We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax hotel is pretty good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Relax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Relax
Ranked #9 of 15 Gjirokaster B&B and Inns
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax hotel is pretty good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Super clean, AC is great, spacious...only our bathroom is a bit narrow, but that is ok. An apartment for 25 E is an excellent deal. Close to the old town, at a stone's throw. Quiet, flowers on the balcony, cute rugs, very nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice hotel and a good deal at $25.00 Euros for a big room with large beds, Air Conditioning that worked very well, super clean, and a private modern bathroom and tv; also includes breakfast. Great location in the old town of Gjirokaster, close to bus stop and taxis, restaurants all around, just below the castle. Super friendly people!!! I would recommend this place to anybody and would love to go back!

Room Tip: Just ask to see the room, they will be happy to show you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Hotel Relax is situated on the main square of Gjirokaster, and is ideally situated for exploring this delightful little town. The hotel itself comprises a handful of rooms, all of which are spotlessly clean, and have air con, private bathrooms, little balconies, and TVs (something of a luxury in Albania). Our room also had a seperate sitting room. The real attraction of this hotel is the family who run it however, especially the grandmother who bears a striking resemblance to Susan Boyle, and gives a full tour of the premises upon arrival, and serves you breakfast whilst clucking excitedly in Albanian. As an added bonus one can also pick up the wifi network of the internet cafe below for free whilst sitting on the balcony. Overall an excellent hotel, especially for the 20 EUR we paid for a double room and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

This wonderful hotel lies at the foot of the hilly center of beautiful Gjirokaster. It is a small hotel owned by a very sweet family. The father handles business, and is helped by his nice teenage daughter. They are incredible friendly and the hotel is very clean and has everything you need, including a cosy sitting area and balcony, overlooking the square. There is a bar downstairs, also owned by the family, so after visiting Gjirokaster it is perfect to relax and have a drink.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotteder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gjirokaster hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalemi
Hotel Kalemi
#2 of 9 in Gjirokaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gjirokastra
Hotel Gjirokastra
#1 of 9 in Gjirokaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babameto House
Babameto House
#4 of 23 in Gjirokaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stone City Hostel
Stone City Hostel
#2 of 23 in Gjirokaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#5 of 15 in Gjirokaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bleta
Hotel Bleta
#7 of 9 in Gjirokaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax

Property: Hotel Relax
Address: | Sheshi i Cercizit, Gjirokaster, Albania
Location: Albania > Gjirokaster County > Gjirokaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gjirokaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing