We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely decorated room, good location”
Review of Hotel Gjirokastra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gjirokastra
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gjirokaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had the room over the bar, with the balcony looking to the front. The room was large with aircon and en-suite and a good view. When we arrived back at the hotel in the early evening 5-6 pm it became apparent that the sound proofing between our floor and the bar below was minimal to say the least and we were worried what, if any sleep we were going to get, however we needn't have worried, after returning from our meal and a couple of drinks (we were certainly not night owls) we found the bar deserted and had a very pleasant nights sleep.
Breakfast was interesting, nothing like the eggs we got in pretty much every over hotel, I assume this was more local style, sort of unsugared doughnut balls, with lots of bread, feta cheese etc and mountain tea.
The hosts were friendly and tried hard, but communication was limited as we had no Albanian and they had very little English.
Having the room close to the bar meant we have wifi, not sure if this would have reached all of the rooms. Mid Sept 2012 we paid €35 for a double room inc breakfast, this was not the cheapest we paid for accommodation in Albania at this time of year, but was still very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in October 2011 and it was a last minute choice but it proved to be the best. Good location and nice view to the old town. The rooms are clean and new. The bathroom clean but the rooms need some more furniture. Still, it is a nice place to stay in Gjirokastra. The breakfast was ok and the host very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the big room in the old building, which is large and renovated with very nice view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasPetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank romina12tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Armin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alexandre g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chiara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tiphaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gjirokaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kalemi
Hotel Kalemi
#2 of 9 in Gjirokaster
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cajupi
Hotel Cajupi
#5 of 9 in Gjirokaster
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kodra
Hotel Kodra
#3 of 23 in Gjirokaster
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kerculla Resort
Kerculla Resort
#1 of 23 in Gjirokaster
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domino
Hotel Domino
#2 of 23 in Gjirokaster
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kotoni Bed & Breakfast
Kotoni Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 23 in Gjirokaster
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gjirokastra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gjirokastra

Address: | Partizani district, Gjirokaster, Albania
Location: Albania > Gjirokaster County > Gjirokaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gjirokaster
Price Range: $34 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Gjirokastra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing