We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly service”
Review of Nais Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nais Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Durres B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly service”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The only bad thing was lack of choise for breakfast, but toast and croassant was ok.

Nice room, bathroom with a cabinet, toilet and bidet, did not hear any noise at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
17
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed one night in the hotel. Pros were free parking at the street in front of the hotel, and very central location. The room was average, but water was randomly off for long times.
In the beginning it also seemed to be quiet and nice hotel. BUT around 10pm all the noise started - it sounded like kids were yelling in front of our room, and in the next room there was a room party. After listening this for a while we really needed to go and tell them to be quiet. For our surprise, the party was in the first floor, while our room was in the third floor. And still it sounded like they were right behind our door. Absolutely horrible acoustics and walls are paper thick! The noise didn't stop before 1am.

Next morning we were going to eat breakfast when the receptionist asked us to pay right away because they needed to by some supplies. So we needed to go back upstairs to take money and pay, though we were about to pack and leave anyway after the breakfast. Also they didn't have change when we paid and kind of indirectly suggested that we could just leave that extra amount for them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iserlohn, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

found & booked this hotel via albania-hotel.com. great hotel in the middle of durres. city, harbour, amphitheater and sea promenade are just "in front" of the hotel. friendly staff, wifi worked good (i am writing from it now) and breakfast is little, but i don`t need more. the housecleaner is very accurate :-) supermarkets are in walking distance, mini markets around the corner too. booked this hotel for 30€ (35€ weekends) with a lovely balcony. enjoy

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holykameltreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2010

it's our second time at Nais Hotel. we liked firstly its location. also we liked the fact that the area is nice and quite. rooms are fine, small but still okay. also the staff is okay. kind and dedicated people. Definitely we would recommended this place to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

The final stop of our Albanian tour was in Durres, where we stayed at Nais Hotel. The hotel is located in the centre, just off a major pedestrian street close to the ancient wall of the city. The hotel is not very well known locally, so we spent some time in locating it. If you walk towards the sea, it is on your right from the pedestrian road, which you can’t miss. There also is a sign to the hotel, however it is overshadowed by billboards.

The receptionist was very friendly and volunteered to find more information about anything we would be interested in. We already had identified some sights and restaurants we wanted to visit, and just verified our knowledge and perceptions with her.

Our rooms was on the top floor and had a view to the harbour. The room was clean and comfortable, however nothing luxurious. The bathroom was a bit modest, but certainly functioned. Despite it was peak-season, we saw very few other guests. This is a bit surprising as the old town of Durres is really charming with many nice restaurants (especially sea food) and sights. If travelling to Durres, just make sure that you are not staying in the new development extending south from the city. It is a horrible collection of purpose built hotels on both sides of a major highway.

We paid 44 euros per night per room, which we thought was very good value for the money, especially given the location. Surprisingly, we also found a parking lot not too far away from the hotel. At the reception we learnt that they would have arranged a parking permit if they only knew we arrived by car. So, if you are driving, advise the hotel well in advance. Otherwise, parking can be a real issue. The room rate also included breakfast, which we skipped as we were to get two meals on our flights. Our absence from the breakfast did not go unnoticed, and we were asked in a friendly way if there was something wrong with the offering. So, the staff looks very carefully after your wellbeing and wants to make sure you will get most of your stay in Durres without patronising. Indeed a very positive experience, and warmly recommended.

  • Liked — The location is superb.
  • Disliked — The room and especially the bathroom, could be upgraded
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durres hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Lule
Hotel Vila Lule
#1 of 36 in Durres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aragosta Hotel
Aragosta Hotel
#6 of 36 in Durres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arvi
Hotel Arvi
#5 of 36 in Durres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Adriatik Hotel
Adriatik Hotel
#23 of 36 in Durres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Oaz
Hotel Oaz
#3 of 36 in Durres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vila Verde Beach Hotel
Vila Verde Beach Hotel
#28 of 36 in Durres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nais Hotel

Property: Nais Hotel
Address: Lagjia 1, Bulevardi Epidamni, Durres 2001, Albania
Location: Albania > Durres County > Durres
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Durres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nais Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing