We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Albion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Albion
Ranked #26 of 55 Durres B&B and Inns
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel has a very good location: its just about 5-7 min from the seaside and about 15 min by bus from the city center of Durres.
Special words must be said about the personal- they are all friendly and ready to help you with any question! They do all in order you feel in the hotel like at home!
Rooms are quite big, light, well-furnitured and clean.
So I do advice it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -Helen-Top
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
21
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Albion Hotel. All the staff was very nice and always willing to help us. It was value for money. The rooms are confortable and big. The hotel is well located. It's by the sea and a five-minute-walk from the crentre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leamrahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very good place, friendly and really nice people, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the location, near the sea is great. Quite easy to find without a map. I recommend ! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxsssssssssssssssssssssssxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFrenchTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good value, nice and spacious rooms, by the sea, newly refurbished, just few minutes from Durres centre.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durres
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Lule
Hotel Vila Lule
#1 of 38 in Durres
51 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#21 of 91 in Tirana
125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Oaz
Hotel Oaz
#3 of 38 in Durres
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#21 of 38 in Durres
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aleksiona
Hotel Aleksiona
#17 of 38 in Durres
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Quercia
Hotel La Quercia
#7 of 34 in Durres
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albion

Property: Hotel Albion
Address: Rruga Qafe Bote | Nd.37, H4, Ap.0, Durres 2008, Albania
Location: Albania > Durres County > Durres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Durres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albion 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALBION HOTEL, would like to draw your attention to the Adriatic coast of and around DURRES, with clean sand-beaches and cultural as well as historical attractions But also modern DURRES offers an invitingly urban and hospitable atmosphere. For the accommodation 3-star ALBION HOTEL provides: • 22 rooms (single, double, twin-bedded, triple and family apartments) • all en suite, with balcony, free TV & Internet access, lift and coach park on the site • breakfast room/ lounge, beer garden of our small family brewery • calm site yet within 5 walking minutes to the clean and safe family beach with children-safe shallow water level coastline • 10 min bus transfer to the city centre of DURRES,• special tariffs for groups: We will be happy to answer all your enquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing