00 every 30 minutes. the bar closed at the first night at 21:30!! very small alivator. I will not come back to this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boaz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bansko hotels

Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

well, the only good thing i can say is that the spa was ok. Unfortunately thats about it. The food was under the lowest expectation (and we are not very picky), service and attitude from the staff - unbelievably bad, location- this is the most far hotel from the Gondola and down town.
We came to this hotel with very low expectations. Our actual experience were much worse.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

When we got to the hotel it looked ok, but after a while we noticed the hotel crew were unpleasant, their faces always sour and grumpy, the food was terrible, always cold and the same everyday, you couldn't get water at dinner, if you by mistake took from the water stand that was there next to the bouffant , someone jumped at you and took it from your hand.
It was far from the city and the gondola, 20 minutes by foot..
All in all the atmosphere and the good made it a place I will never recommend or visit again, it's not a 4 star hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the perfect example of you get what you pay for, so please take notice that you do not get a good deal on this hotel. You pay less you get less.
The rooms are modest, as well as the entire hotel.
The food is really bad.
Breakfast not so bad, but dinner terrible. My advice is have a big breakfast and for the rest of your meals - Eat out!

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costache C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.6 mi away
Trinity
Trinity
#80 of 95 in Bansko
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel and SPA
Grand Hotel and SPA
#58 of 95 in Bansko
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Gardenia
Park Hotel Gardenia
#52 of 95 in Bansko
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bansko Spa & Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bansko Spa & Holidays

Property: Bansko Spa & Holidays
Address: Yavor Str. 29, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#47 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bansko Spa & Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bansko Spa & Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bansko Spa & Holidays Hotel Bansko
Bansko Spa And Holidays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing