We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every respect”
Review of Hotel Nais Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nais Beach
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Durres
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We moved to Nais Beach Hotel after being dissatisfied at another hotel in Durres. We made the right choice. The staff, the room, the food everything was really good and very reasonably priced. We had a room with a big balcony overlooking the sea which was clean and well equipped. The bed was really comfortable. The continental breakfast was served in the 1st floor restaurant and contained a good variety of dishes. The hotel is fairly new so everything worked well. We stayed a week and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickAB1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and it was a pity we didn't stay longer. The staff was very friendly at the reception and when we had breakfast there (and it was delicious). The rooms were very clean and we had plenty of towels and toiletries (soap, shampoo) in the bathroom. The beach is across the street of the hotel and the centre of the town is very near also, you just park your car and walk :) i must say again that the staff was amaizing, the guy from the reception, the lady from breakfast, 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Firstly it must be said that this is not a luxury international standard hotel but it is certainly far from basic as stated in other reviews. We had 5 nights here and loved it.

The hotel occupies 6 floors in the corner of a much larger building so don't be misled by the scale of the property in external photographs. On the negatives, there is no dedicated outside space and the reception/bar area on the ground floor is not necessarily the most inviting. But that's it. Everything else was fantastic as far as we were concerned.

The interior of the hotel was immaculate and spotless everywhere. We had a small suite which was modern and comfortable with a king size bed and small separate living space onto a balcony with sea view. Triple-size wardrobe, desk & chair, armchair, fridge and modern bathroom. Table and 2 chairs on the balcony. Room and bathroom was cleaned every day with fresh towels etc.

Breakfast is served all morning and is typically European with some Albanian specialities thrown in - bread, cold meat, cheese, byrek, boiled eggs, tomatoes, yoghurt, pastries, coffee & tea. Freshly squeezed orange juice is offered on an individual basis. Plentiful and absolutely delicious.

All of the hotel staff are the most pleasant and helpful we have ever encountered (we're in our 50s and travel about 6 times a year). There is almost a desperation to please and nothing is too much trouble. Laurenta, who runs the property, is a really lovely lady and everyone we experienced on reception were were totally friendly, even the night-porter.

The hotel is located towards the end of the sea-front road in Durres and, initially, we worried it was a little far from the centre but worries proved to be unfounded. It is a 15 minute walk and you have the choice of the road, past a wide range of shops, bars & restaurants or along the promenade with its funfair and outdoor cafes. Either way the walk in for dinner in the evenings was a welcome and enjoyable stroll. It seems that everyone in Durres is out walking in the evenings and you feel as if you're a part of the furniture.

The hotel is on the landward side of the sea road so there are buildings in front although they are generally lower rise. There is no private beach area but Laurenta was happy to book us sunbeds on the beach of the Hotel Aragosta opposite, all included in the room rate.

The best part of all is the cost at 45 euro for a double room or 50 euro for suite. We recently paid 145 euro for a room in Paris that couldn't come close to this place.

I think that when reviewing a hotel the rating needs to be made in light of all factors. I've given this hotel 5 stars because, when you take all things into account, it's a great little place and I don't think you could get better as an all round package. If you want the Sheraton then go stay there and pay the price.

Room Tip: Book direct for the best rate. We went through a booking agent and paid a premium. A suite is only 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel was plain. No hairdryer. Breakfast was the only good part; delicious. The view of the beach was pretty, but there were buildings in front of it. We were on a tour and they picked the hotel. The city was nice; it had a great Roman amphitheater with a small chapel underneath.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 28Ela1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otermanlossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durres hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Lule
Hotel Vila Lule
#2 of 39 in Durres
58 reviews
0 mi away
Aragosta Hotel
Aragosta Hotel
#6 of 39 in Durres
109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Oaz
Hotel Oaz
#4 of 39 in Durres
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Albion
Hotel Albion
#28 of 63 in Durres
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Durres Hostel
Durres Hostel
#1 of 46 in Durres
36 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#19 of 39 in Durres
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nais Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nais Beach

Address: Lagja Nr 1 | Rruga Taulantja, Brryli Currila, Shetitorja, Durres, Albania
Location: Albania > Durres County > Durres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Durres
Price Range: $53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nais Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nais Beach The tradition continues ... Hotel Nais Beach is a continuity of a family tradition Hotel already known as NAIS, while fulfilling our duty to a client already become attached to the services we provide. NAIS BEACH Hotel is situated in a strategic position because it is near the sea and also close to the center of the city. This position makes our hotel preferred by tourists at any time of the year.The contemporary architecture combined with comfortable rooms makes your journey more beautiful. The beautiful view of Taulantia promenade and also of the sea. Also a qualified service and staff are the strongest point of our hotel. Except the beautiful sea and the good climate Durres is also an important center of archaeology and history. Hotel Nais beach is about 500 meters from the center of Durres. In the center of Durres is also located the enter of the port and also the promenade that is one of the most attractive places in Durres. Along Taulantia promenade there are a lot of bars and restaurant where tourists can provide delicious traditional foods and drinks. Hotel nais Beach is also 200 meters from the national museum of Durres that is also one of the biggest museums of Albania. Our hotel is also only 250 meters from the amphitheater. That is the biggest attraction of our city. Durres is also very near to the capital. It is only 40 km from Tirana and it is only 30 km from the airport "Mother Teresa", Rinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nais Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing